We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment perfectly located and very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dinning - Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinning - Living room
Dinning room-Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to bedrooms
Hallway to bedrooms
Entrance bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom-Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2-ascent to the loft
Bedroom 2-view from loft
Bedroom 2-bed in the loft
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
deery
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment perfectly located and very clean”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

this was a great choice for our first visit to Spain. The apartment was lovely, clean, and quiet with all the necessary amenities. the owner, Pablo, was extremely gracious and helpful. the location was on a quiet street convenient to larger areas with attractions. walking to most places was quick and easy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMBian
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment.”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment is exactly as descripted. It has all things you need for a comfortable stay. Even the sofa bed was very comfortable with thick mattress (not those back pinch kind). It locate at very convenient location, in a quiet street off a main road. Two metro stations with in five minutes walk on both direction. Most major attractions with in 2 miles radios. We walked to Sol, museums, etc. the first couple days with my parents (both in their 80s) and took metro later on. It’s very safe even at night. Second bathroom was very helpful with four people staying. If you are short of changing clothes, no worries. There is washing machine.
Pablo is a wonderful host, he made sure we had comfortable stay. He even stocked some egg, milk and fruit up on our arrival, giving suggestions on where to go and what to see. I’ll not hesitate to stay at this apartment again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jing2015
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Had a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment is clean, has everything we need. Pablo is the perfect host, he even stocked up some fruits, eggs, yogurt for our first day. He is friendly and considerate, ready with suggestions. The apartment provides a wonderful place for us to relax and rest after a busy day of sightseeing. The extra bathroom is really nicel for our family of 4. The location is really convenient. We ended up walking to everywhere.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christoph...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I fielded about six different apartments in Madrid in preparation for our trip. Pablo was the first to reply. I received a response about an hour after my inquiry (I live in GMT/BST; YMMV). Pablo also was communicative via email or What's App setting up the booking and addressing any questions or concerns. Don't worry about being late, Pablo lives and works in the building and will give you a warm greeting upon arrival, a good orientation for the flat, and any pro-tips you may want for Madrid and the surrounding areas.

The flat itself is in a nice area just off of Plaza Colón. It has just about any amenity you would need for a long stay. While some folks might consider the flat tired or dated, I found it homey and clean and sometimes difficult to leave. The surrounding area has just about any accommodations you may need: restaurants, bars, grocery stores, two Metro stations, Starbucks, VIPS, ATMs. The Hard Rock Cafe is a five minute walk away if you're interested. Most sites are a 15+ minute walk away.

Booking this flat was a no-brainer. The price was right, especially compared to hotel accommodations for a family of five. The flat was easy to get to and find from the airport using public transportation. Your host, Pablo, is genuinely interested that you enjoy your stay in Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, Location, and Management in the middle of the action”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Pablo's apartment as a family of 5, three of them under 10 years old. The apartment itself was in a very safe area and we felt extremely comfortable there. Excellent cleanliness, bathrooms, kitchen, etc. Zero complaints. We stayed in the apartment for a little over a week and were a little sad to leave. Pablo explained a lot of the little tips and tricks about where to go and getting around the city as first time Madrid visitors.

There are restaurants, shopping, etc. in the area, but because of the building design and the location within the building, the apartment is super quiet. We stayed in 5 different apartments during our vacation and this was by far the quietest place, the most friendly host, and the best overall apartment. A/C was a lifesaver compared to other places we stayed at during our travels. The subway entrance is very close, but we walked almost everywhere we went.

We woke up every morning, ate breakfast at home, then walked somewhere to see an attraction or go shopping. After lunch we walked back and had the kids take a nap. In the evenings we repeated. Zero complaints.

The apartment looks just like the photos, has a washer, and very importantly has everything you need in the kitchen if you want to cook anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing