We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
36
12
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
12
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This hostel was much better equipped than some of the hotels we stayed in. Rooms and shared bathrooms were clean and generously furnished, with very fast wifi. It is a short 3-5 min walk from Sol metro station and there is a 24 hour Macdonalds and numerous other eateries nearby. Only downside was the tourist eateries just round the block with outdoor dining which were extremely noisy and kept us up until 2-3am at night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BunnyL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The best hostel in Madrid. The owner (Luz) is very friendly and we love her pet (Cheese). Our room was cleaned every day and they changed the towels every day. They have a fantastic Wi-Fi network. I recommend it a lot!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This little hostel is on the third floor of a building in the very heart of Madrid. I think they rent 5-6 rooms. There are three bathrooms for the rented rooms. It never caused a problem to find a free and clean one! No breakfast is served, but Nescafe and tea is available for free. They have a micro in the living room too. The rooms were clean, towels changed every day. The landlady was very kind and helpful. Unfortunately she spoke very little English, but spoke French well. We spent there five nights and were really satisfied, with the price too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laszlo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It is a few blocks away from Sol. The place is completely neat, and the street is not as busy as others around. We stayed in a private room and it was practically like a hotel except for the private bathroom. I recommend it a lot. The owner is very kind.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

During my last stay in Madrid, I went to 2 hostals, so easier to compare. Well, I guess it depends on your values, and probably your age, too.
Let's see: ma values are: good bed for my back, a quiet space in order to sleep well, clean and easy access to public transportation.
Well, it was all of this and much more! The owner, Luz, as well as her husband, were really great and friendly and give a family feel to the place. We went to 2 different bedrooms, one with a bathroom and one with a shared bathroom. Honestly both rooms were great; plenty of space, nice bathrooms in both cases, always spotless clean. When you get out of the hostal, it takes around 2mn walk to reach the metro Puerta del Sol, which is the one that is the most central. Luz was also kind enough to recommend seafood places to go to, shopping malls to go to, etc.
Altogether, I can only recommend this place that has ticked all the right buttons.

Room Tip: Both bedrooms (one located near reception and the one located near the front door), were really quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Biscouaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews