We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small boutique hotel in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Ranked #98 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel is a quaint,very small boutique hotel nestled in a corner steps away from the Plaza Mayor. It is quite cute and very clean. I was told it is the oldest hotel in Madrid which has been refurbished. Nevertheless, I did have a problem. I had booked an upgrade “Romantic Holiday” room with a balcony weeks prior to our arrival. When we arrived and went to the room, there were bunk beds in our room which made it difficult to get out onto the balcony. I immediately went to the reception desk and explained that there must be some kind of mistake with the room as it was not my idea of a romantic room. I was told that I had been “upgraded to a larger quad room” with a bottle of champagne and there were no other rooms to switch to. I expressed my displeasure, they said they were sorry. They did not seem to understand why I was upset! I am not sure how the misunderstanding took place but I probably will not return to this hotel. Oh, and the room safe did not work.

Room Tip: Before check in, ask what type of room they have reserved for you. My room was not what I had reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Linda,

Thank you for staying at Petit Palace Posada del Peine last trip to Madrid and for sharing your experience with us.

On one hand, I am very happy you could enjoy our lovely location next to Plaza Mayor and also the cleaning service of the hotel.

On the other hand, I want to apologyze for your disappointment with the room. Unfortunatelly when this happened there was no other kind of room to be moved to.

I am so sorry about this issue and it would be a pleasure to me if you contact us your next stay in Madrid trying to change your mind about us.

Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very convenient hotel with a friendly and attentive front desk staff. It is steps from the Paza Mayor.

We had only one small glitch. The in room fridge did not function. Otherwise the room was comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Tom,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Petit Palace Posada del Peine and for taking two minutes to share your experience with us.

The wonderful location just a few steps to Plaza Mayor gives our guests the chance to visit all the city by walking and discover the most important touristic places of Madrid.

We are going to double check what is happening with the minibar in your room and we really apologyze for the inconveniences caused with this matter.

Apart of this, I am very glad that you could enjoy our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Wonderful service and excellent room. Ideal to be able to combine a one night business trip with a superb location to see a few sites at night. Highly recommended. The staff were extremely helpful and the facilities everything that I required.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Allanknapp,

Thank you so much for having booked at Petit Palace Posada del Peine although it was just a one night business trip.

We are very glad that you could enjoy our location, the service and the staff, who tried to help you in anything you needed during your stay.

We hope you have the chance to visit us again on a holiday trip for a longer stay. It will be a pleasure to see you again!

Best wishes. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have traveled many countries and have stayed at some of the most exclusive resorts & hotels but I have never experienced the treatment I received while staying at this location. The staff was rude, unprofessional and made racial comments all while I was standing there waiting to check in. They assumed I didn't know or understand the language. Please beware and do your research! There are many hotels in this locations that will treat their guests professionally and with respect. This is not one of them!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room not on the front or side of restaurant.. Very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karimajackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Karima, thank you for choosing Petit Palace Posada del Peine and for sharing your opinion about us. I can assure that any time we have had a racial commentarie about any of the guest, as the essential of our job is the interaction with people from all over the world. I really apologyze I you felt like this, because of course it wasn´t our intention.
Thank you so much and I keep under your disposal for anything you need.
Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the Plaza Mayor, which we loved. Our room was located on the second floor so it was a bit noisy with the bars located below, so next time we will ask for a higher floor. The hotel offers breakfast, and it has a lot of options, including many gluten-free options. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was comfortable although a bit small.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Kathleen,
Thank you so much for having booked at Petit Palace Posada del Peine and for sharing your experience at our hotel.

The location, a few steps from Plaza Mayor lets you visit the most important places of the city by walking. We are very happy that you took advantage of it!

Apart of this, we are very glad that the breakfast service succeded your expectations and also the staff of it.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Madrid, and don´t hesitate to ask for a higher floor. We also have double superior rooms, which size is bigger than in the double.

Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Mayor
Petit Palace Plaza Mayor
#88 of 440 in Madrid
991 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#69 of 440 in Madrid
1,775 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#38 of 440 in Madrid
762 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Posada del Peine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Posada del Peine

Address: Calle Postas 17, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 6,136 - ₹ 15,954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Posada del Peine 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location right next to the famous “Plaza Mayor” and just 50 meters from the “Puerta del Sol”. This 4 star hotel offers elegant and contemporary accommodation in a beautiful historic building.The builing is known by its name alone, Posada del Peine, since it was opened in 1610. with almost 400 years of history, this is the oldest registered hotel in Madrid, in which many famous people have slept until 1970 when the hotel was finally shut. However, on the 15th of September 2004 the hotel reopened its doors. The original exterior design contrasts with an elegant and modern interior design, making it an attractive and comfortable accommodation with modern installations and the latest technology.Hotel Petit Palace Posada del Peine - historic charm from the 20th century, elegance, and all the best installations and services with a privileged location.In the comfortable rooms with modern design you will find the ultimate technological innovations like personal computers with free WIFI and hydro-massage showers.Our canine friends are welcome. This hotel is glad to open our doors to your faithful companion (up to 15 kg). Rooms are prepared with a doggy bed and feeding dishes. Let us know when you make your reservation.Our friendly staff will be more than happy to advise you on the best restaurants, shopping zones and local excursions.We also offer a unique free bicycle rent in order to get to know the city in an ecological way, and a free coffee and juice service in the reception.Don’t loose the opportunity to visit us!!If you have any special requests please don’t hesitate to contact us, we will be more than happy to make your stay as memorable as possible!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Posada del Peine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Posada Del Peine Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing