We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
464
495
169
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
495
169
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza mayor oldest hotel great location family room frosted glass bunk beds pedestrian area central location can't beat the location rooms are small walking distance charming hotel would definitely stay here again great shower fourth floor internet access front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the Plaza Mayor, which we loved. Our room was located on the second floor so it was a bit noisy with the bars located below, so next time we will ask for a higher floor. The hotel offers breakfast, and it has a lot of options, including many gluten-free options. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was comfortable although a bit small.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathleentO5277OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Kathleen,
Thank you so much for having booked at Petit Palace Posada del Peine and for sharing your experience at our hotel.

The location, a few steps from Plaza Mayor lets you visit the most important places of the city by walking. We are very happy that you took advantage of it!

Apart of this, we are very glad that the breakfast service succeded your expectations and also the staff of it.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Madrid, and don´t hesitate to ask for a higher floor. We also have double superior rooms, which size is bigger than in the double.

Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

It was great
Very nice hotel, clean and good TV Chanel
Perfect location on Madrid downtown
Super customer service on reception for Gabriel and Manager Patricia
Very good breakfast!!!
Thank you Pettit Palace !

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jjoliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina C, General Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear jjoliberty,
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us.
It’s very gratifying and really motivates us to know that our services and hospitality fulfill your expectations, specially Patricia and Gabriel.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Carolina Cervera
Manager
carolina.cervera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Beautiful old building next to Plaza Mayor and walking distance to all main attractions and shops. We liked also the cleanliness of the room, after all we booked standard double room and got a small family room with a bunk bed on the wall, so there was no sofa, only one small chair and double bed. We think the room needs soon a little renovation. The shower was good, as well the bed was very comfortable. Free Wifi was fast and good. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruits, juices, churros and everything you can dream of. The staff was friendly and smiling :)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirsi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina C, General Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Kirsi S,
Thank you for choosing Petit Palace Posada del Peine Hotel to stay in Madrid, and thank you for your kind comments about our great location and while we are pleased to read your positive comments about our helpful staff and fine buffet breakfast.
It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay including our location, historical building, comfortable beds and especially our service In relation to the bedroom and bathroom, being a historical building, the nature of it is that some rooms are of different shapes and sizes.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Best regards,
Carolina Cervera
Manager
carolina.cervera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This small hotel is located in the touristic center of Madrid, just steps away from the Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol. The hotel has many shops, restaurants and people around in this very lively area.

Our room was very clean and spacious with 2 floors and 6 beds at the second floor, and an ample bathroom. A/C was not very impressive because of the vaulted ceiling but everything else was good. Comfortable beds, many towels and toiletries, very nice personnel at the lobby.

Hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Malu911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstherFR, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Malu911,

Thank you for choosing Petit Palace Posada del Peine for your last stay in Madrid and for sharing this experience with us.

We are just one minute walking to Plaza Mayor, so that everything is in a walking distance and there are a lot of restaurants, shops and anything you need during your stay.

It is very pleasant that you liked our sextuple room, the confort of the beds and the personal at the front desk.

We hope you have the chance to come back soon.

Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The economy room is small, I recommend to take the standard room.
The walls of the shower are made from glass, which is pretty uncomfortable in a certain situation. For example: If you turn the light at night, it lightens up the whole room.
The location of the hotel is perfect! It's close to almost all main places in Madrid and to the metro.
The breakfast is also great and has everything you need to start your day.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank shaym8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstherFR, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Shaym532,

Thank you for choosing Petit Palace Posada del Peine during your last stay in Madrid and also for taking a few minutes to share your experience with us.

We take note about your commentaries of the shower for future renovations and I apologyze for the inconveniences this could cause to you.

On the other hand, we are very happy you could enjoy our location just in the center of the city and the wonderful breakfast to start a perfect day.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews