We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
39
50
24
10
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
50
24
10
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one night. Woke up to a freezing room. The wall heater was. Not working. Called front destination and they confirmed it is broken. They had no other room. So I had to stay in this cold room. Next morning I talk to manager. His answer was all other rooms working so too bad yours didn't work. No compensation of any sort. No apologizes. I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. No views but I will never go back to this place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank Babak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Just back after 3 days at this basic hotel, however the bed was very comfortable with clean sheets, the bathroom was above the norm, we had fresh towels each day and the shower was excellent with a variable head, loads of hot water with a fantastic pressure.
The hotel could not have been better situated right in the centre of the nightlife -flamenco- jazz bars - restaurants - metro and buses all close. The only downer was reception was on the second floor and the stair well was grotty otherwise value wise a good stay

Room Tip: our room was at the back and was QUIET
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charles134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Room was clean and beds were comfortable. We had a toilet and sink in our room and communal showers down the hall. It was very quiet at night since we faced an interior courtyard but that was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

54 euros 2 people 2 nights can't complain.

Wifi is a bit shoddy, no air con just fans, shared bathroom is tiny & no lift, we were on 4th floor and those stairs are steep! Gets pretty noisy other people's TV etc.

However for the price it was okay, that said next time I'm in Madrid I'd pay more for a better room

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Good points:
- excellent location, many restaurants/bars etc nearby, short walk to Puerto deL Sol (centre area) and 5-10 min walk to gran via (main shopping strip).
-cheap price, good for budget travellers
-friendly receptionist
-airconditioner in room worked well, as did shower and tv
-clean enough for outdated apartment

Bad points:
- only stairs so if you have luggage try to get room lower to ground. We were 4th floor which is not ideal with luggage.
- hostal is doing renovation works. Hallways and stairs are covered in plaster dust making it difficult to breathe. Would not recommend to asthmatics. Also some morning building works noise and building construction mess around.
- our private bathroom had no door handle? It had been ripped off.

Overall good for short stay only if wanting to be centrally located and on a small budget! Just expect it to be basic!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews