We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Las Cortes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miau(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Vincci Soho(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Jaen(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Artistic B&B(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Delvi(Madrid)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveller rating
1,265
422
43
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,265
422
43
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza santa anafree snacksgreat locationstayed at the cataloniatapasuntil midnightsuperior roomexcellent hotelwalk in showerwalking distancehuge bedprado museummajor museumswould highly recommend this hotelperfect staywalked everywheresmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here while visiting our daughter and found the location perfect. We walked everywhere, to museums, city centers etc. The hotel rooms were comfortable and clean. We stayed there on 2 occasions so stayed in 3 different rooms. One was on the top floor and large but in the 'eves.' so we requested a lower floor on our return and the 2 rooms were lovely and different which is the advantage of an older hotel. The breakfasts were good and staff very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor may not have much view because they are dormed and smaller.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needtogetaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Fantastic experience all around. Polite and courteous staff, great breakfast and very comfy rooms. Location is just ideal! Walk to everywhere and come back for a break. Nice places to eat at nearby squares and all the galleries you want to visit. Very understated and classy; definitely will come back.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quiet; facing street can be noisy
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wierna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Customer

I really apreciate your review from our Hotel in Trip Advisor . All the Catalonia Las Hotel Staff thank you for your comments , and as a valued customer we look forward to wellcoming you to our Hotel in the future.

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We always stay in this hotel. Yes, at the moment it is ranked #7, but we consider it #1! Superb location, very well appointed rooms, great breakfast... what else do you need?!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABTOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Sir

All the Catalonia Hotel Staff look forward to wellcoming you again.
Thank you very much for your review

Best regards

Paula Camblor
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very good location for sightseeing, with a public carpark a few steps away. Our rooms were of a good size (one with its own balcony - 201) and bathrooms very complete. All staff were very pleasant. Just a couple of niggles - the promised "free water and welcome cocktail" were non-existent, and beds a touch too hard, with thin mattresses, so our sleep quality was not perfect. However, would certainly stay there again when visiting Madrid.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quijano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A few steps away from Plaza Santa Ana, a short walk away from Puerta del Sol, the hotel is in a lovely old building. Although our room was directly over the street, it was very quiet with traffic noise from outside well muffled and barely a sound from other guests. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was exceptionally spacious by European standards. Very clean and comfortable, though beds are extra firm. Breakfast room has many choices for a variety of tastes. Very pleased that we chose this hotel: of 3 we have stayed in during visits to Madrid, this is our clear favorite (so that there won't be a fourth hotel).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews