We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well positioned hotel for tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Chueca
Ranked #147 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Tarxien, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A well positioned hotel for tourists”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Struck lucky again this year with our hotel -maybe it's because we stay for longer than a week.

We had a 5th floor room, advisable to stay further away from the noise of the traffic. It had a small balcony so my partner was able to smoke without me having to suffer a "smoker's room".

The room size was adequate for our needs and was very clean throughout our stay. The a/c worked well and was very quiet ( we had a mini heatwave).

The position couldn't have been better. Just of the Gran Via and across the road from a taxi rank. We caught a taxi to the airport at 03.45 - didn't need to book one there were at least 8 cabs waiting ! ! Also at 25 euros - just a few euros more than catching a night bus and 10 euros cheaper than our cab from the airport on arrival during the day.

We have fallen in love with Madrid, Toledo and Sergovia now to decide where in Spain to go on our next visit :-)

Room Tip: We originally requested a smoker's room, but they are on the 1st floor - very noisy. If the wea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bean208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales online department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear client,

Thank you so much for the great review you posted on trip advisor. As you rightly point out our hotel is superbly located in the heart of Madrid.

I do hope to welcome you back again soon

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    312
    142
    51
    18
See reviews for
172
230
61
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I could not find anything wrong with this hotel.. I was there for three months business, the staff were great, rooms were prefect and they treated me like gold... I'm looking forward to coming back again soon. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James62364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Dear guest,

We are delighted to know that you felt like home. It was a pleasure that you were staying with us. Wishing you back soon, we appreciate your kind and friendly words.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

the wifi here is terrible. i chose this hotel over others largely because of good wifi reviews, but was disappointed. the signal was full-strength but the data connection itself is very slow & times out a lot. forget about loading more than one page at a time, too. if you need to do any amount of internet-work, prepare to be frustrated.

it was 90 degrees Fahrenheit when i arrived in Madrid, and the air conditioner did not work for the first 2 days. pretty awful.

it is an old-fashioned caged elevator, so if anyone in the hotel leaves the cage door not completely closed, the elevator doesn't work and you are stuck using the stairs. (being a hotel of tourists not used to old elevators, this happens a lot.)

the bathroom fixture was falling off the wall, and the shower frame was held together by masking tape.

this being said, i must have been upgraded, because my room was huge and had 2 roof balconies and huge windows with great views. that part was awesome.

the room wasn't spotless, but clean enough to feel good about it.

the staff was also VERY nice.

it's a shame about the WIFI and the a/c -- those are the 2 things that might keep me from returning. i'd only stay at a discount rate.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank turravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The bathroom did not have a door, like 12 TV stations, and the room had no exterior windows, thus no light other than the florescent bulb. This hotel has a very great location but other than that, not much to offer and other than wifi no real amenities whatsoever. And the rates were not that good either, not for what we received.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitges
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

It was my first stay at the hotel and I met with really nice staff.The hotel has a fantastic location and is a good value for the money. I must say they provide an excellent internet connection! I am certain I shall return to this hotel again next time I visit MADRID

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank cksobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#71 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Centro
Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#98 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Chueca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Chueca

Property: Petit Palace Chueca
Address: Calle Hortaleza 3 | (Esquina C/ Gran Via 26) Chueca, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,842 - ₹ 16,082
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Chueca 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal enjoys a wonderful location in Chueca, the heart of Historic Madrid. Guests of Hotel Petite Palace Ducal will find excellent shopping opportunities, fine dining experiences, theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums and tourist attractions including Prado Museum, Plaza de Cibeles and the Thyssen Museum all within easy reach either on foot, by tram, bus or metro. Offering great value for money, services, facilities, amenities with contemporary comfortable high tech guestrooms the 3* Hotel Petite Palace Ducal makes the ideal choice of hotel for your next stay in Madrid. For a good deal and a memorable visit book the lovely 3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal today.The 3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal features contemporary guestrooms fully equipped with everything required for a wonderful stay in Madrid with bathroom featuring hydromassage shower, PC, exercise bike, valet press, complimentary internet WIFI free, air conditioning, heating, seating, writing desk/dressing table, in room safe, satellite tv, direct dial telephone. Extra bedding, linen, towels, infant cots and ironing facilities are available on request. All guestrooms enjoy views of surrounding areas.24hr reception, currency exchange services, housekeeping, maid services, safety deposit box (reception), newspapers, smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, disabled access/facilities, family rooms, tourist information services, conference/meeting rooms with media technology, parking nearby, complimentary business centre services in public areas, complimentary WIFI internet access, business services including wake up call, postal, fax, copying and printing, group bookings welcome. Some services will incur local charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Chueca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Ducal Madrid
Hotel Petit Palace Ducal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing