We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,616)
Filter reviews
3,616 results
Traveller rating
2,402
964
176
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,402
964
176
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat hotelrooftop barcallao metro stationsuperior roomwithin walking distanceeuros per personstreet noisetwo sinksplaza mayorexcellent locationcentral locationcorner roombreakfast roomroyal palacesmall balconyhop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 3,616 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent little hotel centrally located downtown bar on 9th floor quiet but bartender really friendly. Try the Sol y Sombre. I had balcony overlooking the street was great, rooms very clean and modern. Front desk staff very helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank rickgottschalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear rickgottschalk.

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, it is appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found great and clean your room. Thank you also for your mention of the bartender and Front Desk Staff. I have shared your kind words with them.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on a terrific location, smack in the middle of the Grand Via. Walking distance or short cab from virtually everything. Nice rooms, modest but very clean, great Terrace on roof to get food and drinks. Nice European hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alverstone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Alverstone5.

We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your nice comment.

We are glad you have had a nice stay and that you have been satisfied about our location.

We hope there'll be another chance to host you, in the meantime please accept our
Warmest regards.
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Here at the Atlantico presently. A surprise retirement treat for my husband.
All the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The reception staff are very knowledgeable and eager to ensure you relax and have a great break! The hotel is absolutely lovely, great big rooms with fab showers and all expected extras.. great top terrace and in a fab and perfect spot, to be able to explore and see Madrid. It's amazing, book it and enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Jonathan H.

Thank you for your nice review and your 5 rating.

I am delighted to note that you and your husband your stay with us.

Most of all though I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff I always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great location right on a main shopping street and lively neighborhood. We were upgraded and the room was nice with a street view and a beautiful bathroom with rainfall shower and great water pressure. The windows had big electric shutters on them that block all light and helped sound proof the room from street noise. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was $12 euro and overall good. The bed was two doubles put together which is pretty standard for Europe but what was strange is that they were made individually with no king sheets/blankets. The problem was the beds are on wheels and the floor is not carpeted so the beds roll away from each other easily. $30 euro for taxi to the airport as flat fee. The train station is close and probably walkable or a 10 min taxi.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HeatherR2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Heather R.

Thank you for your review it is appreciated.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and i use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast was lovely, the location was perfect and right in the centre of town. Highly recommend! The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything I needed incl hairdryer and iron/ironing board.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Jason D.

Very pleasing to read your review.

We do have a great team who enjoy daily providing our guests with a memorable stay.

I am pleased that we impressed you and do look forward to welcoming your return.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your recommendation.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews