We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel Regina - great hotel and excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #102 of 447 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Hotel Regina - great hotel and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

A party of 11 of us stayed here for the Madrid Half Marathon. Excellent location in the centre of the city with a public car park and Sevilla Metro station immediately outside the hotel. Two metro changes from the airport but can't complaint for 2.50 euros! Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean. Our room had no view but this suited us as there was absolutely no road noise. Breakfast offered something for everyone. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Not overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Styal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about location, cleanliness and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable
experience.
We have various room types and different prices depending on the needs of our customers.
Thank you again for your time.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Kind regards.
Carlos López García.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    1,327
    326
    98
    55
See reviews for
568
1,524
224
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Regina for fourn nights in Febraury. The location is excellant. The room was quite large. The breakfast (included) was comprehensive and served in a beautiful setting. The only negatives are the poor quality wi-fi outside the immediate lobby area and the sporadic noise such as trash collection. Overall, a 5 star.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LenSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the location,
breakfast and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff
during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we thank very much your recomendations about wi-fi and noisy.
We are working to improve and ensure that our customers have a pleasant stay and excellent service.
Hopefully you´ll visit us again.
Cordially yours.
Carlos López García.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel is in the center of Madrid, near the Sevilla metro station, few minutes by walk from Sol. The staff in very helpful, the price is very good. If you are going for a city trip or with business I higly reccomend this hotel. Near the hotel is a Starbucks, when you can start your day :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NemethPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the location
and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff
during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we thank very much your feedback.
Thanks also for the photos attached to your comments.
Hopefully you´ll visit us again.
Cordially yours.
Carlos López García.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel is well placed for sight-seeing and trying out the local restaurants etc. The staff were extremely helpful and gave us excellent advice about getting out of the city before the general strike march took place. The breakfast was first class with a great variety of food available. Our room was on floor E and we found it really stuffy as the sliding windows opened out onto a small courtyard and we felt it might not be secure to leave them open at night. We would return to the hotel but would ensure we had a better room next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the location, breakfast
and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff during your stay.
We have different room types and prices depending on the needs of our customers, you can request to change to another room to your liking, we work for our clients have a pleasant stay and excellent service.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we thank very much your feedback.
Hopefully you´ll visit us again.
Cordially yours.
Carlos López García.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Excellent welcoming staff!! Carlos, Carlos and Maria! :) height of a National Strike yet the ENTIRE hotel staff made me feel welcome and safe. VERY conveniently located. LOVE, love and would definitely stay again! A little loud noise from outside but drink more, sleep less! ;)

Room Tip: Upper floor...it can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 505050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear client.
Thank you for your comments. It,s very important for us to know the
opinion of our clients, mainly when the experience has been so positive,
enabling us to improve our operation.
We are working to improve and ensure that our customers have a pleasant stay and excellent service.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Madrid, kind regards.
Carlos López García.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 447 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#86 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#50 of 447 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#45 of 447 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#18 of 447 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,214 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#19 of 447 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: 19 Alcala Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#63 Family Hotel in Madrid
#94 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,526 - ₹ 18,104
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regina has a superb location in the heart of Madrid, next to the famous Puerta del Sol and in front of the Sevilla metro station. It has a rich buffet breakfast, and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel offers a variety of modern and stylish rooms with air conditioning, pay TV and satellite TV, large work desk and private bathroom with free toiletries. The Restaurant Amayra serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared with seasonal, local ingredients. The restaurant also has a wine cellar featuring over 60 international wines. Hotel Regina is ideally located for visiting Madrid's most popular sights. The Prado and Thyssen museums are a short walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing