We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place in the Heart of Madrid”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #21 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Hotel Atlantico is a beautiful hotel, very central to shopping, Metro, restaurant and many small plaza's. It is on the main street Gran Via and yet is quiet and peaceful with a beautiful roof top bar and great breakfast room with a variety of foods. This hotel is very well maintained and super clean and elegant. The staff is great and helpful with arranging tickets for trains, city tour and museums and restaurant reservations.
We stayed here for eight wonderful days and highly recommend it and if ever in Madrid again this is where we would go back. to.

Room Tip: I would at least stay in a superior room as the regular rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear angel628.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent eight days of stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the cleanliness and decoration of the hotel as well as our central location. I am always most reassured to read that it's our personal and helpful service that is most appreciated so thank you for mentioning this.

I am looking forward to another chance to host you.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 3,496 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent little hotel centrally located downtown bar on 9th floor quiet but bartender really friendly. Try the Sol y Sombre. I had balcony overlooking the street was great, rooms very clean and modern. Front desk staff very helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank rickgottschalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear rickgottschalk.

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, it is appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found great and clean your room. Thank you also for your mention of the bartender and Front Desk Staff. I have shared your kind words with them.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on a terrific location, smack in the middle of the Grand Via. Walking distance or short cab from virtually everything. Nice rooms, modest but very clean, great Terrace on roof to get food and drinks. Nice European hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alverstone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Alverstone5.

We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your nice comment.

We are glad you have had a nice stay and that you have been satisfied about our location.

We hope there'll be another chance to host you, in the meantime please accept our
Warmest regards.
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Here at the Atlantico presently. A surprise retirement treat for my husband.
All the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The reception staff are very knowledgeable and eager to ensure you relax and have a great break! The hotel is absolutely lovely, great big rooms with fab showers and all expected extras.. great top terrace and in a fab and perfect spot, to be able to explore and see Madrid. It's amazing, book it and enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Jonathan H.

Thank you for your nice review and your 5 rating.

I am delighted to note that you and your husband your stay with us.

Most of all though I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff I always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great location right on a main shopping street and lively neighborhood. We were upgraded and the room was nice with a street view and a beautiful bathroom with rainfall shower and great water pressure. The windows had big electric shutters on them that block all light and helped sound proof the room from street noise. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was $12 euro and overall good. The bed was two doubles put together which is pretty standard for Europe but what was strange is that they were made individually with no king sheets/blankets. The problem was the beds are on wheels and the floor is not carpeted so the beds roll away from each other easily. $30 euro for taxi to the airport as flat fee. The train station is close and probably walkable or a 10 min taxi.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Heather R.

Thank you for your review it is appreciated.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and i use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#26 of 441 in Madrid
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 441 in Madrid
1,637 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 441 in Madrid
1,759 reviews
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#51 of 441 in Madrid
3,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#5 Family Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 9,299 - ₹ 17,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing