We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
188
385
145
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
385
145
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerta del sol great location continental breakfast walking distance plaza mayor good size great bars and restaurants yogurt light sleeper the hotel staff the hotel is clean royal palace metro station the air conditioning tourist attractions four nights street noise
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Three good things: location, rooms were clean, staff friendly and efficient. I'm not sure if it was just our room affected or others, but we backed onto a hostel so there was noise and music until around 5am each night, so we slept really badly. Also really noisy from around 7am onwards as you could hear everyone moving around in their rooms and doors banging etc. For that reason, I wouldn't recommend, but good value for the location if you can get a room that's quieter perhaps! Also for some reason our door kept sticking so we kept having to run down to reception to let us in, and the hot water was off on the last night and morning of our stay. Again, not sure if we just had an unlucky room rather than IT being reflective of the hotel as a whole!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christine7259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed for two nights. Spacious room and clean. Just don't stay at the corner rooms because it can be very noisy at night due to the bar on the ground floor, otherwise, everything should be good. Location is excellent for our needs.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank ERLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Victoria 4 with my family in july 2015 ! It's a wonderful hotel for a 3 stars rating hotel. The rooms are so clean and the staff is friendly ! The breakfast is in the basement but it's okay. It consists of an European breakfast.
It's 2 minutes away of puerta del sol the heart of madrid . A great variety of restaurants around the hotel .

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The breakfast was only ham , bakery , juices and yoghurt . This is it , no cheese , no eggs , nothing . My father's wallet disappeared after the room service too , we may be wrong but we only took taxis and walked and we didn't get into any crowds, so...
The room also needed maintenance for the shower glass

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BishoyHarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria4AMG, Director General at Hotel Victoria 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016
Google Translation

Buenos días. Es muy grave mencionar que tiene la sospecha de que la cartera de su padre despareció en la habitación cuando no tiene la certeza y no comentó absolutamente nada durante su estancia en el hotel, por lo que le pedimos que cuando dé este tipo de opiniones sea porque tiene la seguridad, ya que son críticas falsas.
En cuando al desayuno buffet frío que escogió, efectivamente, es frío. Tenemos disponible desayuno americano con huevos, bacon, etc en nuestro restaurante.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

When in town don't hesitate. The hotel is at a very good, central location...the rooms are clean (however not really big) and the breakfast is just ok (not really a lot of choice and no hot items (except a bread toaster)). The ladies at the frontdesk and the housekeeping are very, very helpful. They all do their job in a nice and proper way.
So...a great place with great people!
We went twice...
Well done Victoria-team!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank washingtongeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews