We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madrid Highlights Bike Tour with Optional Tapas
307

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Puerta del Sol
More Info
Reviews (10,936)
Filter reviews
10,936 results
Traveller rating
4,600
4,082
1,815
323
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,600
4,082
1,815
323
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strawberry tree bear statue tio pepe central point plaza mayor central square del sol starting point lots of shops meeting point tourists and locals the heart of the city royal palace oso pickpockets spain marker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 10,936 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Not as pretty as plaza mayor but plenty of activity here- many street performers and bizarely lots of mickie and mini mouse characters to have your photo taken with ?! Good place to start shopping. sightseeing trip. Its busy day and night

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Kingpaul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Make sure you get a picture of the the bear and the tree. Take your time and walk around the square. I like to sit at a square and people watch for a while. I like to really observe all the buildings in each square. I came home wishing we had neighborhood squares like they do in Spain. It's a wonderful way to socialize with neighbors and shop or have a meal. There are so many squares in Spain, I felt we would come back and I would take the picture but that did not happen so take the picture. It is a wonderful historic square full of history behind the tree and the bear.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank seniormom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

As usual a lot poor people around!But it’s ok!Only need to be careful!!!
You should see a monument with bear !

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank 994marynaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Ever wondered where the spanish spend time during new year eve , well this is the place.

Tons of restaurants, shops around.

Most important is the tower clock with a lot of history behind and it still giving us the time.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank ebianco83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

This place is really a happy place to just observe the people and enjoy the happenings. Lots of shops to shop around.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Daxster02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews