We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but awful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Ranked #98 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have traveled many countries and have stayed at some of the most exclusive resorts & hotels but I have never experienced the treatment I received while staying at this location. The staff was rude, unprofessional and made racial comments all while I was standing there waiting to check in. They assumed I didn't know or understand the language. Please beware and do your research! There are many hotels in this locations that will treat their guests professionally and with respect. This is not one of them!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room not on the front or side of restaurant.. Very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karimajackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Karima, thank you for choosing Petit Palace Posada del Peine and for sharing your opinion about us. I can assure that any time we have had a racial commentarie about any of the guest, as the essential of our job is the interaction with people from all over the world. I really apologyze I you felt like this, because of course it wasn´t our intention.
Thank you so much and I keep under your disposal for anything you need.
Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the Plaza Mayor, which we loved. Our room was located on the second floor so it was a bit noisy with the bars located below, so next time we will ask for a higher floor. The hotel offers breakfast, and it has a lot of options, including many gluten-free options. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was comfortable although a bit small.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Kathleen,
Thank you so much for having booked at Petit Palace Posada del Peine and for sharing your experience at our hotel.

The location, a few steps from Plaza Mayor lets you visit the most important places of the city by walking. We are very happy that you took advantage of it!

Apart of this, we are very glad that the breakfast service succeded your expectations and also the staff of it.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Madrid, and don´t hesitate to ask for a higher floor. We also have double superior rooms, which size is bigger than in the double.

Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

It was great
Very nice hotel, clean and good TV Chanel
Perfect location on Madrid downtown
Super customer service on reception for Gabriel and Manager Patricia
Very good breakfast!!!
Thank you Pettit Palace !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jjoliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina C, General Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear jjoliberty,
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us.
It’s very gratifying and really motivates us to know that our services and hospitality fulfill your expectations, specially Patricia and Gabriel.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Carolina Cervera
Manager
carolina.cervera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Beautiful old building next to Plaza Mayor and walking distance to all main attractions and shops. We liked also the cleanliness of the room, after all we booked standard double room and got a small family room with a bunk bed on the wall, so there was no sofa, only one small chair and double bed. We think the room needs soon a little renovation. The shower was good, as well the bed was very comfortable. Free Wifi was fast and good. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruits, juices, churros and everything you can dream of. The staff was friendly and smiling :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirsi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina C, General Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Kirsi S,
Thank you for choosing Petit Palace Posada del Peine Hotel to stay in Madrid, and thank you for your kind comments about our great location and while we are pleased to read your positive comments about our helpful staff and fine buffet breakfast.
It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay including our location, historical building, comfortable beds and especially our service In relation to the bedroom and bathroom, being a historical building, the nature of it is that some rooms are of different shapes and sizes.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Best regards,
Carolina Cervera
Manager
carolina.cervera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This small hotel is located in the touristic center of Madrid, just steps away from the Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol. The hotel has many shops, restaurants and people around in this very lively area.

Our room was very clean and spacious with 2 floors and 6 beds at the second floor, and an ample bathroom. A/C was not very impressive because of the vaulted ceiling but everything else was good. Comfortable beds, many towels and toiletries, very nice personnel at the lobby.

Hope to be back soon!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Malu911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstherFR, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Malu911,

Thank you for choosing Petit Palace Posada del Peine for your last stay in Madrid and for sharing this experience with us.

We are just one minute walking to Plaza Mayor, so that everything is in a walking distance and there are a lot of restaurants, shops and anything you need during your stay.

It is very pleasant that you liked our sextuple room, the confort of the beds and the personal at the front desk.

We hope you have the chance to come back soon.

Best regards. Patricia Alonso. Front desk manager.
posadadelpeine@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Mayor
Petit Palace Plaza Mayor
#88 of 440 in Madrid
991 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#69 of 440 in Madrid
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#38 of 440 in Madrid
762 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Posada del Peine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Posada del Peine

Address: Calle Postas 17, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 6,129 - ₹ 15,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Posada del Peine 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location right next to the famous “Plaza Mayor” and just 50 meters from the “Puerta del Sol”. This 4 star hotel offers elegant and contemporary accommodation in a beautiful historic building.The builing is known by its name alone, Posada del Peine, since it was opened in 1610. with almost 400 years of history, this is the oldest registered hotel in Madrid, in which many famous people have slept until 1970 when the hotel was finally shut. However, on the 15th of September 2004 the hotel reopened its doors. The original exterior design contrasts with an elegant and modern interior design, making it an attractive and comfortable accommodation with modern installations and the latest technology.Hotel Petit Palace Posada del Peine - historic charm from the 20th century, elegance, and all the best installations and services with a privileged location.In the comfortable rooms with modern design you will find the ultimate technological innovations like personal computers with free WIFI and hydro-massage showers.Our canine friends are welcome. This hotel is glad to open our doors to your faithful companion (up to 15 kg). Rooms are prepared with a doggy bed and feeding dishes. Let us know when you make your reservation.Our friendly staff will be more than happy to advise you on the best restaurants, shopping zones and local excursions.We also offer a unique free bicycle rent in order to get to know the city in an ecological way, and a free coffee and juice service in the reception.Don’t loose the opportunity to visit us!!If you have any special requests please don’t hesitate to contact us, we will be more than happy to make your stay as memorable as possible!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Posada del Peine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Posada Del Peine Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing