We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #21 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Hotel Preciados is centrally located in Madrid on a pedestrian-only street, thus making for a very quiet stay. The hotel was spotless and the room, which overlooked the street, with a small balcony, was excellent. The bathroom had numerous amenities and was quite large. We enjoyed the restaurant just outside the entrance - can't beat a cold beer on a hot Madrid afternoon! Stay here if you want excellent service, a wonderful room, and a staff that is interested in your total comfort and satisfaction.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChargerDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about central location in a pedestrian street, friendly Staff, quality of the Restaurant and room facilities. Your opinion is very important for the Hotel.

Thank you again for your review I'm glad he had a pleasant stay among us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again for your time. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,869)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preciados
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,951 - 1,955 of 3,869 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

A truly beautiful property, excellent staff, and a superb breakfast makes this one of the most compelling hotels in Madrid. Centrally located, close to transportation and just an all-around charming hotel

Room Tip: non-smoking
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artfuldodger892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for write a good comments about the Staff, location and the special buffet breakfast.

We are very happy to know that our work has gained a good stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My priorities are in this order for rating hotel stays:cleanliness, location, breakfast. Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July on an Internet Summer Special price of only 99 Euros a night including breakfast for 2. For this amazing price this true 4 star hotel had everything to offer, except a great breakfast.

This 10 year old hotel is immaculate and we loved the location- a quiet pedestrian street just off the busy avenues and squares of Madrid. Actually, the tent covered street the hotel is on has some of the best shops in the area, (although we were generally very disappointed with the shopping in Madrid) as well as some restaurants and even a frozen yogurt shop across the street.

Rooms are small , but cove lighting and higher ceilings give the illusion of space. Best of all, the windows, as mentioned often by other reviewers, are double-paned to keep out street noise. There is a roll down blackout shades, which I also knew about from reviews-but an important detail to note: they are motorized and the button to operate them is by the headboard. Marble bathroom with good shower pressure and fog-free mirror.

Staff was very friendly and helpful and there was an abundance of staff to greet and help each day. Free WiFi was easy and worked very well. Beds comfy, drinks in room refrig included. About the breakfast: nothing at all special- juices, "hot" food of eggs in chafing dishe- but nothing cooked to order, cold cereals, mediocre coffee- the hotel with our least favorite breakfast during our 2 week travels throughout Spain. We like breakfast included in our hotel stays for the convenience. All said, would I recommend Hotel Preciados and stay here again- YES!!

Room Tip: Look for internet price specials and book them directly through hotel. Remember to find the control...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest

I am glad that you chose our hotel and you have not disappointed. Thank you also for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our hotel.
It is very rewarding for us to know that you liked the room, cleaning and the breakfast buffet.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With best regards


Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Whenever I select a hotel for travel I focus on a) cleanliness b) location and c) value. Previous reviews for the Preciados scored high in these 3 areas. We were only staying two nights in Madrid, but this hotel proved this to be a winning selection. Our room overlooked a street with a fair bit of activity. However, the rooms blocked out any noise. The location was great as we were less than 800 metres from the Peurta de sol. Other key sights were within a 5-7 minute walk. This included the Plaza Mayor and the Royal Palace. It was only a 15 minute walk to the Prado Museum, which we recommend seeing. I was even able to find an English style pub around the corner.
The hotel staff were very friendly. We always were greeted when we sat outside and enjoyed a drink or snack at the hotel restaurant. The room was very clean and met our needs. We would definitely return to this hotel when we visit Madrid again. Our stay was on July 14 and 15th.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morris999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the beautiful review and thank you for putting on line on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our Hotel, and we thank you also for having shared your satisfaction with us and other travelers.

We are looking forward to another chance to host you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We spend two days in Madrid and were delighted with the Hotel's central position. The staff were very friendly, and helpful - especially Raul the doorman, who delighted my 3 young boys with his friendly banter. The hotel is clean, spacious and beautiful. The rate is very reasonable.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family room which is a suite of two rooms together with two bathrooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraSa-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to note that we fully met your expectations in terms of room,staff , cleaning and location . Your feedback is a vital part of our business.
We are looking forward to another chance to host you.
Warmest regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 438 in Madrid
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#23 of 438 in Madrid
3,420 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 438 in Madrid
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | ESQUINA CON LA PLAZA DE SANTO DOMINGO, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 8,496 - ₹ 21,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing