We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little disappointing treatment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Accompanied by the gardener, enjoys the vitality of the Plaza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Accompanied by the gardener, enjoys the vitality of the Plaza
Share the intense life of the Plaza from the balcony of your bedroom The subway entrance at your feet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Accompanied by the gardener, enjoys the vitality of the Plaza
Share the intense life of the Plaza from the balcony of your bedroom
The subway entrance at your feet
The living room: a sofa bed and plenty of space to relax
Light, one of the values of this apartment.
Enjoy your visit to Madrid with breakfast on the balcony of the room. Fancy?
The table for four with plenty of natural light.
The bright living room, with its glass wall.
Relaxing on the sofa bed.
More art in the hallway ... The simple and comfortable hall.
The lobby, convenient and simple
The bedroom. Natural light in all its glory.
Spacious, bright. Fancy a spanish nap  ...
With spectacular views of the Plaza and noiselessly
The balcony of the Plaza. A show to enjoy from the bed.
Plenty of room to store . You're in the neighborhood to buy good, nice, cheap. Take advantage.
The flower market in Tirso de Molina
Business of flowers on the Plaza, with apartment building in the background
View of the subway METRO entrance
Accessible kitchen at all times.
Oven, microwave, all in very little space for your convenience.
Colorful, with contrasts and details.
Colorful and spacious
The bathroom with the washbasin and washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katessa9
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little disappointing treatment.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

While the apartment was in a fabulous location, albeit extremely noisy, wall clean and well equipped, we had no hot water. Carmen was away on vacation. We contacted her the first day we were there and went to take a shower only to find very cold water. She responded that she had a problem with it prior to our arrival and thought it was fixed. Although we have no proof of this, we question if she was truly certain that it was fixed. She told us that she would be back in Madrid the next day in the afternoon and would call the technician then! Totally unacceptable. We asked when we left if she would provide some refund for the inconvenience of having to boil water to bath on two very hot days. She said the next time we visited Madrid! Unacceptable! I am reluctant to recommend this apartment due to the cavalier nature of her handling this issue.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Quisiera puntualizar un par de datos en esta valoración. En primer lugar, les ofrecí enviar un técnico para revisar el agua caliente esa misma noche, pero me dijeron que no me preocupara, que todo estaba bien y que calentaban el agua sin problema. Entonces les dije que iría al día siguiente pero me dijeron que no les venía bien quedarse en casa y que no me preocupara. Casualmente, cuando pidieron alguna compensación económica y yo se la negué es cuando comenzaron sus problemas. Por nuestra parte, tampoco recomendamos este tipo de huéspedes. Un saludo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent base”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

After a very warm welcome from Maria we settled into this comfortable apartment. From here we could easily walk to many of the tourist attractions although we do recommend the Tourist Bus just to familiarise yourself with the different areas. As we had come during the San Isidro festival we were spoilt with free entertainment all around the City and spent a lovely first evening in the Plaza Mayor listening to a top Spanish opera singer. We were very near the Rastro market which we went to on the Sunday and also Puerto del Sol, Gran Via and all the lovely shops and bars. Most evenings we spent with a glass of wine overlooking the flower market absorbing Spanish life in all it's elements. Yes, there is a little conclave of "down and outs" but they weren't a problem and mainly kept to one area. The bars and shops nearby were all excellent and, of course, much cheaper than, say, Plaza Mayor. If you want a taste of real Madrid then this is the place to stay. The apartment itself was exactly as described. We did find the sofa a little low but that is probably more to do with our age!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony with a glass of wine
Liked least: Low sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbmac2
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great location.”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment was perfect for our 4 night stay in Madrid. The apartment had everything you might need, including Tea and coffee etc. As the weather was cold we had central heating which we needed.
The location is perfect, close to all main attractions. It has a lift and three small balconies to look out over the square.
There was some noise but with the location what could you expect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your comment. It is very nice to read good things about the apartment. We prioritize the location and convenience. We can not do much about urban noise, but keeping windows closed and lowered the blinds, it shows a little less. Are also available to our more sensitive guests free earplugs to enjoy the evening in silence.
Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely.
Carlos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and service were fantastic, and the flat is great too!
Liked least: Beds slightly too hard for me
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
We are totally grateful to an accurate description of our apartment. We thank you for making us so good advertising. We are thrilled that your stay was so enjoyable. In short, you have highlighted the exact qualities of the apartment: its position relative to the center of town and our attentive service. We appreciate your visit and hope to meet you at another time in Madrid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ccart
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Carlos was a perfect host. He was waiting for us and gave a thorough explanation of the apartment. The apartment itself is well located for walking or connecting to the metro. We found the apartment even better than described with many extras. We have rented five apartments in Madrid and this has been the best equipped so far. Hope to be able to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
We are very grateful for the generosity with which you have evaluated us. Thank you very much also for highlighting what we consider the main thing: the quality and service to our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Madrid. It will be a pleasure to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing