We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Five Star”
Review of Hotel Unico Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Unico Madrid
Ranked #8 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the hotel Unico in Madrid for a week during our trip to Spain. We had a truly exceptional experience there. Everything was top notch from the interio design to the quality of food at breakfast. But most importantly we loved the friendly service. Attention to detail was second to none. Our every little request was addressed promptly and happily. The location of the hotel in the barrio of Salamanca was very special too. It was in the centre of an upscale shopping and restaurant district but yet at a walking distance to all the major attractions. We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who appreciates quality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank proudcanadian2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear proudcanadian2016,

Thank you so muh for taking the time to review your recent experience.

I am delighted to learn we have met all your expectations. Thank you for remarking the outstanding service provided by all the team here, with pleasure I will share your words with all of them.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

My fiancé and I stayed here just one night after a flight to Madrid before boarding to La Rioja. Our only regret is that we didn't stay here longer. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a suite room which proved to be very comfortable, especially for two weary travelers after a red eye. The neighborhood was perfect for exploring by foot and the hotel even helped us buy tickets for a soccer game that night. Upon departure the next, we were taken to the train station by the hotel's private car at no additional cost.

On top of amazing service and hospitality, this hotel is beautifully designed and well-appointed. I am sure we will take a trip back to Madrid just to stay here again. Such a treat!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AthalieClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear AthalieClaire,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the rest of the travellers.

I am thrilled to learn that Hotel Unico Madrid have met all your expectations. Thank you for remarking the excellent service provided by all of us, it will be a pleasure for me to share your kind words with the rest of the team.

Your feedback is highly appreciated, as it will help us to continue growing and improving our services.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Thank you for your tiime and consideration.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is a lovely boutique hotel located in the heart of Salamanca neighborhood. Can't beat location. Breakfast is sublime... rooms are really confortable though not too big.
I will choose it again in my next stay in Madrid.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street or the rear garden are both quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Luis B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the rest of the Trpadvisor users.

I wm thirlled to learn how much you enjoyed our unbeatable location in the hear of the popular Salamanca District. Thank you for remarking the high quality of our breakfast.

For future visits, please, do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will be please to assist in finding the most situable room according to your needs. We provided 44 rooms divided in 7 categories.

Should you require any further assistance or information, we will all be pleased to assist.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I booked this hotel because we were planning to dine that evening at Ramon freixa in the hotel. I didn't know what to expect. Have to say I was delighted with this lovely boutique hotel. The service was great. The hotel was charming. Our room very comfortable. And the location fantastic. Right in the heart of great shopping. Wish we could have stayed longer. If I ever go back to Madrid, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Stephanie R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor users.

I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed Unico Hotel Madrid. Thank you for remarkinf the service provided, excelent location and how comfortable your room was.

Should yo require any further asisstance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

It is amazing designd hotel with its luxury rooms and restaurants with its wounderful terrece.We were very pleased to meet Mr.Jacobo.He is the perfect hotelier what I 've seen in my hospitality business.Thanks to him with his great job and attitude with everything.The hotel is always perfect with its Perfect associates!!!

Thanks alot

Sincerly,

Maya Skhirtladze&Mariam Metreveli-European School of Economics &
Adjara Group Hospitality( Tbilisi,Georgia)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review following your meeting at Unico Hotel Madrid.

I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed the services offerd in our hotel during your business meeting. Thank you for remarking the the great attitude of all our team

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#14 of 437 in Madrid
1,040 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 437 in Madrid
1,098 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Villa Magna
Hotel Villa Magna
#10 of 437 in Madrid
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unico Madrid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unico Madrid

Address: Calle Claudio Coello 67, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 17,874 - ₹ 39,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unico Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our “unique” hotel awaits you right on Madrid’s “Golden Mile”. It is housed in a 19th-century palace which was transformed into this luxurious 44-room boutique hotel a few years ago. Its elegant facade conceals a regal interior architecture with modern rooms that boast high ceilings and large windows. An exclusive spacious yet tranquil inner garden-courtyard, with a pleasant open-air lounge area, gives access to the restaurant Ramón Freixa Madrid which has quickly become a “must” in the city, having been awarded 2 Michelin stars and named “Best Restaurant in Madrid” at the prestigious Madrid Fusión event. Such distinctions honour, exceptional presentation, sophisticated table service, an extensive wine list, and high quality with an ongoing quest for excellence make for a uniquely luxurious “gastro experience” in the Spanish capital. Ramon Freixa also orchestrates Único’s superb signature breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Unico Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing