We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 199
US$ 183
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 127
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 192
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 180
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 225
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Palace Madrid(Madrid)
US$ 486
US$ 316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 142
US$ 123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
270
319
101
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
319
101
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorfriendly place to stayclean roomsgreat locationpuerta del solloud noisecentral positionrestaurants and barstourist attractionsa lot of noiseenjoyed our stayfirst floorbudget hoteleach morningmini barrecommend this hotelwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Great choice. We've booked online - Very reasonable price compared to its location. Very close to puerta del Sol. The room was very clean - computer in the room didn't work though and they didn't solve the problem during the stay. Also, the room did have a window but no view at all. The breakfast was okay, in a coffe shop closeby, and the place is perfect to hang out in the evening: bars, restaurants, tapas.. just go outside.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMLila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Pros:
The hotel is located at excellent location, very near to the Puerta del Sol.
The area is centrally located with lots of pubs and restaurants.
Receptionists are very friendly and helpful. They speak good English and well organized.
The room design is modern and comes with computer in each room. Wifi speed is very good.

Cons:
The noise insulation is poor and the space in the room is small.
No elevator, the rooms are located at 2nd and 3rd floor.
The bedsheets were not clean, found some hairs on the pillow on the first day.

Overall, it is a very nice hotel in terms of location and services provided.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed for two nights on our Spain holiday - we were a bit skeptical on the room size initially - but the amazing location, delightful decor and wonderful value more than made up for it. Excellent WiFi and very helpful reception counter staff. It's walking distance for Plaza Santa Ana, Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor. Would recommend anyone who wants to use it as a base to explore Madrid and its wonderful streets, shops, tapas bars and plazas. It's also only a fifteen minute walk to the Prado Museum.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The hotel was in a perfect location. Very central with lots of sites, restaurants and nightlife nearby. Safe area. You have to buzz reception to get in the building but it was never a problem getting in. There is no elevator so you may have to carry your luggage up one or two flights of stairs depending on what floor your room is on. The front desk held our bags for us the day we left and it was very convinient and staff was very helpful.
We didn't use the computer in the room but the wifi was adequate. We had a triple room and were VERY lucky that we didn't have more luggage or I don't know where we would have put it considering how small the room was. The bathroom sink was leaking. Shower was great with all the nozzles but a bad drain just added to the puddle on the floor. This normally would have resulted in a lower rating, but honestly we didn't spend much time in the room and you probably won't either. Madrid is fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Location is excellent, walking distance to everything in the centre of Madrid. The free walking tours provided by the hotel (2 different ones, run on alternate days) were excellent and a really good way to familiarize ourselves with the city. Free wifi was also great.

Room and bathroom were clean, but tiny. There was nowhere to put our cases, they wouldn't fit under the beds and the floor space wasn't big enough. I'd suggest booking a larger room (still great value) just so you have a spare bed to keep your bags on. There isn't much ventilation in the bathroom either, so the room smelled damp and musty, especially after we'd showered.

The stairs from ground level up to reception are fairly standard, but the internal stairs, up to the hotel's second floor are steep and narrow - not easy with cases, and not suitable for everyone. Also, if you want to get any sleep you will need good earplugs. The noise was unbelievable! Rooms are not soundproofed, the walls are paper thin, so there is a lot of noise from other rooms, but it is the noise from the street that is the worst. The kebab shop downstairs seems to operate all night and there was rowdy activity in the street until 5.30am each morning, and then the regular daytime activity/noise began......

Room Tip: As far away from the street as possible would minimize the noise
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews