We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlantico
Nearby Hotels
US$ 191
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 252
US$ 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 247
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Madrid Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 176
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 260
US$ 229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 252
US$ 235
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,554)
Filter reviews
3,554 results
Traveller rating
2,360
947
175
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,360
947
175
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat hotelrooftop barelectric shutterscallao metro stationsuperior roomwithin walking distanceeuros per personstreet noisetwo sinksplaza mayorexcellent locationbusiness centercentral locationcorner roomsmall balconyroyal palace
Filter
Updating list...
1,552 - 1,557 of 3,554 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My friend and I stayed just a night at Hotel Atlantico. It is conveniently located and classic. The hotel is small and quaint, but you could feel the history of it.
We took a bus to the city center from Madrid airport. The driver directed us where we should get off. We walked 10 minutes to the hotel from the bus stop and it was easy. The staff upgraded us to the room on the top floor. The room is roomy and the bathroom has a marble floor. Bathrobes were also provided. I enjoyed their shower from two different directions. The breakfast was not included so we went to the coffee shop, just a minute down the road. But if you eat breakfast at the hotel, it is 9 Euro.
Prado Museum is a must visit and it is 20 minutes away on foot from the hotel. Consider the free admission to the museum starting from 6 PM.
Right outside of the hotel, you find shops like Mango, H&M, Zara, and etc. Several blocks down, along the streets of Fuencarral and Monteral at the opposites side there are many shops and restaurants.
We didn’t have an opportunity to take the Metro, but the nearest station is Branco the Espana, which is 10 minutes away on foot. The station is on Gran Via Street.
The Hotel Atlantico gives you a good feeling of Madrid and is an excellent starting point to explore the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear kkosig.

Thank you for your review it is appreciated.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to explore the city. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Atlántico.

Faithfully yours,

Eva García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my mother for a long weekend a few weeks back. We had a lovely room on the 8th floor, it was large and very spacious with everything we needed. We enjoyed a partial view of the city which was enough for us as we didn’t spend lots of time in the room.
The room included everything we required, for example an iron, 2 hairdryers, toiletries, bathrobes, slippers, safe and mini bar. The bathroom was large, double basins, the shower was great with 2 heads and everything was very clean. You can hear noises from the plumbing in the morning but it is not so loud that you wake up.. I guess this is because the hotel is old. Having said this, it doesn’t feel terribly dated and unless you go for a totally modern hotel, this is inline with other good hotels in European cities.

The location is a huge plus as you are situtated in the center of things and can walk to the historical sites as well as the museums – we did both. There are lots of buses along the Grand Via and also a metro station very close by however we walked everywhere so I cannot comment on either.

There are lots of shops and resturants close by and the staff were very helpful in recommending resturants for dinner. There is a supermakret within 5 mins which is very helpful. We had breakfast in the hotel and found it was good value for the price. There are lots of options and food was replinished.

The 9th floor is a nice common area with a business center. Lots of space indoors and a lovely terrance where you can sit and relax and take in the view.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear nha1.
Thank You for taking the time to write this detailed review about your stay at Hotel Atlántico and for your recommendation.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, spacious double room and bathroom and lounges in the 9th floor. We however regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the noise of the plumbing. We take this opportunity to inform you that the hotel is fully renovated even it was build at the begining of 1900. All the installations are updated.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.
With kind regards
Eva García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here because we had a hard time finding B&B's in Madrid for some reason. The Hotel is clean, quiet and very comfortable and in a very good location. The service was very good, each day our room was cleaned completely. We stayed on a high floor but on occasion could hear the occasional street demonstrations going on due to government cutbacks. It's a City, it's to be expected, they are windows not walls! The room was very big and all the comforts you could ask for. Breakfast was buffet style with eggs, meat , fruit, coffee, juice, etc. It is on Gran Via which is close to most museums and a short walk to the old city. The area of the City that is further North of the Hotel seemed residental and is not as nice a walk as the area South of the Hotel. Transportation via subway or taxi is right outside your door. Take the Hotel bus to or from the airport as it's inexpensive and direct. Very well worth it, we would stay here again, absolutely!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wocaplel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Guest from New York.
Thank you for the beautiful review and thank you for putting on line on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our breakfast, room (included the soundproof), the cleaning, services and location and we thank you also for having shared your satisfaction with us and other travelers.
We are looking forward to another chance to host you.
Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed here with my fiancé last week for 2 nights and it was the perfect spot to stay in Madrid, right on the big Gran Via street and close to Plaza Mayor and lots of great restaurants. There was a metro station close by that we used a lot as well, very handy. The room was very big and beautifully furnished, very clean. Service was good but slightly impersonal, and the rooftop bar didn't do cocktails, but other than that we loved this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awful_in_aqua86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Hello Sidney!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. Whilst I'm pleased to note that we fully met your expectations in terms of room, decoration, cleaning and location I am very sorry to read the inconveniences experienced with the service and the bar. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel.

We would like to thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again on some future occasion.

Faithfully yours,
Eva Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in July. Good location on Gran Via (opposite Callao metro). Very busy area and short walk to Sol, Plaza Mayor etc. Avoid the cave like rooms for "solo" travellers (the small "window" faced an internal wall which you could reach out and touch) with an overpowering smell of stale smoke. Eventually I took a room overlooking Gran Via (#412), which was fine for the price. Fairly quiet room despite overlooking the busy street. The hotel offers an unreliable free shuttle bus from the airport (it didn't show up when I arrived) although they did arrange a free taxi for the return journey to make up for this. I'd recommend either taking a taxi from the airport, or almost as quick (and only €5), the airport bus to the city centre (get off at the Cibeles stop then 10 min walk up Gran Via to the hotel).

Room Tip: Avoid the "single" rooms facing the interior of the building.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco_183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Coco_183.

Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay at the Hotel Atlántico and we appreciated the time you have taken to bring this matter to our attention. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel.

We would like to thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again on some future occasion.

Always at your service,
Eva Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews