We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Axor Barajas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 401
US$ 385
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Oscar(Madrid)
US$ 211
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 121
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 91
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 108
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$ 205
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Occidental Castellana Norte(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 79
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
664
595
118
44
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
595
118
44
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportairport hotelruns every half hourfree shuttlenext morningshuttle servicean early flightmodern hotelbunk bedsfamily roomrental carbetween flightslobby baran overnight staylarge roomstayed here for one nighti highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I booked this hotel and had to wait for the shuttle for about 1.5 hours. The hotel clerk said there is a shuttle every 30 min but we did not see one at 11pm and we started waiting at 10:40. After 11:20 pm i went inside to call the hotel and when i hot out, my friend said the shuttle came but wouldnt wait even for a few min. For me to get back out from inside.

We got desperate and wanted to then just take a taxi to this airport hotel but found out that it cost 30-40 euros to take the airport taxi to a 5 min away airport hotel because the Madrid airport taxi only go long distance.

So we decided to wait for the shuttle again and finally the midnight one came on time.

As we got to the hotel and complaint about the pickup.....as expected the clerk called the driver and the driver said he was there so I was offered a complaint form to fill out and to mail to the Madrid tourist board.

Summary: axor bajaras hotel has bad shuttke service. Look for another hotel with more frequent shuttle run times and dibt take the Madrid airport taxi because they only run long distance.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosAngelesTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

They claim to 'reserve' spots on the airport shuttle for you, but the shuttle left ten minutes before its appointed time-- without me. When I got downstairs five minutes early to get my shuttle, the receptionist shrugged, giggled, and told me it had already left.

Almost missed my plane due to this hotel, and their attitude about it could not have been more rude and unhelpful.

It's in an awful location too, nearly impossible to get to downtown Madrid from here. Avoid like the plague.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank achapman72016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Clean, modern, efficient. Large rooms, very comfortable bed, very large bathrooms. Restaurant with very good food was an unexpected bonus. Free shuttle to/from airport, just a few minutes away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metaligenics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

After reading other tripadvisor reviews, we had some "reservations" about reserving a room here, but found nothing to complain about. Incredibly clean and modern hotel. Desk spoke English. The Family room was so nice we didn't want to leave to see the city! Easily took the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and then used it to travel back to the airport to catch a city bus or metro to the city center. In the evening, returning via shuttle was a bit of a wait, and we were happy to have a cell phone along to continue to check on it. I like coffee maker in room, but I'll trade it for the plush decor with white leather sofas and clean white bedding any day! Our Grand-daughter felt so cozy in the drop down murphy bunk. Super clean, very quiet, nice staff, modern and nice hotel. Book your shuttle ride for morning airport at the front desk. Reservations are free, but required. Taxi queue nearby if you don't want to wait. No complaints. This is a good one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serendipity100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. It's clean and well-run, inexpensive and well-located within a few minutes drive to the airport. The restaurant is surprisingly good, and the shuttle works a treat. The rooms have well-stocked minibars and nice bathrooms. The people behind the desk (and in the restaurant) are friendly, efficient and hard-working. Even my wake-up call was on time. The only reason I have not given the hotels four stars is that...well, I think the place lacks a soul. There is nothing interesting or exciting about it. It's just a modern hotel with Ikea-style furnishings. Perfectly acceptable, and all that one should expect (or even hope for) from a hostelry whose clientele consists almost exclusively of guests who will be staying one night.

Room Tip: In making reservations, you should query the hotel as to whether or not it's necessary to notify them that you will require the shuttle service upon arrival at Barajas Airport. (In other words, I don't know if the shuttle is running on a schedule, or responds to summonses from arriving guests.)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexCallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews