We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & value”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #20 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Fahan, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location & value”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed in Preciados Hotel with my mother & sisters on the 19thof April for 3 nites. We had 2 ajoining rooms between 5ppl . Bathrooms & rooms were very spacious. All of the hotel staff were very friendly & accommodating. Although breakfast is 15€ pp the choice,qty & quality of food is superb. Directly outside the hotel is a pharmacy Hairdressers & plenty of resteraunts. Plaza mayor is 10 min walking
Where u will find more resteraunts & a must is the market Bar. If u fancy sight seeing the Palace is also 10 min walking. The shopping street Grand Via is 5min away. The beautiful park with it's boat pond puppet shows, music & coffee shops is really fab & only 4 stops way on the metro. Staff made us feel very welcome & When we were leaving all of the waiters came out to wave us off. I will definatley stay here again When i go to back to Madrid.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive comments on Tripadvisor about our Hotel Preciados.

Thanks for commenting our central Location, surrounded by the Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, the Almudena Cathedral, Royal Palace and just a short walk from the three museums, Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen, the special new Gourmet Market San Miguel and the lovely Retiro Park. The kindness and good work of our Team and the variety and quality of our Breakfast Buffet.

We are pleased that has been good in our adjoining rooms specially created for families, standard room with double bed and twin standard room, we also have another possibility junior suite and standard room with double bed.

We are pleased that all the Hotel Staff made ​​you feel “at home”.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,387
    1,144
    150
    26
    14
See reviews for
638
1,996
224
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
buckingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. If we come back to Madrid will definately stay here:)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkr1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I spent 7 nights at Preciados Hotel in April.

I stayed in a Single room. The furniture was not set up in a practical way so as to maximize the space and it was quite annoying. The bed was big and comfortable with good A/C and free mini-bar but they won’t tell you about it when you check in. . If you’re a woman with long nails, you won’t be able to open the bar that seems to be bolted shut. Wifi connection was good with my netbook and smartphone. Location is good on a pedestrian street which is my preference.

When I was escorted to my room, I noticed that there was no place to set my suitcase. I asked the hotel porter who told me that’s how it is. I found that to be unacceptable and called reception trying to explain what it was that I needed. A foldable suitcase rack was brought up immediately.

Extra pillow and blanket are stored in the bottom of the closet but not in a protective bag, just lying there so I wasn’t inclined to make use of them. The room and hotel need renovation. The dried up Air-wick in the bathroom was a turn off. Also, the hotel gets quite noisy.

Room service: I got a bad cold during my stay and wanted a hot tea before bed. It took me 5 minutes to order; I had to speak to two different staff members until they understood that I wanted tea. It was brought up very quickly but I could hear the waiter sighing in aggravation at the door. The next morning, he had the same demeanor and didn’t greet me.

That same morning, I was quite unwell in the bathroom and had the Do Not Disturb sign hanging from the doorknob when the cleaning lady started knocking on my door and rambling on in Spanish. I just yelled back “no”, “later”. It took 30 seconds before reception called me asking if I wanted my room cleaned that day. I had to say when I’d be out of the room.

I had breakfast on my last morning. It was a good spread but too expensive if not included in your hotel price.

In general, I found reception staff to be helpful and “friendly” only if you asked for something. I was welcomed in a big rush and was asked to pay part of my cost in advance which has never happened before. Noone besides the doorman said hello or good-bye; reception never addressed me unless I did so their “friendliness” didn’t feel genuine.

I was left unimpressed and disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. Whilst I'm pleased to note that we fully met your expectations in terms of cleaning, location and wi fi .I am very sorry to read of the difficulties your experienced with the minibar and yours nails. I' m sorry the other question but we can not agree with your opinion because you spent every day about 30 minutes in recepcion asking news addresses or the same street with differents staff and you know that the housekeeper was finally the service at 07.00 p.m. and you were waiting until the last time and we had to make a phone call . And your rooms was a single room with a very low rate I hope you can give us another chance and we can accommodate you again on your next visit to Madrid.

Best regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great location - easy walk to everything you want to see in Madrid. Lovely, helpful staff. Comfortable room - small, but perfect for those out all day catching the sights. Reasonably priced, as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank elaine02459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great front of house / reception team. Always helpful and take their time with any query.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest.
Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations. Thank you also for the nice comments about the hotel staff. I will share the comments with them.

Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
440 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#22 of 436 in Madrid
3,365 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,588 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#39 of 436 in Madrid
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,143 - ₹ 18,038
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing