We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovelly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Comite

Petit Comite
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Petit Comite is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #452 of 10,332 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$ 34 - US$ 42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Chueca
Description: It is located in the center of Madrid, close to Gran Via, in one of the busiest streets in Chueca district. Chueca is well-known by the numerous cocktail bars and its glamorous places, where you can find cafes, bars and design shops and designers. Petit Comité is a French restaurant that offers a wide variety of dishes and recipes that will surprise your palate and make you enjoy the cuisine. Also have a great selection of tapas.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovelly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

It was a good surprise. We had a great dinner at a very reasonable price. The food was good. The atmosphere is cosy and unformal. It was a bit too empty on a friday night, so if movement is your goal you wont find it there. The service is refined. Good option on the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Viajanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    230
    79
    30
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really good and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great food, three courses, bottle of wine for 80 euro - if you are in Madrid and are looking for somewhere special to eat then this is a good place to go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markpjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia, Moscow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We'd like to come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were a bit confused to be the first customers at 8 p.m. but we still remained and did not regret.
Everything was perfect - starting with compliment till dessert.
Very tasty classic meals, and incredible gastronomic experiments.
And also important - reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mama_Masha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“excellent local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We visited this restaurant after looking for a recommendation close to our hotel on Google maps, and was very pleasantly surprised. Two small downsides: we asked to go into the bar for a drink before going to our table, and asked for two glasses of cava. The person who served said that she had a bottle already opened, but when poured the cava was clearly off. So we scrapped that idea, and went straight to the table. While perusing the menu we ordered a bottle of cava, but they had none left. In Spain! Only a minor downside, and hopefully one that they can easily sort out for future guests.

There’s a nice atmosphere in the restaurant – full on this particular Saturday night, and especially with Spaniards out eating late – always a good sign. Despite other reviews, the menus are available in English as well as Spanish, and our waiter spoke perfect English.

The food was superb. For main course I had wild sea bass with cava on a layer of fried potatoes and onion, and crispy Norway lobster trunk with trout roe. Absolutely beautiful, and cooked perfectly. My partner had suckling pig candied at low temperature with apricot sauce, its cooking juices and crispy skin with roasted potato. Again, cooked to perfection, and all meals beautifully presented. I had to forego a dessert from being full, but they looked beautiful.

Tip: the menu is available on the restaurant’s website in English if you want to whet your appetite before visiting.

Around 100 Euros for two including wine, and very enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I visited Petit Comite last week during a weekend away with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. I can only agree with the many comments below about what a great little restaurant this is. With its modern yet intimate feel it was a wonderful place to enjoy some first class food. I would recommend the Scallop’s Tuna Salad and the divine Suckling pig. Great creative cooking, beautifully presented.
Being fortunate to have the opportunity to dine at some nice restaurants for work, I thought overall for quality of food, ambience and value for money, I would thoroughly recommend Petit Comite.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David_H000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petit Comite also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Petit Comite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing