We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardin de Recoletos
Nearby Hotels
US$ 164
US$ 138
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 236
US$ 220
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 168
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 201
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 104
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 278
US$ 231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 188
US$ 166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 171
US$ 98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
368
205
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
205
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretiro parksmall kitchenquiet streetstove topkitchen areacalle serranosalamanca districtside streetdaily breakfastwithin walking distanceupscale neighborhoodhotel is locatedexcellent locationdefinitely return to this hotelsuper hotelrooms are largeshopping street
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here for weekend 23-25 March with 2 friends. Super hotel in good area (a very short walk to Retiro park) with spacious, clean rooms. Hotel reception staff very helpful and friendly. Had a triple room. There is a small kitchen area with a fridge stocked with small amount of complimentary soft drinks, very much appreciated! No kettle tho! Make sure you visit the Mallorca cafe/ patisserie on closeby Calle de Serrano for brunch! Delicious and worth every penny! Madrid is a fabulous city and Hotel Jardin de Recoletes is a very good base to use! Was €300 for 2 nights for the room (exc breakfast) which was good value for the standard of accomm and the hotel's location. Would def use again if revisiting Madrid.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJTGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear guest.
We just wanted to thank you for sharing your opinion at Trip advisor about your last stay at our Jardin de Recoletos hotel.
We are glad you found our reception staff helpful and efficient and that you enjoyed the large size of our rooms, the kitchen and the soft drinks that we offer to all our clients.
We take note that you would have liked a kettle in the kitchen, although with the type of coffee pot that we offer in the kitchenettes of all our rooms it is also possible to make infusions.
We are also glad that you found out hotel a good value, and hope to see you very soon at our Jardin de Recoletos hotel.
Many thanks.
Sandra Serrano
Marketing manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights with young child with us.
Rooms were very spacious for European or any standards, very good and helpful staff.
We requested for early check-in and we got it.
Decent breakfast spread with pastries, juices, cheeses, cold cuts and hot breakfast items.
All attractions of Madrid like Retiro Park, Prado Museo, Reine Sofia Museo, Plaza Mayor are all within walking distance and it's great fun to explore.
Hotel is located in shopping district with loads of nice little boutiques and fashion houses galore.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Guarangd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your time giving us you opinion about VP Jardín de Recoletos hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and the attractions you can find around it.
It would be nice to see you again in VP Hoteles and we hardly recommend you to try our Restaurant.
Once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We booked this trip last minute & had a fabulous time. The hotel is in a lovely area of Madrid, just far away enough from the city centre. Lovely shops and cafes within walking distance (recommend the Mallorca cafe for breakfast, just around the corner). The metro & main bus stops are a short walk away to get into the city or to ride the 'hop-on'hop-off' tour bus. The hotel staff (Samuel in particular!) were very friendly and incredibly helpful & the hotel was clean, room spacious and well equipped.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank rebecca7675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about VP Jardín de Recoletos hotel at TripAdvisor.
It is great to read that you had a fabulous time in our hotel. We sent your comments to our staff, especially to Samuel, and they are really happy and motivated now!
If you decide to visit Madrid do not hesitate to come back to VP Jardín de Recoletos or any of the VP Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed there 3 nights in June 2011.
Location is very good - quiet, short walk to downtown and city's main attractions.
Our room was large, with balcony facing the small street.
We fit comfortably with 2 our children. It was fully equipped with modern amenities, also we got WiFi for free.
We complained about Air Conditioning, but it was fixed right away (needed to be cleaned)
Breakfast served in a charming inner yard, food was well varied and delicious.
The restaurant seems to be very famous one - we tried to reserve the table for dinner, but all 3 evenings it was fully booked.
Really reccomended, especially for families

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoscowPavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpjardinrecoletos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear guest,
Many thanks for the opinion you have shared at Tripadvisor about our VP Jardín de Recoletos.
We are happy to read that you were comfortable in our large rooms with your children. Hopefully, the next time you visit Madrid you would taste our Mediterranean food Restaurant.
Thanks again for sharing your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews