We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best location ever, great room too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Palacio de Tepa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Ranked #34 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best location ever, great room too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband & I spent a week in Madrid last month at this hotel and were very impressed. It was clean, had a good workout room and is walking distance to everything. Staff gave us an early check-in and helped us find a laundry mat. We had a courtyard-facing room on the top floor...very quiet, with a comfy bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens to the courtyard, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    305
    57
    14
    7
See reviews for
163
486
31
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hod hasharon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We came for a weakend vacation. The hotel is 2 min walk from plaza del sol. We didn't use the metro once . We got quite room at the 5th floor heading towards inner hole. Very quite so it's suit us. The stuff was friendly and helpfull. They spoke English very well. Free wifi and mini bar without charge was nice to have. The gym was small but adequate with cold drinks and towels. Perfect for couples

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

very modern and clean hotel, staff friendly, ideal location - no problems at all

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleUponTyneJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We were made welcome from the minute we arrived, and were upgraded at no extra cost to a mini suite over;looking the lovely church opposite. The hotel was pristine in every area I visited, and the staff were excellent, and very helpful. The rooms were spotless and a good array of great tolietries.
The hotel is well situated for local bars and restaurants and central Madrid and we didn't need to use the metro at all, I would highly recommend a stay here, and it is great value for money.

Room Tip: The mini suites are great for that romantic stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolongerreviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel is in a great location in central Madrid, within easy walking distance to all the major tourist attractions. It is situated on a lovely plaza, with lots of places to eat and drink. The hotel is modern and contemporary and we had an internally facing room, which was very quite. We chose not to upgrade as we spent little time in the room. The standard rooms are not the biggest and the bathroom can only fit one person at a time, but it was adequate for our needs and well equipped. It did have a separate room, with a desk and tea making facilities. The breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and eggs were cooked to order. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleEgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#21 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
Huertas
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#31 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Tepa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Tepa

Property: NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Address: San Sebastian, 2 | Barrio de Las Letras, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#14 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Family Hotel in Madrid
#27 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,802 - ₹ 18,692
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Palacio de Tepa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 19th century palace located in Madrid's Las Letras district, the NH Collection Palacio de Tepa is surrounded by history and romance. Just a five-minute walk away, the famous Plaza Mayor and next to Plaza Santa Ana enchant tourists and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Tepa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De Tepa Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing