We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed the stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Accompanied by the gardener, enjoys the vitality of the Plaza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Accompanied by the gardener, enjoys the vitality of the Plaza
Share the intense life of the Plaza from the balcony of your bedroom The subway entrance at your feet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Accompanied by the gardener, enjoys the vitality of the Plaza
Share the intense life of the Plaza from the balcony of your bedroom
The subway entrance at your feet
The living room: a sofa bed and plenty of space to relax
Light, one of the values of this apartment.
Enjoy your visit to Madrid with breakfast on the balcony of the room. Fancy?
The table for four with plenty of natural light.
The bright living room, with its glass wall.
Relaxing on the sofa bed.
More art in the hallway ... The simple and comfortable hall.
The lobby, convenient and simple
The bedroom. Natural light in all its glory.
Spacious, bright. Fancy a spanish nap  ...
With spectacular views of the Plaza and noiselessly
The balcony of the Plaza. A show to enjoy from the bed.
Plenty of room to store . You're in the neighborhood to buy good, nice, cheap. Take advantage.
The flower market in Tirso de Molina
Business of flowers on the Plaza, with apartment building in the background
View of the subway METRO entrance
Accessible kitchen at all times.
Oven, microwave, all in very little space for your convenience.
Colorful, with contrasts and details.
Colorful and spacious
The bathroom with the washbasin and washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ccart
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Carlos was a perfect host. He was waiting for us and gave a thorough explanation of the apartment. The apartment itself is well located for walking or connecting to the metro. We found the apartment even better than described with many extras. We have rented five apartments in Madrid and this has been the best equipped so far. Hope to be able to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
We are very grateful for the generosity with which you have evaluated us. Thank you very much also for highlighting what we consider the main thing: the quality and service to our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Madrid. It will be a pleasure to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbsarts
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect location and excellent host!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first stop on a six week trip through parts of Spain, Portugal, and France. We chose it because of great reviews on Trip Advisor and the photos of the apartment and views. We like to experience the older parts of cities when we travel. We stayed for a week in September, 2014. We were not disappointed! The apartment was just as described and just as nicely appointed as others described it. Our host, Carlos, was so helpful to respond with info and tips for where to buy groceries (Lidl), as well as providing us with the best Knopf City Map Guide - our bible, to learn about Madrid!

We walked all over and felt like we sort of knew the city by the end of the week. We enjoyed our meals at the apartment and sitting on the little balconies to watch the sun go down or the activity on the square, or looking back toward the cathedral. It was easy to catch a taxi, by the bus stop, and a short walk to the many museums.

The shower was great and so was the apartment. We used this apartment as our guide to rate the other apartments we stayed at during our trip. Thank you Carlos, for being our benchmark! We would recommend this apartment to our friends who may be traveling to Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, our host Carlos, convience to get around
Liked least: kitchen knives, thin pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
We have no words to express our thanks to your comment. You have highlighted our efforts in helping our visitors. It is in our best interest to make you fully enjoy your visit. Your feedback helps us to see the values provided by the apartment and we are always looking to improve service and quality. Thank you very much to you and to all who value the comments of our visitors. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
580carol
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Convenience”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of a month long trip through Spain and Portugal. We prefer self-catered apartments because they are more economical than hotels, and allow us to be less "touristy," experiencing living more like the local people. This property was the largest, the easiest to find and had the best views, among all the places we stayed. Carlos stayed in touch via email during the whole booking process, providing clear check-in instructions, even sending maps of the metro lines for the airport and the train station. He met us at the apartment and showed us how everything worked. There were maps, guidebooks and even a Spanish English dictionary available to use. Carlos was a phone call away. The apartment is in an excellent location for walking to the major attractions, or for accessing metro, or trains and buses at the Atocha station for longer excursions. Two supermarkets (Dia and Lidl) are nearby, and El Corte Ingles department store a bit farther to get everything needed for meal preparation. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, small shops and even a small theater which had a flamenco ballet performance at the time we were there. The apartment was equipped with most anything one needs. The elevator, washing machine, air conditioning, wifi all worked well. It was safe and clean and overall a great place to be to experience Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, convenience, view, Carlos' helpfulness
Liked least: thin pillows, lack of kitchen knives, lack of luggage rack, cleanliness of knick-knacks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Thank you for your eloquent comment. We are pleased to help our guests to enjoy their visit and have what they need to make their stay really comfortable. We thank you that you have transmitted our interest in your comment. The apartment is indeed very close to many attractions and you can enjoy Madrid as a local. We hope that you will keep your good memories, and if that is the case, in the future you wish to return to Madrid. A grateful salute to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“People watching and central”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Carlos is friendly and at the end of telephone if required for any reason; he left a landline and mobile. Easy to just leave key and depart at end of stay, no inspection and hanging around. We had a late flight and stayed until late afternoon on day of departure.

All very clean and well maintained.

We cooked daily, enough equipment for our needs, all appliances worked and clean.

Lidl 50 meters away.

We enjoyed sitting with the balcony windows open and watching the world go by below, typical Spanish scenes, elderly gents sitting under the shade of the large trees in the square discussing their interests.

Busy City traffic outside the apartment, large lorries and buses can be heard in the room, but wouldn’t expect anything else in busy City position.

Central to everything, we walked everywhere, nothing takes very long.

Would recommend to a friend, and we would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, well equiped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for the evaluation of the apartment and the location. Indeed it is in the center of old Madrid and the chance to see the urban movement is one of our most appreciated values​​. Also the breadth of views and that everything is very close to the apartment, so our guests do not waste his time in transports. Thanks for highlight that our guests are the most important for us. Greetings and until next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Ledbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent flat in excellent location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best flats we've rented. It is in a perfect position in the centre of Madrid overlooking a square which is filled with life. An added bonus is that it's really easy to find. Walk up the stairs from the Metro and there it is opposite - No. 14. Communications with Carlos were consistently excellent. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed Madrid and the apartment and we thank you very much for your positive comment.
In all cases, we try to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible, and want that he knows that we care about him.
When we receive a comment like yours, we are very satisfied with our work.
Thank you very much from us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing