We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice in Madrid”
Review of Hesperia Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hesperia Madrid
Ranked #14 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very good choice in Madrid”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Well situated in one of the most upscale part of Madrid ,part of the LHW,this hotel is a very good choice.As i said the location is perfect, the rooms are not very big but are well decorated,with a very confortable bed and plasma tv and all the necessary aminities,being the toilatries of very good quality.
Service is very good at the front desk ,with helpful staff,speaking reasonable english.
Concierge is also good in reccommendations but difficult to find ( most of the time there is nobody at the concierge desk) .
Breakfast is exccellent, although some of the waiters are not in a very good mood most of the times,but the variety and the quality of the food is really superb.
The bar is ok.
Price is very reasonable.
It is really a good choice in Madrid.

Room Tip: high floor not facing the main avenue are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    327
    81
    22
    17
See reviews for
258
469
75
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Getting there from the airport was easy, I took the subway and the station is right around the corner, some 20 metres. Once in the hotel, staff helped with my bags, and I was greeted in perfect English. I was given a room after they checked my preferences with me, very nice and clean room, very quiet as I wanted to have a good rest before my meetings the day after. Breakfast was great and the overall experience could not be any better, I will for sure be coming back the Hesperia. One thing I noticed for sure is that the staff is the most friendly I have seen out there, and I travel quite a lot, but had never met such a team.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redsan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

One of the best hotels I ever stayed. A 5-stars hotel.
The service is impeccable, breakfast is great, rooms are clean and dustless.
The bed is a queen size bed with a down blanket.
These days, most 4-stars hotels look clean but are dusty (I am allergic to dust).
I have been to 4-stars (and above) hotels in recent years, but this is the only one that
I feel really dust-free.
I have not tried its restuarants, and one is Michelin-awarded restaurant and they should be good.
However, this hotel is not perfect. It locates in a quiet exclusive residential area, about
10-15 minutes drive to downtown, and do not have much to see around the hotel.
A subway station is not far away and taking a taxi is quite convenient.
The bed is not as comfy as a 4-start hotel I stayed in this trip.
As a 5-stars hotel, they should have a comfy king or king plus bed.
Also, the shower is an old fashion shower with a bathtub.
But all in all, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Third time in Madrid and first at Hesperia Madrid, next time I'll stay here again.
I stayed at Junior Suite (room 609) for four nights, lots of space with a very nice bathroom.
Excellent breakfast and a perfect service from a very professional staff.
A true LHW (Leading Hotels of the Word).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAC-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Very well located on Paseo de la Castellana, the Hesperia offers great service and nicely appointed rooms. It also hosts one of the best restaurants in Madrid, the Santceloni. Very convenient to a Metro Station.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#12 of 435 in Madrid
468 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 435 in Madrid
1,012 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 435 in Madrid
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Madrid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Madrid

Property: Hesperia Madrid
Address: Paseo de la Castellana, 57 | Chamberi, Centro, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Madrid
#8 Family Hotel in Madrid
#11 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#13 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,127 - ₹ 19,516
Hotel Class:5 star — Hesperia Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, the sophisticated and chic Hotel Hesperia Madrid is one of the city's leading contemporary luxury showcases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hesperia Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Madrid Hotel Madrid
Hesperia Hotel Madrid
Madrid Hesperia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing