We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesomely cute”
other travellers have booked this property
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter !!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter !!!
Classic - Style Bedroom. Bed KingSize. Comfortable and wide beds. STUNNING Lounge with Modern ( Brand New ) Open Kitchen. cHic mAdrid cEnter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter !!!
Classic - Style Bedroom. Bed KingSize. Comfortable and wide beds.
STUNNING Lounge with Modern ( Brand New ) Open Kitchen. cHic mAdrid cEnter
You may contribute to the decoration of the house expressing and releasing the artist in you.
Modern Open Kitchen fully equipped. Ready to have Breakfast!!!
Classic - Style Bedroom. Bed KingSize. Comfortable and wide beds.
Collection of black and white photos.
Bright and Spacious Bedroom
Classic - Style Bedroom. Bed KingSize. Comfortable and wide beds.
Bright and Comfortable Lounge. cHic mAdrid cEnter.
The bathroom includes towels and all amenities newly installed.
Classic - Style Bedroom. Bed KingSize. Comfortable and wide beds.
Classic - Style Bedroom. Bed KingSize. Comfortable and wide beds.
Recently Refurbished Apartment ( January 2013 ) ? aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter.
Trinitarians’ Convent where's the tomb of Miguel de Cervantes.Writer of DON QUIXOTE.
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter. Stylish and Cozy Bedroom.
Open Plan Kitchen
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter. Plasma TV 42'.
The bathroom includes towels and all amenities newly installed.
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter
View of Typical Pedestrians Steet of CORTES Neighborhood.
Open Plan Kitchen
Relax , Lie down and Watch a movie after an Incredible Day visiting. Perfect Plan!!!
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter.
Wide and spacious clothes closet.
Modern Open Kitchen fully equipped. Ready to have Breakfast!!!
Bright and Comfortable Lounge. cHic mAdrid cEnter.
Bright and Comfortable BedRoom. cHic mAdrid cEnter
Collection of black and white photos.
You may contribute to the decoration of the house expressing and releasing the artist in you.
WIDE WARDROBE IN LIVING ROOM.
GRAN VIA , 7 MIN walking distance from cHic mAdrid cEnter.
PUERTA DEL SOL. 5 min distance from cHic mAdrid cEnter.
PLAZA MAYOR. 10 min walking distance from cHic mAdrid cEnter.
HOTEL PALACE. Two blocks from the apartment.
ROYAL PALACE. 10 min walking distance.
EL RASTRO.10 MIN walking distance from Apt.-
Luxurys Terraces in Premium Hotels 5 Stars , to have a delicious Cocktail!!
PRADO Museum. 3 min walking distance from cHic mAdrid cEnter
RETIRO PARK. 7 min walking distance from cHic mAdrid cEnter.
Casa Alberto. Typical Old Tavern. 2 MIN.
Thyssen Museum. 5 min walking distance.
Fully Equipped Kitchen.
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter.
Plaque Conmemorative of the writer of DON QUIXOTE
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter.
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter.
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter.
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter.
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter.
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter.
aWesome cHic mAdrid cEnter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
boromir35
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesomely cute”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

great central location in one of the many beautiful buildings in Madrid with a wooden staircase (4th floor, good exercise although there is a lift). Surrounding streets are narrow and full of bars/restaurants, arty shops and pop up markets. easy booking system and we were met at the apartment as arranged with good directions from the train station (approx 15 minute walk in the midday heat so would recommend a taxi next time). The apartment is very neat/tidy, a little smaller than i expected but both double bedrooms were a good size + there's plenty cupboard space. There's a decent amount of kitchen equipment but the coffee maker turned out to be a stove top one (made a good cup of coffee though and there was ground coffee in the cupboard). A small welcome pack would be helpful especially if you arrive later at night - water/milk/bread/juice - there are 2 small supermarkets very close by though. There's air con in the living area and in the 1st bedroom at the front door which we really needed. I'd suggest just leaving the other bedroom door open to take advantage of the air con in the living room. One tiny point, the fan in the bathroom could do with a clean, it's very dusty. The location of the apartment is excellent within walking distance of the 3 main squares and 5 mins from the Prado - this has free entry 6-8pm weeknights but there is a huge queue, we waited until the end of the queue which took about 20 mins then got into the museum just as many were leaving, so we had about 1.5 hours which was plenty time to see the specific exhibits we wanted to view. check out La Latina area for tapas bars - spend time sampling several tapas in various bars washed down with local beer or sangria. The river side has been redeveloped and worth a visit as the parkland is beautiful. This apartment is perfect for a visit to this vibrant city and I will be back to the Awesome Chic Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
Thanks Pauline for the great and useful comments. I will tell to cleaning lady about the fan of the bathroom. And I am so glad to read that you have found the perfect apartment. Welcome back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location - fantastic flat”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The location is unbeatable. The flat is well equipped, very clean. However only one bedroom is airconditioned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thanks Michelle for the review. More than welcome again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSF1
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Location! Location! Location!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Close to the three major museums -- Prado, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofia. Close to lots of great restaurants. Close to the Metro (Anton Martin station) to get elsewhere in Madrid. In addition, the flat was very clean, the beds very comfortable and thank goodness it is air conditioned because it was very hot during our stay, but the second bedroom was not air conditioned. The downsides were that the bathroom was tiny, although the shower stall was good. The kitchen was tiny and awkwardly arranged but had both washer/dryer and dish washer. Big downside -- the rug in the lounge looked good and was comfortable underfoot, but if you walked on it wearing socks, many tiny fibers came off and these are almost impossible to remove. Also, there is no table-- you must eat at the counter and this was very crowded for three people.

Gonzalo was very helpful and the check-in with Oscar was flawless.

We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The kitchen and the rug.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thanks Dorcas for the comments , and it is great to read that you would repeat at my place. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
Seon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good geographical location”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Apartment clean, beside the shower perimeter was full of mold.
Bathroom in very tiny, no shelves only under the washbasin.
Windows overlook a 3 meter wall.
A table to eat will be great, bring your own hair dryer, the one in the apt takes for ages, not enough toilet paper.
The owner requires the payment by PayPal, and charges transferred.
Anyway I recommend this location, it 's just for vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location geographique
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thanks Dominique. It is curious that is the first guest that disagrees of my place and all the past guests writes about some of the good things of the apartment but I wonder why you recommend the place but not mentioning any positive comment, remarking unfair and not true comments. About the fee it is clarify from the first email , I don't know why you were surprised about it and also let me remind you that I let you pay half of the fee.
And also just for your information, the towels that you left in the washing machine appeared faded.
So I don't know why I can perceive any kind of deliberate action with the sole intention of damaging the image of my apartment.
Anyway Dominique it helps this type of review to improve that's my main aim also I really appreciate the recommendation of my place besides your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendly...
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

In a way the reviews seemed too good to be true but as these were not the only reviews they had submitted, I decided to go for it. The location was perfect for seeing attractions and access to public transport. Also plenty of restaurants etc.

The apartment is as represented in the photos and was larger than I was expecting. But the bathroom was tiny and might be a put off for those who like to spread their stuff out or have a bunch of teenagers who spend forever in the bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thanks Maureen,

I am so glad that you liked the apartment and the central district.
Welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing