We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Ranked #167 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to the action”
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I went to spain with a school group of over 40 7-8th graders. This hotel is as i said, close to the action. it is across the street from many european department stores. this hotel should be considered by any tour director, as many of the rooms the we bunked in had 3 or more beds.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adewi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    279
    139
    60
    41
See reviews for
213
231
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

I was a bit shocked at first at how tiny my room was, and the view out the window was into an alley of sorts, so not at all attractive. Yet people were quite nice, room was ultimately comfortable enough. The location was quite central, tho I realized my first night that I was pretty central to the hookers and tattoo shops as well. I appreciated the free wifi in my room, tho I had to request a new password each day which didn't make sense. Thought it great they offered free bikes to guests tho mine had a flat and I quickly gave up on it deciding that I could walk to where I was going almost as quickly. Things are super expensive in Madrid and that's something you just have to get used to.

Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank naturedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcellona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Just the location was so good.

All the other things, room, staff, service, were to much expensive for that quality.

For the same price you can find better.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliancarax55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2009

we went to spain straight after our disneyland paris holiday. as soon as we arrived in spain, or ags got stolen with our camera, hotel tikets and pasports so of course we were devastated. i do remember when we got there, the hotel staff were very helpfull and pleasant. the rooms were clean but small, i have to say hey were big enough for our family of five though we had to get two rooms. there is one pool and a gym next to it. the good thing is that there are plenty of shops near it. prepare to wake up to a delightful breakfast with anything you could want, there is a mini bar in the hotel room and the other hotel guests were mainly english. if you are planning to go there i say you should watc your bags and enjoy your time. if you have kids, i reccomend th aquapollis water park which is very fun and near to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayz_advise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#71 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Petit Palace Chueca
Petit Palace Chueca
#147 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#88 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Centro
Hotel Avenida Gran Via
Hotel Avenida Gran Via
#358 of 436 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via

Property: Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Address: Calle Chinchilla 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel High Tech Cliper)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,419 - ₹ 16,617
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via Hotel is a hotel in Gran Via for children, families and couples and with services to your liking, for you to enjoy an unforgettable holiday in the centre of Madrid. Enjoy a unique atmosphere and the charm of the centre of Madrid in a totally equipped hotel in Gran Via for children: toys, free wifi, breakfast, pushchairs and cots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing