We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
580
193
33
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
193
33
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eric vokel these apartments great apartment second bedroom bathroom apartment dishwasher tablets the penthouse metro station living area free breakfast full kitchen family vacation walking distance two single beds busy street reception staff modern design
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

A solid choice. Fairly close to Gran Via. It's a fast 5 min walk, 10 mins w/ small kids. The immediate area isn't dangerous per se but also isn't quite lively or bustling with people. Quite number of stores were closed -- although to be fair we were there over Easter weekend. Like others have commented it gets noisy in the wee hours. You had hear street noise as well as fellow hotel guests coming in and out. Not really a reflection of guest behavior but more cause of the way the building is constructed. There's s courtyard in the inside middle of the building, compounded by concrete which doesn't absorb the noise, and in facts promotes echoing. Still, the rooms while not spacious and very cleverly done by maximizing space. Washer/dryer, microwave/oven, dishwasher in unit. You had pick up vials of detergent, olive oil, coffee, etc. breakfast is v simple-- a croissant, oj and milk but better than nothing. Staff manning the 9-5 (or was it 6) hours are very very friendly. Overall a solid choice, fairly close to the tourist areas -- certainly walkable to most except for maybe Reina Sofia, that's probably too far. Prado is probably to-able 30 mins walk -- we took taxi.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank nyeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Nyeze ,

Thank you very much for your comments and your kind words about our staff. We hope you come back soon. Best regards, Team Eric Vökel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with our two daughters ages 9 & 13. The apartment was clean, modern and very spacious. The front desk staff was good and quickly checked us in. The apartment is very near the metro station making it convenient to get around Madrid as well as to/from the Atocha train station. Only complaint is that it is a busy street, and at night it is noisy until about midnight when finally the traffic and noise settles down. Otherwise overall a nice place to stay, good location and an excellent bakery La Donna just a few steps away from the front door with delicious breads and pastries!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carriembrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear carriembrandt ,

Thank you very much for your comments and your kind words about our staff. We hope you come back soon. Best regards, Team Eric Vökel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The apartment is about 2 minutes walking from Noviciado Metro Station (Line 2). The apartment is clean and spacious. They provide coffee, tea, soap, dish washer tab, oil, sauce which is a little touch.

However, there is no sound proof internally and externally. We heard people chatting and trash collection on street at 5 am every day we stayed there. We also heard our neighbor turned on shower at night. The lighting is very poor. Bring your torch with you if you book this apartment.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Aamilie. Thank you very much for your comments, always improves the provision of our services. We regret the noise problems during you stay. You can always discuss with our reception staff of the problem to find a solution.
We hope to see you again in future visits. Eric Vökel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We really live a very pleasant experience, we found an apartment, very clean, airy, with very good taste in the decoration, we also received a really friendly and willing attitude towards the client, surely we will return. Congratulations

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PatyPineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear PatyPineda , Thank you very much for your comments and your kind words about our staff. We hope you come back soon. Best regards, Team Eric Vökel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, The people at front desk very helpful. Walking distance to every atraction. The apartment was super clean with air condition, hot water. Silence at night. Safe & security. Front desk gave us maps and explain everything.We got 2 apts, for 7 family members., good price.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fearless590422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear guest , Thank you very much for your comments and your kind words about our staff. We hope you come back soon. Best regards, Team Eric Vökel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews