We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, below average facilities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel
Ranked #196 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good location, below average facilities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Great location in the heart of Madrid. Facilities like breakfast and the public area are not on a level you would expect. Free wifi facility does not work at all. Rooms are fine, spacious and plenty of ammenities!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerd v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We regret that our breakfast was not completely to your liking and we surprised because that is one of the services by which receive more congratulations.

As regards the connection wi-fi I would like to inform you that I have changed the company, now the service provide a very powerful company with greater coverage.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Sonia Carrio
Gerente Senator Gran Vía 70 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    483
    202
    85
    67
See reviews for
324
430
69
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend and we were 2 couples.

The hotel has a great location (very close to the subway and generally is situated in the heart of Madrid). The room where very spacious, clean and well furnished.

The staff has always been very helpful and our stay was just perfect!

Value for money excellent.

I have no negative pointsto mentioning, if a day I'll go back to Madrid I think I'll choose the same hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenix83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Diego González
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrit
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

just ok! Friendly reception, average breakfast, and sad restaurant. Close to the center.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank froufrouMadrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

I am glad to hear that you found the service helpful and friendly. However I regret to hear that we didn´t satisfy 100% your expectations this time.

We hope that you can give us another opportunity in the future as our maximum aim is that our guests feel like at home during their stay here and that they think about us for their following visits to Madrid.

Diego González
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in a triple room. The mattresses were so hard that we could not get a good sleep. Very noisy room even on the 9th floor. Breakfast was good .Spa was a total rip off.€15 for the pleasure of sitting in an overcrowded jacuzzi. Hot tub on the roof was anything but hot.Bar in hotel was uncomfortable and not designed to make you linger. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: get a room away from main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryCorkIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are quite surprised to hear that you didn´t like the mattresses of the rooms as it´s one of the things for which we are congratulated by most of our guests. We are sorry that they were not comfortable for you.

Effectively the hotel is in the city center and it´s quite a lively street, but all the rooms at the hotel are soundproofed in order not to disturb our guests by the noise outside. Had we known that you had problems because the noise, you could have changed the room to the back side of the hotel, which is quieter.

Sorry you didn´t like the spa, but let me explain that it not only has one Jacuzzi. It has themed and heated pools with jets at different heights, Turkish bath with eucalyptus oil, color therapy, saunas and pools of cold water, fruit pool, pools of boulders, footbath contrasts, Jacuzzi, ice cave, water spray, indo-roman baths and a relaxation room.

We hope that you can give us another opportunity in the future as our maximum aim is that our guests feel like at home during their stay here and that they think on us for their following visits to Madrid. We are sorry to hear that we haven´t achieved that this time.

Diego J. González
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Just come back yesterday from 3 nights b&b in this fabulous hotel in Madrid. We (3 couples) got just what we asked for, 3 double rooms front facing, close together, and they were lovely, clean spacious rooms with lashings of hot water for baths and showers and even though on the front the windows are so well sealed there is no noise from the traffic at all. Breakfasts were a very substantial continental with plenty of selections but also eggs, bacon or sausage was available on request from the waiters. The location was ideal for getting around and the hop on hop off guide bus, stops just a few metres away.
Very close to the Plaza De Espana metro, so easy to get to from airport.
we didn't get to the swimming pool due to lack of time on our behalf so cannot comment on that but the rest of the hotel was perfect. I would definately have no hesitation in going back to stay there if we ever go back to Madrid. One of the best hotels we have stayed in.
Thank you to all the staff for a lovely hassle free break.

Room Tip: Ask for what room you would like when booking. They were very accomodating for us. Any problems are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anndeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Diego González
Gerente Senator Gran Vía 70 Spa Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#168 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Centro
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#289 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Plaza Espana Hotel
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#101 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
NH Madrid Zurbano
#105 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Property: Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel
Address: Calle Gran Via 70, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#130 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,060 - ₹ 18,533
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Espana Hotel Madrid
Senator Espana Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing