We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Preciados
Nearby Hotels
US$ 262
US$ 245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 179
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Oscar(Madrid)
US$ 206
US$ 195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 292
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Urban(Madrid)
US$ 267
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mediodia(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 256
US$ 203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SLEEP'N Atocha(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,098)
Filter reviews
4,098 results
Traveller rating
2,639
1,249
167
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,639
1,249
167
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barcalle preciadoscafe varelagreat locationpedestrian streetplaza mayorcentral locationwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelhotel restaurantthe hotel staffjunior suitepremium roomroyal palacesmall balconypuerta del soltapas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,076 - 2,081 of 4,098 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great value hotel - we paid 99 euros a night which included a delicious, enormous breakfast, wifi and soft drinks in the room. The location is excellent - most places in Madrid are within a twenty minute walk of the hotel. The Reina Sofia gallery probably being the furthest at 30minutes on foot. Definitely visit The Penthouse bar on Plaza Santa Ana at the top of the Hotel ME Melia. Save yourself 15 eurors by going earlyish - 9/10pm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you so much for choosing the Hotel Preciados and for have written those precious words as motivating on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our Guests.

Thanks for highlighting values ​​such as location, buffet breakfast and our rooms.

It´s a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and we hope to see you back soon with us.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

First--the room was a great size for two people. We never felt cramped, which was lovely. The staff was enormously helpful with everything--printing out our plane tickets and recommending restaurants, finding us silverware when we wanted to eat something in the room. They were gracious about the smallest details. Also, the location of the hotel was perfect because we were spending most of our time at the museums--the Prado and the Reina Sofia, both of which are about a mile away. It was the perfect distance to walk to discover other neighborhoods and places. Also, the Mercado San Miguel is about 10 minutes away on foot and it's a wonderful tapas bazar. All around the experience was first-rate. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: I don't even know if there is a fitness center because we never looked for one...the walks outside offered enough exercise. We were on the 5th floor and loved it..nice view over the roofs.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your detailed comments about your room, location, hotel staff and our recomendations about restaurants. Your compliments of the Hotel Preciados are greatly appreciated.

We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We spent six days in Madrid in May 2012 and enjoyed Hotel Preciados as a home away from home! The hotel is, first of all, quiet (we had TWO sets of double glazed doors off a juliet balcony on a side street) and yet convenient in central Madrid. Our room was small, yet surprisingly convenient with lots of closet and storage space necessary for a longer stay. It is not a luxurious hotel, but clean and very nice. The beds were pretty comfortable (not too hard) which is something I look for in hotels in Europe! Hotel staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Lovely people!

The hotel has a very good restaurant which includes sidewalk dining in beautiful weather. Their food was very good. I really cannot find anything negative to say about this lovely hotel! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one facing the side street with two sets of doors. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear guess
Congratulations for all the beautiful pictures and for your detailed review about your stay at Hotel Preciados and thank you for putting on line on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our staff, the clean and restaurant and we thank you also for having shared your satisfaction with us and other travelers.
We are looking forward to another chance to host you.
Kind regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel is close to the plaza del sol (which has a metro station). I felt like the area was safe and the hotel nice. I'd recommend the terrace room (which don't have much of view) if you are a smoker. The room was very nice and you can smoke on the terrace. I liked the free minibar, however, my only complaint was that there was only one of each item. I would have preferred that there be at least 2 cokes and 2 beers. The fridge was only restocked when the maid came. The receptionist was very nice, spoke English well, and helped us with all our needs directions wise. I felt like walking to the Prado wasn't terrible from here either. If you turn right at the plaza del sol and walk down the street you will find the museo del jamon, plaza mayor, and in the plaza a great bull bar too! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Terrace room was great! :-)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jharks1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, it’s appreciated.

I´m pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and found our location, room and services to be of a high standard.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Hotel Preciados is a hidden gem in the heart of Madrid.

Although situated in a quiet street, it is exactly 3 minutes' walk from the Puerta del Sol, 5 minutes from the Palacio Real, and 2 minutes from all the big shops like El Corte Ingles and Fnac.

The hotel has a restaurant with excellent food where you can sit outside and enjoy the quiet bustle of the street.

Welcome was fine and everything was ready for us four (two adults and two children): we had booked a month in advance and were given, as told, two adjoining rooms with a common main entrance. The rooms were spotless, large, and very modern. bathroom doors are of heavy wood and all looks very luxurious. The four stars are well earned. Toiletries are of superior quality.

On our beds was welcome chocolate and we were told that all the contents of the mini-bar were for free, for all the duration of our stay, something I've never seen before. The mini-bar contents were (more or less) two bottles of water, two Cokes, four cans of beer, about four bottles of juice, and two bottle of soda water. The water came in very handy as Madrid in August was very hot. The mini-bar, of course, was replenished every day.

Beds are comfortable, TV channels selection suitable. There's a safe in every room, and a small, mini-balcony (Madrid-style). AC works fine.

On arrival, one of the bathroom doors was slightly stuck but was fixed immediately.

Breakfast buffet was generous and complete, in line with a four-star hotel.

Room price was extremely competitive and, relatively to other hotels we stayed in during our 3-week vacation in Spain, the best deal possible. Actually, the price for our two rooms in this luxurious hotel was almost the same as that of one quadruple room in a one-star hotel in Barcelona we stayed in two weeks later.

Staff was very friendly and efficient; a big glass jar of apples was always on display on the reception desk as well as a plate of sweets. A small Internet centre (two machines) is available for free.

All in all, this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, and we will certainly go back to it should we visit Madrid again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeirutPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.

Thanks for your comments about our location, value for money, comfortable rooms, excellent food and our Team, but the big win is that you want to come back to us whenever you are in Madrid.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Hotel Preciados.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews