We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour of Madrid - Lexi is wonderful!”

SANDEMANs New Europe
Ranked #29 of 346 Tours in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering free walking tours of Amsterdam, Berlin, Copenhagen, Dublin, Edinburgh, Hamburg, Jerusalem, London, Madrid, Munich, Paris, Prague and coming soon to Brussels and Tel Aviv, SANDEMANs NEW Europe Tours is committed to providing everyone, no matter what their budget, with the best tour available. It is our goal to help travellers fully discover the beauty and rich history of as many European cities as possible.Our expert guides share with you their personal stories and insights during their intriguing tours. Since they work for tips, every tour is consistently one of the best in Europe.This group is open to everyone, those who've enjoyed on of our FREE TOURS, private tours, or unforgettable PUB CRAWLS or those curious to join us!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

During our short trip to Madrid, we were lucky to have Lexi be our guide. Informative, creative and a wonderful story teller. Kept us all wanting to hear more! Highly recommend her!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free tour"
in 1,170 reviews
"walking tour"
in 921 reviews
"great tour"
in 818 reviews
"spanish inquisition"
in 230 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 581 reviews
"majestic tour"
in 113 reviews
"madrid tour"
in 342 reviews
"tapas tour"
in 363 reviews
"free walking"
in 122 reviews
"madrid's history"
in 142 reviews
"other cities"
in 141 reviews
"history lesson"
in 77 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 80 reviews
"pub crawl"
in 85 reviews
"plaza mayor"
in 316 reviews
"great introduction"
in 87 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 119 reviews
Filter

1,338 - 1,342 of 15,640 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We did the free walking tour with Enrique this morning, he's a fantastic guide. We won us all over in a minute. Super knowledgeable, funny, polite, professional and kind

We were a group of six, 4 adults and 2 kids (7 and 11).

I strongly recommend the tour. It's my second time in Madrid and loved it!!!

Thank you Enrique!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Third time I took a free walking tour with the Sandemans team in Europe (this time in Madrid) and as always the tour and the guide (Sebastian) were amazing! Real history and facts presented in ways you will surely remember. Thanks a lot guys and keep it up!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 148mirai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to Alex for making this walking tour extremely enjoyable and informative! As soon as I heard the Irish accent, I knew he would make it fun, and I was not mistaken. He was hilarious and interesting and really made the effort to chat to us all on the tour. Afterwards he also emailed everyone some recommendations and a map he created of his fave spots in the city. Also Madrid is a very beautiful city, and we were taken to some nice spots and told some good stories :)

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank LBK-5483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

During our time in Madrid, my boyfriend and I took two tours with Sandemans, the free tour and the Spanish Inquisition tour. We had Ed and Alex for tour guides, and they were phenomenal. Both incredibly animated and knowledgable, which made learning about the history of the city a good time. We’d highly recommend this tour to anyone. (Tip: bring euros for tip, especially after the free tour!)

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs New Europe also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to SANDEMANs New Europe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing