We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostal Avenida Barajas
Ranked #72 of 282 Madrid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I missed my connection at Madrid airport due to plane delays and I had to find myself a hotel for the night.It was pretty scary situation for me being an older woman and alone.
I was recommended a hotel in Barajas , one stop on the Metro.
When I got to Barajas the hotel was a bus ride away , I didn't fancy this in the dark , so when I spotted Hostal Avenida, near the Metro I decided to try it. From the front it looks small but inside the receptionist welcomed me and I got a double room for 45 Euros inc continental breakfast. The hotel has only been open a few weeks, but everything about it was good.
The finish was top class,modern, lovely ensuite shower room , air con , tv...as I said not big but so neat and quiet.
Breakfast was self service in a little area off reception, the owner Emilio spoke excellent English and was very helpful in giving me directions and allowing me to leave my suitcase whilst I saw the city.There is a vending machine in the lobby for snacks and drinks, very handy if it's late at night and you're hungry.
100 yds away is Burger King, next door is a Best Western at twice the priceof Avenida.
I will certainly use this hotel next time I visit Madrid.
Mary Williams ( Liverpool UK)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank mareliz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank BOULRomille_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank La_Laureta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#159 of 438 in Madrid
869 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#232 of 438 in Madrid
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Barajas Plaza
Hotel Barajas Plaza
#295 of 438 in Madrid
219 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#64 of 438 in Madrid
806 reviews
Posada La Fragua
#134 of 418 in Madrid
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Avenida Barajas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Avenida Barajas

Address: Avenida Logrono 333 | Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 3,508 - ₹ 5,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Avenida Barajas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Avenida Barajas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing