We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Extremely Good Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #105 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Extremely Good Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We got a last minute deal for 50% off at this place. It is right in the centre close to Puerta del Sol. Outside it looks like many other Madrid central hotels. We were treated to fresh orange jhuice at reception and felt very welcome. The stair carpet could do with replacing but hey, we got a deal. Well yes but what a deal it was! Our room can only be described as stunning. Modern, up to the minute decoration and fittings. The bathroom was absolutely fabulous. The only disappointment was that we had only booked one night!! I woulkd have been pleased if we had paid the full rate but getting 50% off made it my bargain of the year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave-n-Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, General Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Dave:
Thank you very much for your nice comments. I am pleased you liked our protocol welcome drink as well as the design of the rooms and the hotel location.
Hopefully next time in Madrid you can be more days with us.
Yours sincerely,
Ramiro Vicente
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    1,341
    330
    100
    58
See reviews for
577
1,544
229
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great find, right off the metro from the airport! Very well connected and located. Rooms are spacious and beds super comfortable. It might become a bit noisy at nights, but easy to sleep nonetheless. Service very helpful, great online price at Regina´s website! We would be back in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antdlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about location, room and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable
experience.
We hope to welcome you again at soon.
Kind regards.
Carlos López.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

We liked the hotel very much
1.good location-center of Madrid, but the street is not too crowded
2. The room was not big but very clean and tidy and we liked the design
3. Breakfast was ok
4. Service was good,staff very polite
5 free wi-fi

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, General Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Customer:
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that both the hotel's location, the design of the rooms and breakfast were to your liking.
Also that the free wifi system worked properly during your stay. Also I will personally convey your congratulations to the staff.
Warm regards,
Ramiro Vicente
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Great location, not too close to all the craziness of Puerta del Sol but just a short 100m or so walk away. Just far enough to be in a quieter part of the centre of Madrid but very easy to walk around to anywhere you need to go.

Great value for money also. Rooms quite large, plenty of room and very clean. It's not five star luxury but it is right for all the important things like comfort and cleanliness. The shower pressure was also quite good. The bathroom was also quite large.

Downside, the room we had was an internal one with only a small window to a chute. Not much natural light. But you don't come to Madrid to hang out in your hotel room anyway. It was actually really good for afternoon siesta to shut out all the daylight.

Service was also very accommodating. There is an older gentleman who is the porter and he was genuinely old school and gallant with taking your bags up for you which was a nice touch.

Would definitely recommend for good value and great location alone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbearsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Customer.
We greatly appreciate the description of your experience at the Regina Hotel.
Your comments about our location, service,
quality and price are the best reward and incentive to continue
making our guests stay an experience
unforgettable.
We hope to welcome you soon again in your next visit to Madrid.
Thank you again for choosing Regina Hotel.
Greetings.
Carlos López.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukraine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Best hotel during our 14 days trip over the Spain. Highly professional staff, very clean, decent décor in the room. We booked Superior room as there was a special offer on the web site and we’ve paid only 62 Euro per night (excluding the breakfast). There is a lovely café at the ground floor where you can have the following breakfast options: croissant and tea/coffee/milk for 2.5 Euro; bacon and eggs and tea/coffee/milk for 4 Euro; and my favorite toasts with bacon and cheese tea/coffee/milk for 3.5 Euro. We were a group of 6, so booked 3 double Superior rooms. Our room had no doors to the bathroom, it was like an open space separated by the wall but this room was much bigger and luxurious rather than other 2 rooms, so if open space is not a problem for you – ask the receptionist to reserve the room with open bathroom – you won’t regret it. The metro station is right near the entrance to the hotel. There is an underground parking near the hotel with costs 30 Euro per 24h, but with such location you don’t need a car. We preferred to leave our car in suburbs of Madrid and used metro to get back to the hotel; major places of interest are in the walking distance from Regina. I normally spend hours choosing the best hotel to book, but Regina is my best choice and I will definitely stay here when I’m in Madrid next time.

Room Tip: Superior rooms definately deserve paying extra. If you are ok with no door to the bathroom - book th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irinaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, General Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Customer:
Thank you very much to qualify us as the best hotel which you have been during your long trip over Spain and for the wide photo report of our Superior rooms and the hotel entrance.
Also thank you very much for the fabulous comments about our location, staff, cleanliness, decoration and our a la carte breakfast in the cafe of the hotel. I'm glad you could get a great value by booking through our website
I am glad that you and your other colleagues had a pleasant stay with us.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#95 of 446 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#53 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#47 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#19 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: 19 Alcala Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#63 Family Hotel in Madrid
#94 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,229 - ₹ 15,469
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regina has a superb location in the heart of Madrid, next to the famous Puerta del Sol and in front of the Sevilla metro station. It has a rich buffet breakfast, and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel offers a variety of modern and stylish rooms with air conditioning, pay TV and satellite TV, large work desk and private bathroom with free toiletries. The Restaurant Amayra serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared with seasonal, local ingredients. The restaurant also has a wine cellar featuring over 60 international wines. Hotel Regina is ideally located for visiting Madrid's most popular sights. The Prado and Thyssen museums are a short walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing