We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 202
US$ 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 210
US$ 189
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 143
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 168
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 225
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mola Suites(Madrid)
US$ 84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 142
US$ 123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Palace Madrid(Madrid)
US$ 377
US$ 317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,907)
Filter reviews
1,907 results
Traveller rating
983
710
128
39
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
710
128
39
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza mayorpedestrian streetgreat locationcalle del arenalopera metroroyal palacestar hotelsmall balconycentral locationopera housefirst floorchurrostriple roommini bartapasbreakfast roomnoisy at night
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,907 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Central located Easy walking distance for many of the sites. Very clean rooms, with large bed. Very good shower. House keeping was a bit erratic. Our room overlooked the street but with the door to the veranda and the shutters closed there was very little noise. The walls were a bit thin so there was noise from other guests banging doors.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have just been refurbished. Could not see a down side to any of the rooms.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Archibald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is adorable and in a super central location - everything is walkable from the hotel and right around the corner from the famous churro places.

Our biggest issue: the doors inside the hotel SLAM hard and it can sound like bombs going off. The housekeepers start cleaning rooms very early (around 8am!) and the in and out of the rooms is extremely loud. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything.

If you’re an early bird, maybe this won’t bother you, but if you wake up anytime after 830am, be prepared for the noise.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Veedz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
124
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights excellent location for just about everything we walked everywhere. Very good informative friendly staff, great recommendations for places to go for lunch/Dinner. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was great nothing to not like. Enjoy

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Recently refurbished hotel near Puerta del Sol, which is pretty much in the heart of Madrid and ideal for tourists - you can walk (and should, since Madrid is such a great walking city!) to practically all of the locations that you will want to visit, i.e. the Prado, the Palace, the Teatro, major shopping streets, etc. Rooms are typically small as in most urban European hotels, but the beds are comfortable and the linen is nice, extra pillows, and a well pressured hot shower! Hotel staff is very accommodating - and they offer loaner umbrellas, because as we all know "the rain in Spain falls mainly on the plain" (it rained every day we were there!). I thought that we would have no view out of our interior window and was pleasantly surprised to find that I had a view of the dome of the cathedral next door - the good news is that the window was not on the street, so no noise from there. A cool detail is that they kept the ancient wood shutters for the window, which added a nice touch to the very modern furnishings.

Hotel has good WiFi, but note that all of the TV channels are in Spanish, i.e. no CNN or Sky News in English.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Great location, centre of everything!
Lovely clean modern room, comfortable huge bed.
Perfect as a base to see this great city.
Yes a little noisy at night, but was expecting that due to being central, great to hear the street singers under our balcony.
Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmie2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews