We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Praga
Nearby Hotels
US$ 182
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 252
US$ 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 247
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Madrid Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 168
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 268
US$ 229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 252
US$ 235
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
120
541
528
165
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
541
528
165
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantonio lopeztour hotelbus stop right in frontcity centremain centrebeautiful parkbeds were comfortablelidlcafestoiletriesbidetgran
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The staff were accommodating, friendly

Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed here in January for 2 nights at start of a Cosmos tour and again for 2 nights at end of tour. It's a basic hotel with no disabled facilities, even though they advertise that they do. Breakfasts OK, good choice. As it was winter it was warm in rooms but cool in breakfast room. Bus 23 stopped outside hotel which was very convenient. It went straight to Plaza Mayor. Used bus 3 or 4 times to go to La Latina (where my niece lives) and Plaza Mayor once. Various shops in area, supermarket and bakery close. Quite a long way from main sights but can catch bus.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

In many ways our stay at the Hotel Praga was as expected - in a good location, close to supermarket and some restaurants, with good bus and subway links (nearest subway stop is Marques de Vadillo) to the main attractions of Madrid.

The en-suite hotel room itself was small but adequate, complete with safety deposit box, TV and mini bar. The room we were staying in did not have the best view in the world, however! We looked out of the window into a narrow shaft with other hotel room windows all around us. Needless to say natural light didn't make it into our room.

The thing that stands out for me most about the hotel was how damn noisy it was!!! It was the cleaning staff that made the most noise early in the morning - clanging about with trolleys and talking very loudly - ironic considering there is a notice on each corridor asking guests to keep the noise down!!!! However, in our room, we kept hearing noises above as though people were moving furniture around above us and this happened in both the morning and the evening. We asked to change rooms - in a bid for a bit of peace and quiet and hopefully some natural light - but were told that the only other available room - in a 420-room hotel in February - was one twin room. Hmmmmm.

If you're sightseeing and not planning to spend a great deal of time in your room then I would say this hotel is fine for that. But expect to be woken up at the crack of dawn by noise, noise, noise!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenieveve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed at hotel Praga when we visited Madrid this January, 2012. I wasn't expecting much from the hotel from the reviews I had read on various review sites. But I was pleasantly surprised the hotel was real value for money. The best part about the hotel was the connectivity to the city. We got down at the metro station Marques De Vadillo, just 200 meters away was the bus stop where we got bus no. 23, which dropped us just infront of Hotel Praga. The reception is not a fancy one, but the hotel staff were good and could speak and understand English :) We had booked a double room, which I did find a bit small, but all we wanted the rooms were to spend the night and rest of the day was spent sightseeing, so wasn't much of an issue. The bathrooms were clean, they had a small TV in the room which atleast had CNN rest all were Spanish channels. The breakfast served was also good, they had many options but no baked beans or scrambled eggs which we did get in the hotel we stayed in Barcelona :) Overall I would say value for money, if you are not looking for a fancy hotel and just want one to sleep at night and have a decent breakfast in the morning, you might want to consider staying at Praga.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Shashmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews