We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyon our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Ranked #33 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beyon our expectations”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

Booked hotel through TINGO at $300 night for a standard room that included breakfast (otherwise posted at 25EU pp on hotel site). Through TINGO, continued to get money back on our reservation ending up for a total of $460 for 2 nights room, tax, fees, breakfasts. Great value. Taxi from airport was 48EU - but once here, everything was within walking distance.

We booked a std room and were allowed early check-in at 10 am. The rooms are of various sizes but we went with an earlier post and requested an interior room facing the courtyard. We were in room 303 and found it to be a standard "American" size hotel room. Plenty of space and spacious bathroom with double amenities - Bulgari soaps, shampoos, etc. plus a tray of extra no brand amenities that included razors, toothpastes, shave gel, tissue, packs, bath sponge, shoe shine, shower caps. We were blown away by the extras. Also 2 fuzzy robes and slippers!

Also the staff was very helpful with every request. And they spoke english. Great visit - will definitely go back.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Huntsville Merckette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    329
    64
    15
    7
See reviews for
183
537
37
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Requested an inside room and found it very quiet. Room was spacious .We had 3 large suitcases and 2 hand luggage and were able to stow them out of the way. Appreciated having tea and coffee available in the room and also available in a quiet area off the lobby. Hotel is located in an easy walk to the main shopping areas and two squares outside hotel has many dining options.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
1 Thank mpr180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had booked the junior suite and were more than impressed at the facilities and space provided. The in room nespresso machine, bulgari toilet products, fm bathroom mirror and the whole duplex plan was wonderful. It is also incredibly located just minutes walk from the Prado, the Sol, Plaza Mayor and the Grand Via
The only problem we had was the bedroom a/c being set at 24C and we were unable to set it to a lower temperature which made that area slightly warm, especially during the day. Even after speaking with the hotel, they were unable to help us out and thankfully we were able to keep the living room a/c on a lower temperature which helped cool the bedroom as well

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and book the junior suite - well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marzdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagan, Myanmar
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel was amazing, very well located and the staff was very helpfull. The room was amazing, just like the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank lgscrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California, EEUU
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at NH hotel Palacio on our recent trip to spain for our 1 st anniversary and just loved it. The hotel is maintained so well, staff so friendly, rooms and views beautiful, and it is right in the heart of madrid! We were 2 seconds a way from Plaza Santa Ana and about a 5 minute walk to Plaza Mayor.

There is an adorable jazz bar next door that we went to our both nights in Madrid. The Jazz there is sensational.

We will be going back to Madrid and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank morena348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 435 in Madrid
1,473 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#18 of 435 in Madrid
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#36 of 435 in Madrid
1,728 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Huertas
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Tepa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Tepa

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Address: San Sebastian, 2 | Barrio de Las Letras, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#14 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Family Hotel in Madrid
#27 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,891 - ₹ 25,641
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Palacio de Tepa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 19th century palace located in Madrid's Las Letras district, the NH Collection Palacio de Tepa is surrounded by history and romance. Just a five-minute walk away, the famous Plaza Mayor and next to Plaza Santa Ana enchant tourists and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Tepa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De Tepa Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing