We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
572
191
33
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
191
33
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseric vokelthese apartmentsgreat apartmentsecond bedroombathroom apartmentdishwasher tabletsthe penthousemetro stationliving areafree breakfastfull kitchenfamily vacationwalking distancetwo single bedsbusy streetreception staffmodern design
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Lovely size apartment in a convenient location to the train station, literally only 5 minutes away from the train station. Good selection of bars and restaurants nearby. Nice size apartment with good amenities. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful. The apartments were situated down a side street which meant they are fairly quiet and the apartments are accessible only by a key fob. There are a few silly little negatives but I would definitely not hesitate in recommending these apartments and I would gladly stay here again, the first being that the balcony and bathroom could do with a little updating, you can only access the pool by going through the reception area and I would have really liked a broom to sweep the floor, I know.... I'm on hols but I still like to keep things clean. Overall, a great apartment that I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RickandMaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay at our apartments. On the other side, we will take into account your suggestions in order to improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back anytime,

Regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My friends and I rented a delightful apartment at Eric Vokel and loved how convenient it was to walk to points of interest in Madrid including the Prado and the Sorolla Museum. The neighborhood was lively and fun and the apartment had all the conveniences of home. The staff were professional and helpful and we loved the Sushi restaurant next door.

Room Tip: We liked the apartment on the 3rd floor for its views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepcionista at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice time at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites.

We hope to welcome you back anytime! Best regards,

Bárbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Our entrée into Spain, a delightful welcome from Andrea we had a 3Bdrm, 2 storey apartment ultra modern & extremely spacious and privacy for the 4 adults, the single girls had their own private space upstairs, whilst our divine couple were nestled below with their own suite downstairs.
Best location ever, village like feel, with a bars and tapas around each corner, relaxed atmosphere, friendly service, Hola & cómo estás (Hello & How are you)will be your start to keep in your vocabulary while in Spain as you will be treated as one of their own
One thing if you decide to stay for more than a day, you ask for regular service with fresh
towels - I would highly recommend this apartment will definitely see you all again:)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpaj378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice time at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites.

We hope to welcome you back anytime! Best regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a wonderful 3 bedroom, two storey apartment in Madrid.
It was a lovely welcome to Spain.
My wife and I stayed downstairs (with our living area., TV, dining table, kitchenette while our friends were upstairs)
A welcoming service from Andrea and THE best best best location with a great local 'untouristy' feel. If staying for more than 2 nights I suggest you ask for room clean and fresh towels.
Lots of super eating places around and short walk to Gran Via and Malsana (great restaurants and wine bars!!!!). The apartment was faultless and we would recommend the property to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whitejoel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepcion at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and that our colleague Andrea gave you a warm welcome to our apartments.

Looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Mikel Escoriaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

3 nights in September for a fleeting trip to Madrid. Location is good for the trendy Malasana and Chueca neighbourhoods and a short walk to the Gran Via. Friendly service and reception and a relatively high standard of fit out in the apartment ensured a comfortable stay. The breakfast that is supplied is welcome though not at all substantial. Overall we found it to be good value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Kai,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our property!
It is a pleasure to read such a positive comments from our guest.
Looking forward to meet you on your next trip to Madrid

Kind Regards,

Mikel Escoriaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews