We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Breakfast Included!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jardin Metropolitano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jardin Metropolitano
Ranked #48 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Included!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed in a triple room. It was spacious and had free Wi Fi and breakfast included in our stay. Had to go down to lobby to obtain WiFi access code and went down again with hotel key so that I could use the safe deposit box in room. Room came with bathrobes and slippers. TV had 2 English only stations one of which was news. Metro stop, Cuatro Cominos on the #6 Circular (loops around downtown) was only 1 block away. Fast food is within a block. Local cuisine was about 3-5 blocks away.

Room Tip: Booked online for best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRS0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    214
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
127
126
29
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Jardin Metropolitano and couldn't have been more pleased. Reception staff were all very professional and friendly and spoke good English - a special thanks to Tamara Sanchez who was most helpful and stored one of our cases for us while we took a 2 day break to Lisbon. The hotel was also in an excellent location a minutes walk to the Quatro Caminos Metro station which provided quick and easy access to the main Bus Station where we arrived from Valencia, the city (a couple of stops) and the airport (about 45 mins door to door) There was also a large supermarket within 100 metres and many shops and small cafes/restaurants in the vicinity
The room itself was extremely nice, being quiet, modern, fresh (like new really) with good aircon, fridge, FREE wifi, lovely large bathroom with double vanity, bidet ( not that we used it) and great shower. Piped music in the room and beautiful big mirror added to the overall ambience. There was also a private balcony off the room but it was very small unfortunately and not large enough to sit out on.
The hotel has a restaurant but we are unable to comment on it as it was closed at the time we were there.
All in all, a wonderful stay and we would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yotsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

My first two nights in Madrid were spent in a tiny, windowless room in an expensive hotel near the center of the city, but when I came back at the end of my trip, my son helped me find this hotel in his neighborhood. What a difference! For about half the price, I had a lovely spacious room with a spectacular view of the city skyline all the way to the mountains. The hotel has a gorgeous marble reception area and a lovely atrium with palm trees in the middle. Wifi was free, but the signal strenth on the 6th floor wasn't great. This is a predominantly immigrant neighborhood, so there weren't a lot of tourists staying at this hotel. Although it's not in a prime location, the hotel is right at the Quatro Caminos stop on the #1 Metro line, which takes you straight to Plaza del Sol and all the attractions in the city center. The Metro in Madrid is very easy to use and very well-policed, so if I go back I would have no hesitation about staying here again and using the Metro to get around. I should probably mention that although this hotel seemed brand new and sparkling, I got the feeling that it wasn't the very best construction, so in a few years it might not be holding up so well, but for now, it's great.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudranski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

I am not a particularly light sleeper, but couldn't sleep until the person next door had finished a very, very long phone call. You can hear every movement of a drawer being pulled out, a shoe hitting the floor, the loo roll holder squeaking.
I checked in, went to my room for a shower & went down to reception at 19.50 or just before & asked where the restaurant was. "Closed" was the answer, at 20.00. I tried to point out the time, but reception & the man behind the bar just said "closed at 20.00." I guess they wanted you in & out by that time. A 4 star hotel? No, 3 at a push. The piece of soap in the bathroom is almost transparent it's so thin. When I return, I will definately try somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FairReviewUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

I chose this hotel because we needed to be close by a church that was in this area and there didn't seem to be many great options. Like one reviewer said, it didn't feel like a 4-star hotel, but it was clean and reasonably priced. Make sure if you don't smoke that you reserve a non-smoking room, because we were assigned to a smoking room and had to go back and get the room changed. The staff was helpful and friendly, which is good because I had so many questions and requests while I was there that I was glad that they weren't annoyed with me. The decor throughout the hotel looks a bit dated, but the bathrooms seem to be remodeled. The balcony windows, once shut, block out all of the traffic noise--they were incredibly well insulated. The same unfortunately cannot be said of the walls, because you can hear your neighbors quite well when they come stumbling in after dinner at 1 AM.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontoyaF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Jardin de Recoletos
Jardin de Recoletos
#23 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#30 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Hotel Claridge
#56 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#3 of 446 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Arguelles
Sercotel Suites Viena
Sercotel Suites Viena
#25 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Metropolitano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Metropolitano

Property: Jardin Metropolitano
Address: Avenida Reina Victoria 12 | A 100 Metros Del Metro Con Parada Directa a Gran Via, 28003 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#60 Business Hotel in Madrid
#71 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,047 - ₹ 9,276
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin Metropolitano 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in the heart of Madrid's finance district, just a few meters from the AZCA business park, the Paseo de la Castellana or the Real Madrid Stadium. It has 102 spacious rooms, exceptional naturally lit conference and banquet rooms with natural light and unique indoor gardens. If offers services such as: Free Wifi, restaurant and room service, parking with special rates for our clients, gym, and large family rooms. The nearest metro stop is located only 100 meters from our front door, and connects directly with the Madrid historical center (Gran Via) in less than 10 minutes. All the rooms have been totally soundproofed in august 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Jardin Metropolitano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Metropolitano Madrid
Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing