We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 220
US$ 207
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 214
US$ 184
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 148
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 191
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hesperia Madrid(Madrid)
US$ 193
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 327
US$ 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 525
US$ 396
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
439
470
163
65
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
470
163
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza mayoroldest hotelfamily roomgreat locationfrosted glassbunk bedsliterally stepspedestrian areacentral locationcan't beat the locationwalking distancerooms are smallgreat showerwould definitely stay here againcharming hotelinternet accessfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very convenient hotel with a friendly and attentive front desk staff. It is steps from the Paza Mayor.

We had only one small glitch. The in room fridge did not function. Otherwise the room was comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Tom,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Petit Palace Posada del Peine and for taking two minutes to share your experience with us.

The wonderful location just a few steps to Plaza Mayor gives our guests the chance to visit all the city by walking and discover the most important touristic places of Madrid.

We are going to double check what is happening with the minibar in your room and we really apologyze for the inconveniences caused with this matter.

Apart of this, I am very glad that you could enjoy our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Wonderful service and excellent room. Ideal to be able to combine a one night business trip with a superb location to see a few sites at night. Highly recommended. The staff were extremely helpful and the facilities everything that I required.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Allanknapp,

Thank you so much for having booked at Petit Palace Posada del Peine although it was just a one night business trip.

We are very glad that you could enjoy our location, the service and the staff, who tried to help you in anything you needed during your stay.

We hope you have the chance to visit us again on a holiday trip for a longer stay. It will be a pleasure to see you again!

Best wishes. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have traveled many countries and have stayed at some of the most exclusive resorts & hotels but I have never experienced the treatment I received while staying at this location. The staff was rude, unprofessional and made racial comments all while I was standing there waiting to check in. They assumed I didn't know or understand the language. Please beware and do your research! There are many hotels in this locations that will treat their guests professionally and with respect. This is not one of them!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room not on the front or side of restaurant.. Very noisy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karimajackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Karima, thank you for choosing Petit Palace Posada del Peine and for sharing your opinion about us. I can assure that any time we have had a racial commentarie about any of the guest, as the essential of our job is the interaction with people from all over the world. I really apologyze I you felt like this, because of course it wasn´t our intention.
Thank you so much and I keep under your disposal for anything you need.
Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the Plaza Mayor, which we loved. Our room was located on the second floor so it was a bit noisy with the bars located below, so next time we will ask for a higher floor. The hotel offers breakfast, and it has a lot of options, including many gluten-free options. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was comfortable although a bit small.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Kathleen,
Thank you so much for having booked at Petit Palace Posada del Peine and for sharing your experience at our hotel.

The location, a few steps from Plaza Mayor lets you visit the most important places of the city by walking. We are very happy that you took advantage of it!

Apart of this, we are very glad that the breakfast service succeded your expectations and also the staff of it.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Madrid, and don´t hesitate to ask for a higher floor. We also have double superior rooms, which size is bigger than in the double.

Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

It was great
Very nice hotel, clean and good TV Chanel
Perfect location on Madrid downtown
Super customer service on reception for Gabriel and Manager Patricia
Very good breakfast!!!
Thank you Pettit Palace !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jjoliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina C, General Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear jjoliberty,
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us.
It’s very gratifying and really motivates us to know that our services and hospitality fulfill your expectations, specially Patricia and Gabriel.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Carolina Cervera
Manager
carolina.cervera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews