We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little place in the center of Madrid”
Review of Casa Chueca Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Chueca Hostal
Ranked #162 of 428 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I arrived in a chaotic way; They are still finishing the place but without too much problems for the guests. The whole area breaths authentic Madrilene atmosphere. Once inside I was greated by a lovely charming lady, I forgot her name. She checked me in very smoothly and assigned my room with a big smile. The room was a bit too romantic for me as I was on a business trip with rose leaves on the bed and complimetary cava. I slept very nice in the huge bed and the breakfast was served in the room which was a nice surprise. I can only recommand this place. They just have to make sure it is finished soon.

Room Tip: Go there if you look for cosiness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrancisBaestaens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This hostel is located on one floor of a building in the gay district of Madrid, a few minutes from Grand Via. I had a late check-in so had to arrange with the Manager to meet me at the property - he is not there 24/7. The budget room was a fair size but en-suite was small. Room was basic but clean. No eating facilities but plenty of small supermarkets and cafes nearby for food. Subway was no more than 5 minutes with easy access to the city. Overall was satisfied with my stay knowing it was budget accommodation.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

If you are gay, Chueca is a must-see. And if you want to live in the area, we can recommend this hostal because of its great location, fair price and polite staff. There is a lot of noise from the streets, but if you like to go out, it's no big problem.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Casa Chueca is in a great location. Great price. Clean. Mario was a very nice host. The only thing I would say is that the single room (#5) has no window so can be a bit stuffy and enclosed feeling. The place was quiet, but any little noise you can hear in all the rooms. I would recommend this place for budget travelers

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The one annoying thing is that I didn't realize how small this place is. Maybe 6 rooms or so. When I arrived the door was locked. That was really frustrating. There's only one guy who works there, Mario. After like 20 minutes he finally showed up. He apologized profusely and he was very kind. The room was very small and simple, but it was clean, and cheap, and that's all I needed for myself for 2 nights. It was centrally located and convenient to everything. Mario was really helpful. I would stay here again the next time I'm in Madrid! I would recommend arranging the time that you will be arriving in advance so you don't get locked out like I did. It's not a good hostel for meeting people, since there's no common area to hang out. I didn't even see any of the other guests the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaK1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Hostal Zamora
Hostal Zamora
#207 of 442 in Madrid
243 reviews
Chueca
Hostal Vazquez de Mella
Hostal Vazquez de Mella
#284 of 442 in Madrid
138 reviews
Chueca
Room Mate Oscar
Room Mate Oscar
#47 of 442 in Madrid
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#142 of 442 in Madrid
2,011 reviews
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#128 of 442 in Madrid
907 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#88 of 442 in Madrid
3,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Chueca Hostal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Chueca Hostal

Address: Calle San Bartolome 4, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 428 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 3,821 - ₹ 8,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Chueca Hostal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Chueca Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Chueca Hostal Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing