We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VIP”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #20 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VIP”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I loved this place! It is located centrally, the rooms are excellent and the staff really helpful. They even made me a picnic for breakfast as I had to check out early! I would stay there again on repeat visits to Madrid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkySep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for write a good comments about the location, rooms and our special Team.

We are very happy to know that our work has gained a good stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,351
    1,126
    148
    26
    13
See reviews for
630
1,957
221
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great value hotel - we paid 99 euros a night which included a delicious, enormous breakfast, wifi and soft drinks in the room. The location is excellent - most places in Madrid are within a twenty minute walk of the hotel. The Reina Sofia gallery probably being the furthest at 30minutes on foot. Definitely visit The Penthouse bar on Plaza Santa Ana at the top of the Hotel ME Melia. Save yourself 15 eurors by going earlyish - 9/10pm.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you so much for choosing the Hotel Preciados and for have written those precious words as motivating on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our Guests.

Thanks for highlighting values ​​such as location, buffet breakfast and our rooms.

It´s a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and we hope to see you back soon with us.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhack
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

First--the room was a great size for two people. We never felt cramped, which was lovely. The staff was enormously helpful with everything--printing out our plane tickets and recommending restaurants, finding us silverware when we wanted to eat something in the room. They were gracious about the smallest details. Also, the location of the hotel was perfect because we were spending most of our time at the museums--the Prado and the Reina Sofia, both of which are about a mile away. It was the perfect distance to walk to discover other neighborhoods and places. Also, the Mercado San Miguel is about 10 minutes away on foot and it's a wonderful tapas bazar. All around the experience was first-rate. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: I don't even know if there is a fitness center because we never looked for one...the walks outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your detailed comments about your room, location, hotel staff and our recomendations about restaurants. Your compliments of the Hotel Preciados are greatly appreciated.

We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We spent six days in Madrid in May 2012 and enjoyed Hotel Preciados as a home away from home! The hotel is, first of all, quiet (we had TWO sets of double glazed doors off a juliet balcony on a side street) and yet convenient in central Madrid. Our room was small, yet surprisingly convenient with lots of closet and storage space necessary for a longer stay. It is not a luxurious hotel, but clean and very nice. The beds were pretty comfortable (not too hard) which is something I look for in hotels in Europe! Hotel staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Lovely people!

The hotel has a very good restaurant which includes sidewalk dining in beautiful weather. Their food was very good. I really cannot find anything negative to say about this lovely hotel! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one facing the side street with two sets of doors. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear guess
Congratulations for all the beautiful pictures and for your detailed review about your stay at Hotel Preciados and thank you for putting on line on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our staff, the clean and restaurant and we thank you also for having shared your satisfaction with us and other travelers.
We are looking forward to another chance to host you.
Kind regards,

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel is close to the plaza del sol (which has a metro station). I felt like the area was safe and the hotel nice. I'd recommend the terrace room (which don't have much of view) if you are a smoker. The room was very nice and you can smoke on the terrace. I liked the free minibar, however, my only complaint was that there was only one of each item. I would have preferred that there be at least 2 cokes and 2 beers. The fridge was only restocked when the maid came. The receptionist was very nice, spoke English well, and helped us with all our needs directions wise. I felt like walking to the Prado wasn't terrible from here either. If you turn right at the plaza del sol and walk down the street you will find the museo del jamon, plaza mayor, and in the plaza a great bull bar too! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Terrace room was great! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jharks1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, it’s appreciated.

I´m pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and found our location, room and services to be of a high standard.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,337 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 438 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#39 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,300 - ₹ 20,639
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing