We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 292
US$ 167
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 125
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 183
US$ 159
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Regina(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 220
US$ 186
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hesperia Madrid(Madrid)
US$ 182
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 178
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 299
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
439
470
163
65
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
470
163
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza mayoroldest hotelfamily roomgreat locationfrosted glassbunk bedsliterally stepspedestrian areacentral locationcan't beat the locationwalking distancerooms are smallgreat showerwould definitely stay here againcharming hotelinternet accessfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is well located but some challenges with noise from street from (no matter that there appears to be sound proof windows - just noises till mid a.m.). Rooms nice but avoid 119, windowless dungeon (should not have to pay full price for such a room). Staff friendly, breakfast good, wi-fi worked well. If you want to sleep this may not be hotel for you.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Aussie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciate for taking the time to write the comment, we appreciate knowing that your stay at Petit Palace Posada del Peine has met their expectations, although specific details were not to his liking. Thank you for your confidence in us. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Sept 2012. 1st impressions were bad. A dingy, tiny foyer and it took forever to register and get a key. Our 1st room on level 1 had cafe/restuarant tables literally right outside our window. After insisting on another room we were moved to the second floor where the noise was marginally less. This hotel was very noisey at night, with cafe patrons etc until 11.30-12.00pm then at around 4am every morning the garbage hopper trucks sounded like they were coming thtough the door! Everytime you opened the door to the room, 3 or 4 ceiling tiles lifted and dropped with a bang - too bad for the people on either side if they were asleep.

The bathroom needed lots of attention and there was no plug for the sink. That didn't matter too much as the water took forever to leave the basin anyway. The hotel is very dimly lit and dingy looking. I'd rate it 2 star at best.

The breakfast room was the best feature of the hotel. Well lit and a good spread of food.

Didn't like being so close the Plaza Mayor because there were just too many people and there were lots of beggars etc in this part of Madrid. If I ever go back, I'll stay in a modern hotel in the newer part if the city.

parrabill

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Manager at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear guest,
 
First of all, thanks for your feedback. Your comments are very important to improve our services and facilities. As you said, the hotel is located in the heart of the city, next to Plaza Mayor, opposite the famous and visited Mercado de San Miguel and a short walk from Puerta del Sol, which is a great advantage for the most of our guests .

Regrettably, we can not prevent it from being a busy street, but as you may check, the hotel is soundproofed with double window. We can't do anymore, I'm sorry if it was a nuisance. We are glad that our breakfast buffet was to your liking, we will strive to improve it.
 
Best regards
Prado Nombela Barroso | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Loved the location! Located less than a minute from Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol, this hotel is right in the middle of everything. There is great food all around, shopping, bus and train stations within a 3 minute walk. The breakfast is reasonably priced and offers a wonderful selection. We received a smoking room, but there was no smell.

Room Tip: Floors 1&2 were non-smoking.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Madrid and for making us your feedback about it. We're glad you enjoyed a wonderful stay. As you say, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, close to all tourist attractions. Hoping you come back soon.

Merry Christmas,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Pros:
- Great location, very close to Plaza Mayor and Sol, and most other Madrid attractions are walkable. Sol is less than an hour from the airport on the metro.
- Free wifi (code available at front desk)
- Comfortable beds
- Warm room
- Large bathroom with powerful shower

Cons:
- Room is quite small for the price
- Slightly dated
- Lot of noise from outside, being so close to main square

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thanks for choosing Petit Palace Posada del Peine for your stay in Madrid. We are glad to read that the hotel has details that they were to your liking. We will work in your comment to improve the cons, as we work for maximum customer satisfaction. Wishing you a happy 2013.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The best thing of this hotel is great localization near the most famous place in Madrid - plaza Mayor. It's easy to take a trip from this place, because few steps from hotel is metro station - Sol. Hotel building is very old but rooms have different style - very modern. Doble room costs around 150euros.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Posada del Peine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thanks for your feedback. Your comments are very important for improve our services and facilities. We are glad to read that the hotel met your expectations. As you say, Petit Palace Posada del Peine is located in the heart of the city, close to Plaza Mayor, the Mercado de San Miguel, the Puerta del Sol and the main tourist attractions of the city as the Royal Palace and Gran Via St.

Wishing you a happy 2013,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews