We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Preciados
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Gala(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rex(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Laura(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,090)
Filter reviews
4,091 results
Traveller rating
2,636
1,245
167
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,636
1,245
167
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barcalle preciadoscafe varelagreat locationpedestrian streetplaza mayorcentral locationwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelhotel restaurantthe hotel staffjunior suitepremium roomroyal palacesmall balconypuerta del soltapas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,061 - 2,066 of 4,091 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Preciados for 2 nights on our tour of Spain in August 2012. We arrived around noon after our overnight flight from the States and were offered an upgrade since our room was not available. Being able to shower and clean up after the long night of traveling was much appreciated!

The room was small, but spotlessly clean and well decorated. The bathroom and shower were spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. As an added surprise, we had beautiful view from our terrace, as we were on the 5th floor. All hotels should offer free wifi and a free mini-bar, as this was a fantastic convenience. Breakfast was included and was plentiful, what a great spread!

The location is great, as it is on a pedestrian only street and maybe a 10-minute walk to the Royal Palace and a 5-minute walk to Plaza Mayor and Puerto del Sol. For the rates we paid, I felt Hotel Preciados was a fantastic value.

I would recommend staying at Hotel Preciados, as it is truly a charming hotel with modern amenities and superior service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience in Hotel Preciados.

It´s a real pleasure for us to receive such an excellent feedback. We will share your comments with the entire Team.

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Preciados and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here for five nights. Our room was clean, modern and spacious with a small balcony which overlooked the pedestrian precinct that the hotel is located in. The air conditioning was quietly efficient, we had a bath and an excellent shower in the bathroom, free mini bar and helpfully sized fridge. The breakfast each morning was a delight. Lots of choice and plenty of room to sit in. Fantastic fresh fruit, ham on the bone and small pastries and tarts were among my favourites. While we were there we also had an evening meal, a morning coffee with friends and a drink on the cafe terrace in the evening all most enjoyable. Staff were friendly and helpful and we were provided with lots of information. The location is perfect for both shopping and walking to the sites of Madrid. An excellent place to stay if you are exploring this impressive city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vandasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for choosing Hotel Preciados and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities as room, breakfast, location, Staff and services.

It is very rewarding for us to know that you have good memories from your holidays.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed for nine nights at this hotel in July. Excellent location. Quiet but within easy walking distance of all sights & attractions. Also convenient for Gran Via & Metro. Staff at reception & on the terrace are really friendly & helpful. We stayed in a double room overlooking a side street which was spotless, quiet & had excellent air-con. I would, however, avoid internal rooms as the 'courtyard' is really a light shaft. Breakfast was varied & delicious as was dinner. Would definitely recommend & we would return.

Room Tip: Avoid internal rooms. We were allocated an internal twin but chose an exterior double on arrival & this was the right decision.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazyBaby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Just tell you thank you very much for your comments so positive about our situation, value, rooms and our special Staff. The customer satisfaction is our success.

Thanks again and we are glad that you spent a great stay with us.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Excellent location, within walking distance of all the places I wanted to visit. Very good room, excellent air-conditioning and a large flat screen TV. The breakfast selection was about the best I have ever seen, and I have seen some very good ones.
All the staff were friendly and efficient. I loved it and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your specially comments about our special and full breakfast.

We welcome your comments about our central location, tranquillity and comfort of our rooms and our Staff.

All this encourages us to continue improving.

Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This review is overdue as I stayed at the Preciados now 7 weeks ago. It is perfectly located, near metro, all the big shops, and a short walk to the palace. It is also big enough but not too big, perfect size for me. Rooms very clean, excellent quadrouple soundproof windows, nice bathrooms and lovely breakfast buffet. Smart modern feel throughout and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamboTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. Thanks for your special words about our friendly Team, is most appreciated.

We hope to see you soon in Madrid with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews