We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlantico
Nearby Hotels
US$ 139
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 224
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 172
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hesperia Madrid(Madrid)
US$ 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 88
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,571)
Filter reviews
3,571 results
Traveller rating
2,373
950
176
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,373
950
176
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat hotelrooftop barelectric shutterscallao metro stationsuperior roomwithin walking distanceeuros per personstreet noisetwo sinksplaza mayorexcellent locationbusiness centercentral locationcorner roomsmall balconyroyal palace
Filter
Updating list...
1,617 - 1,622 of 3,571 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Having visited 5 hotels throughout Europe during a two week period, of which one of them includes Androvandi Villa Borghese, Hotel Atlantico is certainly my favorite.

Pros:
Super attentive and friendly staff
Lovely Juliet balcony
Patrons are friendly
Beautiful terrace on the 9th floor
Convenient location to main attractions and shops
Extremely clean rooms
Safe hotel

Cons:
Thin walls, you can hear when others are taking a shower
Easy to spend $$ of the plethora of shops nearby! (a pro & con!)


Hotel Atlantico, you have been wonderful to me. Not only can I recommend this hotel without hesitation, I am also planning my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warriorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Good Morning New York!

Thank you for your nice words with reference your stay. We are very happy to hear the Hotel Atlantico is your favorite hotel in your trip to Europe. Thank you for all the pros included in your review. Your referrals are very important to us to encourage our staff and ourselves. All your suggestion included in your cons will bear in our mind in the future in order to improve our quality and services for our guests.

The Hotel Atlántico values your business and considers you one of our most important customers. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.
Eva Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel is located right on gran Via, where everything is in walking distance. My colleague and I shared a room, although a bit small, it was clean, had two hair dryers, air conditioning was great and worked well. The hotel has a beautiful outside terrace and indoor lounging area on the 9 th floor that serves free coffee after 3:30. You also have a printer at your disposal if you need it. Wifi is free and the signal was strong. I would definitely come back with the family.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank montymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest, we'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your nice comment.
We are glad your stay with us was comfortable, even your room was a bit small, and that you and your colleague have been satisfied about our location.
We hope there'll be another chance to host you and this time with your family, in the meantime please accept our warmest regards.
Eva García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The good_-
1. large room that was well decorated and functional( we paid a little extra for a superior room)

2. large bathroom, that was up to date.

3. very friendly staff who work at the front desk. Even the maid we had was friendly

4. Perfect location.


The not so good

1, my only minor complaint, was that you could here stuff going on in the room next to me, so I guess the walls are a little thin,

I would definitively stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Akeemthedream78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest from Florida. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. Whilst I'm pleased to note that we fully met your expectations in terms of room, bathroom, staff and location I am very sorry to read of the difficulties your experienced with the wall and the noise between rooms.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

Eva Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at this city centre hotel in May 2012 and were deighted with it. The 'superior' room which we had booked lived up to its name. A comfortable, quiet room it was equipped with the very best of bathrooms. Unusually in this day and age, the room safe came free. Breakfast was extra but at 9 Euros per person it was excellent value. The hotel does not supply any other meals but there is no shortage of a wide variety of eating places in the area. From late afternoon until late the hotel provides complimentary tea and coffee and other drinks are reasonably priced. All in all an excellent hotel ideally situated for exploring the city.

Room Tip: Worth while paying a little extra for a 'superior' room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firsttimeguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review here and for your business. We are happy that you had a good experience with us in your superior room, even with the breakfast, and you prove this with a high score in the survey.
Thanks again and I hope to see you soon.
Warmest Regards,
Eva García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Hotel Atlantico is located very conveniently near multiple Metro stops and on a major street, which makes transit and sightseeing incredibly easy to figure out. We only stayed for one night but found our room to be comfortably sized and clean. No problems with the wifi, and all staff was very friendly. Thanks Hotel Atlantico!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Cynthia from New York..
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Atlantico. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our location directly in Gran Via street, only to a few minutes from the main sights of the city. I am most pleased of all though that you enjoyed the size of the room, cleaning, wify and staff.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Atlántico.
Warmest Regards,
Eva García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews