We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna
Ranked #286 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was our third time staying at this hotel in Madrid & they had slightly improved Wifi situation by giving 30 mins free per day & pronise that it will be free soon! Rooms clean & beds good but the novelty of making the bus journey 4 times a day does wear off & we have promised ourselves a more cental hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a weekend break at Madrid Torrelaguna Travelodge and I can absolutely recommend it. The hotel is a little bit out of the city but this shouldn't be a worry due to the excellent public transport system. If you like exploring cities on the cheap and don't mind catching the bus, read on...!

I booked the hotel for a Friday and Saturday night a few months ago for €20 per night and Ryanair flights for £60 return per person from Manchester and being a tight Yorkshire man, this was an epic win....! We arrived in Madrid at 2245hrs on the Friday night and purchased a 3 day tourist pass from the Metro station in the airport at terminal 1 for €13 each which entitles you to travel on all the buses and Metro (tube). From there, if you catch the Number 200 bus and get off at Stop 1285 Arturio Soria (about a 10 minutes ride), walk over the footbridge and then it's about a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel.

We checked in, where the staff were very helpful and our room was the exactly the same layout as any decent Travelodge in the UK, clean, basic, good shower and climate control which is all we needed. If you need more pillows, just ask at reception.

The next day, we went into the city on the Metro which is about a 10 minute walk away to the station and then 20 minutes on the Metro with one change. Madrid is such a nice place, plenty to see and do and eat! We came back to the hotel on the Number 52 bus which stops right outside the hotel (Stop Torrelaguna) and took around 25 minutes. Also, all the buses have free WiFi so make the most of it to keep down on those data roaming charges and is a good way to keep track on where to get off by using Google Maps tracking. We went back into the city that night on the Number 52 bus then back on the nightbus N3. The N3 runs around every 20 minutes from Plaza de Cibeles between 2300hrs and around 0500hrs and, yet again, stops right outside the hotel (Stop 2121 Condesa Venadito - Torrelaguna).

On the Sunday, we wanted to check out El Rastro - the Sunday flea market and the Buen Retiro Park and didn't want to carry our backpacks around. Thankfully, the reception allowed us to store them behind reception and have a tag system so you can be sure no-one is going to take your bag by mistake! After our last bit of exploring, we returned to the hotel on the Number 52, picked up our bags with ease and then walked back to the Number 200 stop (without crossing the footbridge!) for a 10 minute ride back to the airport.

Now, I know I go on a bit about the public transport but like I said at the beginning, if you want to do Madrid on a low budget, this hotel is well worth the money and so is the tourist pass. Get it booked!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The location is not so good. Its is 7 min walking to the metro. With the metro the rest of the city is easily accessible. Rooms are clean. Wifi is only free for 30 min per day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Da Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed at this travelodge on business however I like to combine business with a bit of pleasure where possible. It is a travelodge so in terms of 'luxury' there is nothing to speak of and that is the deal, fair enough BUT I pre-booked on line at one price via credit card, when I arrived I was told that I had not paid and then was charged a higher price on my debit card!
As previous reviewers have stated, the beds are incredibly firm, again it depends on what you prefer as to whether or not this would be an issue. Be aware that 6 Euros per night is only the price of Breakfast if you have pre-booked and paid, if you suddenly choose the take a breakfast in as I did, it cost 7.50 euros and you are eating in the hotel lobby.
The only free access to wi-fi is in the hotel lobby for around 30 minutes and I found it took around 10 minuites just to get connected ! Neither could I enjoy a glass of wine in the evening without going out and about.
From the airport it is only 2 stops on the bus so even if you cannot get the driver to understand you, come out of the airport doors, turn right, walk along to the first bus stop and get on the number 200. As others have said there are several little cafes, restaurants nearby, email me if you want more info.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TinLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Although the hotel is a little further out of the centre, the bus stop right outside can take you there directly for 1.50 euro. Would definitely recommend the bus into the centre as opposed to the metro, as we found it hard to locate. The hotel itself is very similar to British Travelodges so you know what kind of thing to expect. However we spent very little time in the hotel itself because we were so keen to see Madrid! We stayed for 3 nights for 50 euro for two of us, definitely worth a look in the Travelodge sales!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DeathByStereo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#254 of 437 in Madrid
475 reviews
Eco Via Lusitana
#302 of 437 in Madrid
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Atrium
#91 of 437 in Madrid
1,002 reviews
Hotel Mercader
#299 of 437 in Madrid
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna

Address: Calle Torrelaguna 69, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 2,296 - ₹ 9,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and functional hotel at Madrid city center. Its excellent location next to the A-2, its proximity to major companies in the area and easy access to the city center makes it the ideal choice for customers traveling on business and leisure. The hotel has 74 spacious ensuite-rooms, a Bar-Cafe open 24 Hours, 30 min free Wi-Fi in public areas, vending machines and concerted parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid Hotel Madrid
Travelodge Madrid
Travel Lodge Madrid
Madrid Travel Lodge
Madrid Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing