We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away with the girls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites
Ranked #5 of 418 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic apartments! Very modern everything you needed! Comfy beds! Receptionist was super helpful .
Excellent location - supermarket 2 doors up - bakery next door for ur fresh bread for breakfast! +excellent shopping 5 minute away. Totally recommend!!
The only negative would be the lighting in the apartment not very bright +more mirrors would be great!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michele,

We are really glad that you took time to tell us about your experience at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites.

We appreciate that you enjoyed our apartments and we hope to see you again.

On the other side, we take into account your suggestions. They are very important to us.

Thanks for having chosen Eric Vökel for your stay in Madrid.

Kindest regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Lovely size apartment in a convenient location to the train station, literally only 5 minutes away from the train station. Good selection of bars and restaurants nearby. Nice size apartment with good amenities. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful. The apartments were situated down a side street which meant they are fairly quiet and the apartments are accessible only by a key fob. There are a few silly little negatives but I would definitely not hesitate in recommending these apartments and I would gladly stay here again, the first being that the balcony and bathroom could do with a little updating, you can only access the pool by going through the reception area and I would have really liked a broom to sweep the floor, I know.... I'm on hols but I still like to keep things clean. Overall, a great apartment that I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RickandMaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay at our apartments. On the other side, we will take into account your suggestions in order to improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back anytime,

Regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My friends and I rented a delightful apartment at Eric Vokel and loved how convenient it was to walk to points of interest in Madrid including the Prado and the Sorolla Museum. The neighborhood was lively and fun and the apartment had all the conveniences of home. The staff were professional and helpful and we loved the Sushi restaurant next door.

Room Tip: We liked the apartment on the 3rd floor for its views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepcionista at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice time at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites.

We hope to welcome you back anytime! Best regards,

Bárbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Our entrée into Spain, a delightful welcome from Andrea we had a 3Bdrm, 2 storey apartment ultra modern & extremely spacious and privacy for the 4 adults, the single girls had their own private space upstairs, whilst our divine couple were nestled below with their own suite downstairs.
Best location ever, village like feel, with a bars and tapas around each corner, relaxed atmosphere, friendly service, Hola & cómo estás (Hello & How are you)will be your start to keep in your vocabulary while in Spain as you will be treated as one of their own
One thing if you decide to stay for more than a day, you ask for regular service with fresh
towels - I would highly recommend this apartment will definitely see you all again:)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpaj378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice time at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites.

We hope to welcome you back anytime! Best regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a wonderful 3 bedroom, two storey apartment in Madrid.
It was a lovely welcome to Spain.
My wife and I stayed downstairs (with our living area., TV, dining table, kitchenette while our friends were upstairs)
A welcoming service from Andrea and THE best best best location with a great local 'untouristy' feel. If staying for more than 2 nights I suggest you ask for room clean and fresh towels.
Lots of super eating places around and short walk to Gran Via and Malsana (great restaurants and wine bars!!!!). The apartment was faultless and we would recommend the property to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whitejoel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepcion at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and that our colleague Andrea gave you a warm welcome to our apartments.

Looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Mikel Escoriaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arguelles
Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana
Huertas
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
#3 of 418 in Madrid
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites

Address: Calle San Bernardo 61, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 418 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 5,744 - ₹ 20,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vökel Madrid Suites has been personally and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design. Light and comfort create the spaces in the apartments and have the highest level of ecological efficiency and comfort, providing every convenience to make the stay as pleasant as possible. This building is located very close to the famous street Gran Via and easily accessible to any attraction in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing