We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Madrid city trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria 4
Ranked #175 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Madrid city trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

It is a very good hotel for Madrid citytrip, near Sol and nearby Plaza Mayor. Room was spatious and clean. From this hotel we walk to all the major city attractions such is Palacio Real, Museo del Prado, Museo Thyssen Bornemisza, Monasterio de las Descalzas Reales, Catedral de la Amudena, Plaza Oriente, Real Jardin Botanico, Parque del Retiro, etc.
The staff helped us and from reception we booked guided tours in Madrid area to Toledo, Avila, Segovia, El Escorial and Valle de los Caidos and tickets to a flamenco show.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuminitaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    342
    113
    32
    11
See reviews for
188
252
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Excellent hotel with best location ever, in short walk from major touristic sites, shopping areas, and most importantly great restaurants/cervecerias/caffeterias for everyones taste.
Room we had was spacious, good shower/tub, all clean and in good condition. Staff helped us with everything we asked about, recommended great off beat paella restaurant and checked the availability for us.
Free wifi in the room was working surprisingly good at all times. This was major point for me, as i had to work heavily during the stay.
Breakfast room small and packed, breakfast bufet ok but nothing special.
We stayed in december, nights were very cold, but the aircon heater was working good.
All in all - perfect city hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biba v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
x
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Great hotel with fabulous location, 2 minute walk from Sol and nearby Plaza Mayor and shopping area. Very spacious rooms with good facilities, good shower, nice staff very friendly. Breakfast was included and oke. Enough places nearby to grab a sandwich and coffee also.
We had a room at the front side of the hotel and you could really hear the noice of the street but it did not bother us that much. I think if you ask for a room at the other end of the hotel you will not hear anything.

Free wifi is working good the only thing is that it does not seem to remember logindetials so you have to login all over again all the time.

Summary: Perfect for a city trip

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cityfanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Do NOT come here if you want a quiet hotel. Victora 4 is situated in the heart of Madrid convenient for the bars/clubs of this vibrant city. The bars opposite will not close until early morning (5 or 6 o'clock) so there will be plenty of noise outside. That said, it suited our party of 14 hens perfectly :-)

The rooms here are ok. Our room had 3 single beds and the bathroom was very clean.

Breakfast is pretty basic, ok if you like lots of bread-related items but perfectly adequate.

What did let the hotel down was it's lack of customer service on the front reception. Ok there were 14 of us checking in at the same time but should that really take 45 minutes to check into 4 rooms? After all the hotel did know they we were coming. Also when I had a query regarding an alarm going off in our room, I went down to the reception to ask how to switch it off (after failing to get through by telephone to reception). I waited patiently for 10 minutes for a couple to check in. However once these people had finished, the receptionist served another person who turned up after me at the desk. I gave up and telephoned instead and this time got an instantaneous reply.

Another instance of poor customer service was the booking of the bus service from the hotel to the airport. There were 3 people working behind the desk on the Sunday morning, but it seemed only one person knew how to do this, maybe the other two were trainees?. So again another simple task took much longer than necessary.

Would I stay here again? Would depend on whom I was travelling with. With friends maybe, but not as a family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel is in an excellent central position. The rooms are spacious and well airconditioned, clean and the bathroom facilities were all good. The staff were all helpful and pleasant.

Sadly, as I was at the front - it may be better in other rooms, but I did ask for a quiet room - there was a nightclub/bar with the usual noisy patrons until five in the morning which made sleep difficult.

I thought the breakfast choice limited and the cafe accommodation breakfast room rather cramped.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Straveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Alhambra Suites
Hotel Alhambra Suites
#253 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#88 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Centro
Hotel Mirador Puerta del Sol
Centro
Quatro Puerta del Sol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria 4? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria 4

Property: Hotel Victoria 4
Address: Calle Victoria 4, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,438 - ₹ 17,302
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 4 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Victoria 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria 4 Hotel
Victoria 4 Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing