We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Madrid Museum Tours
Save
Reina Sofia Private Tour
8

Book in advance
from
$281.40
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Private Madrid Museum Tours
from $281.40
More Info
from $318.24
More Info
from $305.87
More Info
from $347.47
More Info
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
708
23
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
23
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hernan satt art history royal palace come alive private guide walking tour company knowledge kings metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Worth every penny! Hernan makes all the paintings come to life- both from an artistic and historical perspective. Intrigue, stories, and most importantly credibility and expertise. Can’t wait until next time!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

My family (2 parents, 20 yr old, 18 yr old, 15 year old) had a wonderful tour with Ms Irina
filled with Spanish history, art history and humor. The 2.5 hours flew by and left us wanting another tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank alphabetgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Prado museum visit with Herman Satt was EXCELLENT. He engaged so well with our two teenagers! Nothing better than learning from an Art Professor, Hernan Satt. He was so knowledgeable, patient with out questions, great sense of humor and extremely accommodating of the seniors in our family. Prado museum visit with Prof Hernan Satt not to be missed!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Ganga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

We booked a tour through Madrid Museum Tours to see the highlights of the Prado and the Reina Sofia museums. Irina K. was our guide. She was outstanding! Our tour was supposed to last 4 hours, but went over into a 5th hour. Irina showed us several major masterpieces at both museums, told us about the historical period and the artist and pointed out details in the paintings that we would never have known. We learned so much and only wanted to the tour to end so that we could sit down for a rest. If we ever make it back to Madrid, we would definitely book another tour with Irina to learn about even more paintings.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

My wife and I took our 13yr. old grandson to Spain as our family roots are from different areas in that country.
Our guide for one full, packed day to the Prado museum and the Royal Palace in Madrid was Hernan Satt. He was extremely knowledgeable and patient with the 3 of us.
He took the appropriate time to make the tours extremely interesting for our grandson who bombarded him with questions he most graciously answered in detailed.
Hernan was very interactive with us as well as our grandson making the day outing a learning experience for him as well as us, the grandparents.
I highly recommend Private Madrid Museum Tours.
Well worth the money if you are looking for a unique visit in Spain.
They are most accomplished and accommodating in every way!
Gracias a Hernan!!!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank ChinchinMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews