We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 192
US$ 169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 240
US$ 218
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 143
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 191
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 167
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 350
US$ 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 141
US$ 124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
270
320
101
42
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
320
101
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorfriendly place to stayclean roomsgreat locationpuerta del solloud noisecentral positionrestaurants and barstourist attractionsa lot of noiseenjoyed our stayfirst floorbudget hoteleach morningmini barrecommend this hotelwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Good base for your stay, great location, no breakfast provided,but cafes, bars, tapas bars are all at your doorstep, still very quiet at night, on 3rd floor with no lift, the check -in place is just across the street on first floor of JC rooms, note the address is misspelt on hotels.com, very reasonably priced, would recommend it for short stay

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yoliana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This Hostel has definitely the best loction, the rooms are small, but thats normal for a hostel. It has a small balcony and a free minibar! Everything was clean because of the roomservice every day. I had been there twice, I would stay a third time. :)

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saskia508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This hostel is great if you're looking to spend a few days of fun in Madrid with friends. The rooms are very clean and fairly comfortable, and its location is privileged, just a few meters away from Puerta del Sol. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around, and the price/quality relation is excellent. The only thing is, if you are a light sleeper, you may want to ask them to give you a room that doesn't face the front side of the place. Also there is no elevator and the hostel is located on a third floor. But its really not a big deal, considering the benefits the place has going for it. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maripc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Stayed for weekend. Hard to find so got a taxi from bus. Very central free tour and mini bar. Rooms small but clean and maids visit daily. They gave us maps which you definatly need if first time very busy place and easy to get lost.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnston137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I was browsing the internet looking for a hotel and came across JC Rooms Santa Ana. So glad I did! From the moment I booked via e-mail the hotel was really helpful, answering any queries I had promptly.
We stayed in the room 'Castilla Leon'. OK, it was small but really well appointed and spotlessly clean. I loved the funky, modern bathroom, especially the fabulous rainforest shower with massage jets! The small fridge in the room was stocked with free water and Pepsi, replenished daily, a nice touch. The staff were really helpful and welcoming too.
I loved the area around the hotel - really vibrant with lots of bars and restaurants and the beautiful Santa Ana Plaza, just a stones throw away. There is a great little tapas bar next door to the hotel called 'Indalo' where you can get breakfast for a really reasonable price. They also offer a free tapa with every drink purchased.
This was my husband's 1st trip to Madrid and he enjoyed it very much.
Next time we go we will definitely stay at JC rooms!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EllesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews