We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Atlantico, Madrid Spain”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #23 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hotel Atlantico, Madrid Spain”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

A great central location right on the Gran Via easy walking distance to so many sights include Grand Plaza, etc. Also on the hop on hop off bus route to catch some of the further sights. Many good restaurants mainly across the road or just south of Gran Via. Close to Madrid metro. The Atlantico has a very nice terrace roof top cafe/bar and a great breakfast room with excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room right on the Gran Via which is very busy. However at night you close the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yelwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Yelwah from Perth, Australia!
Thank You for choosing Hotel Atlántico and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our location, breakfast and bar/terraces.
It is very rewarding for us to know that you have good memories from your stay.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With best regards
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,233
    925
    172
    44
    26
See reviews for
482
1,904
261
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Having visited 5 hotels throughout Europe during a two week period, of which one of them includes Androvandi Villa Borghese, Hotel Atlantico is certainly my favorite.

Pros:
Super attentive and friendly staff
Lovely Juliet balcony
Patrons are friendly
Beautiful terrace on the 9th floor
Convenient location to main attractions and shops
Extremely clean rooms
Safe hotel

Cons:
Thin walls, you can hear when others are taking a shower
Easy to spend $$ of the plethora of shops nearby! (a pro & con!)


Hotel Atlantico, you have been wonderful to me. Not only can I recommend this hotel without hesitation, I am also planning my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warriorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Good Morning New York!

Thank you for your nice words with reference your stay. We are very happy to hear the Hotel Atlantico is your favorite hotel in your trip to Europe. Thank you for all the pros included in your review. Your referrals are very important to us to encourage our staff and ourselves. All your suggestion included in your cons will bear in our mind in the future in order to improve our quality and services for our guests.

The Hotel Atlántico values your business and considers you one of our most important customers. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.
Eva Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethpage, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel is located right on gran Via, where everything is in walking distance. My colleague and I shared a room, although a bit small, it was clean, had two hair dryers, air conditioning was great and worked well. The hotel has a beautiful outside terrace and indoor lounging area on the 9 th floor that serves free coffee after 3:30. You also have a printer at your disposal if you need it. Wifi is free and the signal was strong. I would definitely come back with the family.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank montymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest, we'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your nice comment.
We are glad your stay with us was comfortable, even your room was a bit small, and that you and your colleague have been satisfied about our location.
We hope there'll be another chance to host you and this time with your family, in the meantime please accept our warmest regards.
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The good_-
1. large room that was well decorated and functional( we paid a little extra for a superior room)

2. large bathroom, that was up to date.

3. very friendly staff who work at the front desk. Even the maid we had was friendly

4. Perfect location.


The not so good

1, my only minor complaint, was that you could here stuff going on in the room next to me, so I guess the walls are a little thin,

I would definitively stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oliverlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest from Florida. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. Whilst I'm pleased to note that we fully met your expectations in terms of room, bathroom, staff and location I am very sorry to read of the difficulties your experienced with the wall and the noise between rooms.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

Eva Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, Lanarkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at this city centre hotel in May 2012 and were deighted with it. The 'superior' room which we had booked lived up to its name. A comfortable, quiet room it was equipped with the very best of bathrooms. Unusually in this day and age, the room safe came free. Breakfast was extra but at 9 Euros per person it was excellent value. The hotel does not supply any other meals but there is no shortage of a wide variety of eating places in the area. From late afternoon until late the hotel provides complimentary tea and coffee and other drinks are reasonably priced. All in all an excellent hotel ideally situated for exploring the city.

Room Tip: Worth while paying a little extra for a 'superior' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firsttimeguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review here and for your business. We are happy that you had a good experience with us in your superior room, even with the breakfast, and you prove this with a high score in the survey.
Thanks again and I hope to see you soon.
Warmest Regards,
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 436 in Madrid
3,830 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 436 in Madrid
1,498 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,641 reviews
Centro
IBEROSTAR Las Letras Gran Via
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#18 of 436 in Madrid
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Property: Hotel Atlantico
Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#19 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,666 - ₹ 16,819
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing