We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tapas Tour in Madrid - Bar Crawl - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Try Tapas! Try Tapas!!Try Tapas!!!

When in Spain, you MUST try tapas. It's not even a bargain. Sandemans Tapas tour/Bar crawl would... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2015
Adedotun L
,
Ikeja, Nigeria
Tapas and Friends!!

It was a very very nice Tapas Tour. We went to 3 tapas places and had about 12 diferent kind of... read more

Reviewed 29 October 2013
Geobin848
,
Gurnee, Illinois
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
76
3
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
3
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This wonderful tour with Val and Tom is definitely a highlight to our trip in Madrid. We were lucky to be a small group of 4 ppl, with two lovely and friendly ladies from France.

We went to a total of three places with substantial amount and great variety of drinks and food, which is for sure more than enough. Val and Tom are considerate enough to make sure the food meets everyone's expectation and preference, and they also gave us interesting explanations and stories about the Spanish culture behind. There was one restaurant, a truly hidden gem, that was located on a second floor of a business building. There is no way we could find this restaurant ourselves without the guidance of Val and Tom, and this place offered real delicacies as well as new experiences ---- a kind of fresh cider that you need to pour it highly or use a fancy little pump to make it bubbly.

In the end we were talking about our itinerary for our staying in Madrid, and Val was nice enough to offer our a little bonus tour: He took us to a local flee market the next day and showed us around. And before we left Madrid, we went out chilling with Val and Tom again, partially for celebrating my bday too. It was real good memories! Keep up the great work of this awesome tour, and hopefully we will have chance to hang out again in the future!

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Jamieee9166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A very nice crawl is VERY CROWDED BARS !!!! I went on this crawl alone and I met people from other countries. We ate a lot of tapas and the atmosphere was very friendly. SUPER COOL !

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Natista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were a group of 9 and went to 4 very busy tapas bars in the city center. The atmosphere was so spanish: the bars were full of youngsters and full of tapas. We had a really cool evening with the group, Tom and Val. A must do if you like busy bars (and not looking for the best spanish food). Best atmosphere, lot of tapas, music ... VIVA MADRID!!!

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Tifany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had a super night out with Tom, Val and other people from china and europe. We went on the tour saturday and Madrid was really really crowded. 2 of the 4 places we stoped were FULL of young spanish and we had a lot of fun meeting people! The 2 other ones were more relax so we could listen to each other talking! Well this was not the best of the best of the Spanish food but it was definitely the best thing we did in Madrid. Lot of fun, very nice guides, nice people and friendly atmosphere!!

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank AbiRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We met Valentin and Tom next to Granvia street and went to 4 tapas places where the atmosphere is crazy !!! We were a group of 14 in total and made friends! After the tour we all went out in a club next Plaza del Sol ! Very very very nice night !!

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank 119Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews