We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #21 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We add to the sentiment of a recent reviewer - this was by far the best accommodation we stayed in during a five-cities-two-week Mediterranean trip, and at a more than reasonable price. The room left nothing to be desired - even the mini bar prices were modest - and my wife's request for an iron and ironing board was very speedily addressed. Breakfast (extra) offerred a wide choice in a lovely venue, and for the time between check out and our departure, we felt very comfortable using the facilities on the ninth floor, which were offerred to us.
The location of the hotel is great, in a lively part of the city, with Metro stations very close, and the hop-on-hop-off bus stop even closer. A number of lovely Spanish restaurants are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodside8437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Hello Ciudad del Cabo!
Thank You for choosing Hotel Atlántico and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our hotel.
It is very rewarding for us to know that we are the best accomodation you stayed during your trip.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With best regards
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,208
    914
    172
    44
    26
See reviews for
477
1,878
259
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa,Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

There is not enough words to describe our experience. Beautiful room, which some guests describe as out dated in some of their remarks, on the contrary, our room was big in comparison to other hotels we've had stay in Europe (Paris, Barcelona, Cadiz...etc). The hotel staff made you feel welcomed. Kudos go to Javier, Vernadette, Carmelo, Frutos (front desk). Daniel, roof top terrace was very attentive and cordial. Carmen was very charming, and even thou she got very sick one night, returned next morning for her breakfast shift with a smile on her face.

El Atlantico is close to Callao and Gran Via metro, which it was perfect for me, due to knee and back problems, other wise if you do not have health issues you can walk to all the main attractions. My regards to Eva Garcia for answering our questions promptly prior to our arrival.

Hasta Pronto;
Los Garcia

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryannTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear MaryannTampa.

Thank you for your review of The Hotel Atlantico. Is me who has no words to thank you for your comments.

I am delighted to read that he entire staff took such good care of you during her stay. They were delighted to read your comment as they do really go out of their way to make sure all our guests have a wonderful time. I am happy that you enjoyed our central location with all its wonderful attractions and Museums.

I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Atlantico again soon.

Kindest regards,
Eva Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed here in March for my anniversary and it was amazing. The rooms were quite surprise, large and very clean. The bathroom was also large with all the amenities that you expect. The hotel in on Grand Via central Madrid was an easy walk to whenever you wanted to go and see in the city and all the attractions. The front desk staff patiently answered all questions. I also emailed the hotel before I left and asked for champagne to be put in the room for when I arrived and this was done with ease. The roof bar is lovely albeit looking over a very busy Madrid the views are amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarylNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear DarylNikki.
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us in March and congratulations for your anniversary.
I am always most reassured to read that it's our personal and friendly service that is most appreciated so thank you for mentioning this. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our location.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon we hope to the Hotel Atlantico.
Kind regards,
Eva Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The rooms were quite surprise, large and clean. The bathroom was also large with all the amenities that you expect.
The hotel in on Grand Via, an easy walk to whenever we wanted to go and see the city and all the attractions.
The front desk staff patiently answered all questions.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank UVA1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear UVA1988.
Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.

At your service,
Eva Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston,Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights on the last leg of our trip through Spain. When we checked in, we were given a choice of a larger room with a balcony on Gran Via on a low floor which might be noisy or a smaller quieter room on a higher floor. Of course we chose the the Gran Via room and loved it! And yes we did hear traffic, but it did not bother us. The room and bathroom were huge, and the room had all of the amenities that you expect in a 4 star hotel. Loved the terrace on the top floor with a very friendly bartender. Great place for drinks and relaxation after a long day sightseeing. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. They ordered a car for us to take us to the airport which was reasonably priced. We did not eat any meals at the hotel. I have no negative complaints. Other reviewers commented that their rooms were very small. They probably did not pay the same amount that I did. I highly recommend this property IF you book a deluxe/superior room for over 225 euros a night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lonestartravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Hello lonestartravel from Houston!
Congratulations for all these beautiful pictures and thank you for putting on line on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your room, terrace, include the bartender, and the front desk staff. I have shared your kind words with them. We thank you also for having shared your satisfaction with us and other travelers.
We are looking forward to another chance to host you.
Kind regards from Madrid.
Eva Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 436 in Madrid
3,719 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 436 in Madrid
1,453 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Property: Hotel Atlantico
Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#17 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,605 - ₹ 17,403
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing