We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choise”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #120 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choise”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Wonderful stay - the room was large & well furnished, the staff very helpful & friendly & the location great. Despite being at a noisy crossroad, the windows are very good at blocking out the sound, so you really can choose wether to open them up & listen to the people & music on the street below, or shut them and keep the noise out.

The room was clean & spacious, and the bathroom well fitted out.

The staff were very helpful & gave us lots of advice - we would reccommend this hotel to anyone looking to head to madrid.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the location, cleanliness
and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we thank very much your feedback.
Hopefully you´ll visit us again.
Cordially yours.
Carlos López García.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,536
    1,417
    347
    107
    68
See reviews for
611
1,621
241
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The location was perfect for access to the main art galleries and within walking distance of Plaza Mayor, but also right on the metro line to get to the airport in about 35 mins. There were also lots of excellent restaurants in the vicinity - especially down Calle de Ventura de la Vega.
The room itself was one of the new 'superior' doubles which was very spacious and definitely 'modern minimalist' in style - perfectly comfortable, but not for the shy - the bathroom was set behind a wall in the bedroom - no doors! It was also great value as they had a 3 nights for the price of 2 offer on. Add in free wifi, welcoming staff and this hotel will definitely be our first choice when we go back to Madrid.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear client.
it,s always nice to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us,
due to the service as well as the amenities and location of the hotel.
we thank you very much for your feedback.
We hope to see you again your next visit to Madrid.
Sincerely.
Carlos López García.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights late June. Madrid was sweltering under 32 degree heat and this was a cool retreat.

We chose an attic roof terrace room that was on pre-book and pre-pay special - and ever if it had been full price I would have been delighted with it. No issues with noise at all, very comfy firm bed, beautifully appointed and well supplied en-suite and the umbrella, chairs and table on the terrace were the icing on the cake.

EVERYWHERE is walking distance. You don't need a metro pass at all. Galleries, parks, department stores, great little cafe's, buzzy squares, quiet shady spaces, even flamenco evenings are all within easy walking distance. And if you can't be bothered the bar has great tapas and does the best burger I've eaten for years! Don't even think about staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Go for the roof terrace attic room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaupoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about location, room, bar and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable
experience.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Carlos López García.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Not much to say that hasn't been covered already. We arrived in Madrid and immediately bought a 3 day metro pass. Turned out to be a waste because we walked everywhere from this centrally located hotel. Plaza del sol is only a few minutes, plaza mayor a few minutes more, and la Latina district just a few steps beyond. We also walked to the prado museum, the royal palace, and gran via. The staff was helpful and polite. The room was simple and clean. We had a room on the inside, which had no view, but it wasn't a big deal. Cool in-room safe that locks/unlocks with your credit card instead of typing a code. I will say that the walls in the hotel are very thin and this was a bit annoying in the morning for me, and probably annoying for those around us when we got back late in the middle of the night. Overall, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear client.
it,s always nice to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us,
due to the service as well as the amenities and location of the hotel.
we thank you very much for your feedback and of course we take note of
your recommendations.
Cordially yours.
Carlos López García.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Excellent concierge, nice sized rooms, clean,well maintained,very good buffet breakfast. Ricardo and Miguel were extremely accommodating to all requests. Highly recommended. A Great value!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andreamtNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the room, cleanliness,
breakfast and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff
during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we thank very much your feedback.
Hopefully you´ll visit us again.
Cordially yours.
Carlos López García.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#40 of 436 in Madrid
2,542 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#58 of 436 in Madrid
1,690 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 436 in Madrid
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#49 of 436 in Madrid
2,972 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 436 in Madrid
3,777 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#108 of 436 in Madrid
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: 19 Alcala Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#63 Family Hotel in Madrid
#93 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,277 - ₹ 36,342
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regina has a superb location in the heart of Madrid, next to the famous Puerta del Sol and in front of the Sevilla metro station. It has a rich buffet breakfast, and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel offers a variety of modern and stylish rooms with air conditioning, pay TV and satellite TV, large work desk and private bathroom with free toiletries. The Restaurant Amayra serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared with seasonal, local ingredients. The restaurant also has a wine cellar featuring over 60 international wines. Hotel Regina is ideally located for visiting Madrid's most popular sights. The Prado and Thyssen museums are a short walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing