We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I need in Madrid”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Liabeny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
Ranked #48 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just what I need in Madrid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

I use this hotel every time I go to Madrid - it is comfortable, well appointed, always kept very clean and in good shape. It is very conveninet for both the Metro and the regional trains which pass through Sol station. This stations is quieter than Atocha, and so for the non Spanish speaking tourist who needs more time to understand directions and ticket machines (even if they are in English), this is a much better option. Good connections to the airport, and out to Getafe - if that's where your business takes you!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebelDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,459
    1,113
    192
    32
    25
See reviews for
587
1,192
285
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel is excellent! It's definitely more expensive than one I would normally look at, but they were offering a good discount and we splurged because it was our last stop of the trip. The staff was very helpful, though not always as warm as I would expect from a four star hotel. The location was perfect, just a few blocks away from the central Puerta del Sol. When I accidentally left my phone in my room the day I left to return home, they worked with my friend in Madrid to get it back to me very quickly! I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

All was excellent. The best serviсe in the best place of Madrid. I will recomend this hotel to all. Stayed there 3 times and will stay again. The staff is good and all is made very comfortable for the guest. The room is cleaned 2 times a day.
And one more, the breackfast is delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

For those who want to explore Madrid, the Liabeny is in a strategically convenient location. A block from Plaza del Sol and a block from La Gran Via, it is within walking distance to most of Madrid's must-see places and to some of the best restaurants in the city. For those that are using Madrid as a stop-over for a few days before exploring other regions of Spain by car, the hotel has its own safely-guarded underground garage (for a fee of course) where you can keep your rental car without worrying of it being vandalized. The rooms are very clean, and spacious enough to accommodate your ridiculously large overseas luggages and still have room to walk around without tripping over them. Bring (or buy) body lotion/cream because they don't provide it for you. Unlike many hotels in Madrid, the Liabeny has air conditioning in every room, a must in the blistering hot days during the summer months. Their breakfast is AWESOME. Plan on sitting down and enjoying this feast because it IS that good. The self-service buffet includes the most delicious hams, chorizos, cheeses, and fruits you'll find anywhere in a Madrid restaurant, not to mention their excellent natural scrambled eggs, and the best part is that it is included in the price of the room. The only negative I would give the hotel is the staff, and certainly not all of them. They, as well as all citizens of Madrid, should take a course on how to be more helpful to those tourists that are there to enjoy the city and help their tanking economy (and help keep their jobs). The "madrileños" have a reputation for being arrogant, and it shows. The concierge of the hotel has to be more willing to help those who ask for his recommendations and directions, and do so with a hospitable demeanor. Overall, a superb place to rest while visiting Madrid.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room to avoid the noise that MAY percolate through the windows of the first cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrLCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXICO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

No doubt the best asset of this hotel is location. You can walk to most of Madrid points of interest in just minutes. The price is ok compared to Europe standards. I would rate this hotel 4 stars. It is clean and staff very friendly. You do not want to miss the breakfast buffet. When doing your reservation, ask for high floors, since if you have a window, it could be very noisy the pubs clientele arround the hotel, and in top floors you dont hear any noise. I travelled with my family (23 people) and in some rooms the air conditioned was not working right. Watch for your personal belongings at all time, my wife got her purse stolen in the lobby; It seems it is a common problem with the crisis and no-jobs.

Room Tip: Corners are larger. Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosJavierViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#53 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
Centro
Intur Palacio San Martin
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#17 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Property: Hotel Liabeny
Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
#20 Business Hotel in Madrid
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#38 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,186 - ₹ 14,596
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing