We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location on a relatively quiet walking street”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #20 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central location on a relatively quiet walking street”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Good, central location in Madrid within walking distance of most central spots - we never took the Metro. The hotel has a nice restaurant on the walking street, the staff is very kind and the breakfast excellent. We stayed ind one on the rooms on the 5th floor (507), one of the superior rooms with a very nice balcony/terrace. The room itself wasn't very big (and according to the overview of the floor most aren't), but you'll enjoy that space outside!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about the location, our Superior Rooms, friendly Staff and our Restaurant Café Varela.

Thanks again. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,353
    1,127
    148
    26
    13
See reviews for
631
1,959
221
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Preciados for 2 nights on our tour of Spain in August 2012. We arrived around noon after our overnight flight from the States and were offered an upgrade since our room was not available. Being able to shower and clean up after the long night of traveling was much appreciated!

The room was small, but spotlessly clean and well decorated. The bathroom and shower were spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. As an added surprise, we had beautiful view from our terrace, as we were on the 5th floor. All hotels should offer free wifi and a free mini-bar, as this was a fantastic convenience. Breakfast was included and was plentiful, what a great spread!

The location is great, as it is on a pedestrian only street and maybe a 10-minute walk to the Royal Palace and a 5-minute walk to Plaza Mayor and Puerto del Sol. For the rates we paid, I felt Hotel Preciados was a fantastic value.

I would recommend staying at Hotel Preciados, as it is truly a charming hotel with modern amenities and superior service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience in Hotel Preciados.

It´s a real pleasure for us to receive such an excellent feedback. We will share your comments with the entire Team.

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Preciados and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham england
Level Contributor
442 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here for five nights. Our room was clean, modern and spacious with a small balcony which overlooked the pedestrian precinct that the hotel is located in. The air conditioning was quietly efficient, we had a bath and an excellent shower in the bathroom, free mini bar and helpfully sized fridge. The breakfast each morning was a delight. Lots of choice and plenty of room to sit in. Fantastic fresh fruit, ham on the bone and small pastries and tarts were among my favourites. While we were there we also had an evening meal, a morning coffee with friends and a drink on the cafe terrace in the evening all most enjoyable. Staff were friendly and helpful and we were provided with lots of information. The location is perfect for both shopping and walking to the sites of Madrid. An excellent place to stay if you are exploring this impressive city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for choosing Hotel Preciados and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities as room, breakfast, location, Staff and services.

It is very rewarding for us to know that you have good memories from your holidays.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed for nine nights at this hotel in July. Excellent location. Quiet but within easy walking distance of all sights & attractions. Also convenient for Gran Via & Metro. Staff at reception & on the terrace are really friendly & helpful. We stayed in a double room overlooking a side street which was spotless, quiet & had excellent air-con. I would, however, avoid internal rooms as the 'courtyard' is really a light shaft. Breakfast was varied & delicious as was dinner. Would definitely recommend & we would return.

Room Tip: Avoid internal rooms. We were allocated an internal twin but chose an exterior double on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazyBaby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Just tell you thank you very much for your comments so positive about our situation, value, rooms and our special Staff. The customer satisfaction is our success.

Thanks again and we are glad that you spent a great stay with us.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
406 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Excellent location, within walking distance of all the places I wanted to visit. Very good room, excellent air-conditioning and a large flat screen TV. The breakfast selection was about the best I have ever seen, and I have seen some very good ones.
All the staff were friendly and efficient. I loved it and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your specially comments about our special and full breakfast.

We welcome your comments about our central location, tranquillity and comfort of our rooms and our Staff.

All this encourages us to continue improving.

Thanks and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,339 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 438 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#39 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,258 - ₹ 20,739
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing