We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 203
US$ 190
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 185
US$ 163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 131
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 159
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 261
US$ 180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mola Suites(Madrid)
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 142
US$ 125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
716
157
36
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
157
36
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramon freixamichelin restaurantsalamanca areabeautiful boutique hotelquiet streetnespresso machinespecial thankssmall hotelspent nightsretiro parkexcellent hotelstar hotelcity breakthe air conditioningtapasbarrioskylight
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I held a small meeting at the Unico and it was incredible. The meeting rooms were incredible, the food was excellent and the staff were professiona and extremely helpful. I would definitely have a meeting here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mime423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Mime423,

Thank you por posting a fabolous 5 Star review following your recent experience at Unico HOtel Madrid.

I am delighted to read we have meet all your expectations and you enjoyed all our meeting facilities.
Thank you for mentioning the excellent service provided by all the staff.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The Hotel Único offers an oasis of friendliness and luxury within the centre of Madrid's most beautiful neighbourhood, Salamanca - which is close to the Retiro and the old city. Exactly where any traveller wants to be when visiting Madird.
From the first moment here the staff here make visitors feel welcome and appreciated. Service is efficient and friendly, feels like a genuine pride in their hotel which is justified given the size of the rooms, the decoration and the hidden secret - the planted courtyard that some of the rooms look onto.
Highly recommended whether for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Make sure to try Ramon Freixa Madrid, 2 Michelin star restaurant located in the rear of the hotel overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrianBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear BrianBarcelona,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent experience at Hotel Unico Madrid.

It was a real pleasure for me and all the team here to assist in making a memorable stay. Thank you for remarking our unbeatable location and decoration.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

If you want an elegant, quiet hotel with top service and sophisticated clientele, would highly recommend Hotel Unico. The location was perfect - great boutiques, restaurants but also residential so you have a neighborhood feeling of upscale Madrid. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive and try extra hard to make your stay special. Chic decor without the loud music that you find in so many hotels now. Very pleasant and comfortable.

Room Tip: Very happy with Room 209 - one of the larger rooms in the back looking out on the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HongKongPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear HongKongPeak,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor users.

I was so happy to learn how much you enjoyed the putstanding service provided by all the team here. Thank you for remarking our central location in the heart of the Salamanca District.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Hotel Unicò Madrid is great. It is very well located in Madrid, the hotel is quite small for a city hotel (which is a PLUS in my opinion). Room are spacious, very clean, breakfast is served in their courtyard and quality is excellent. I was travelling with my baby boy, 1 year and a half, and we have been "spoiled" by everyone. Pietro has received a little teddy bear as a welcome gift and the room service and kitchen staff prepared all the meals perfectly for him! A special thanks to Jacobo who has been very nice to us. We will definitively recommend it and be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Giulia M,

Warm greetings from Madrid!

Thank you so much for posting a top 5 star review following your recent experience at Unico Hotel Madrid.

I was so happy to learn how much you enjoyed all the services provided. Thank you for remarking our central location in the heart of the Salamanca. For me it was a real pleasure to assist in making a memorable stay in madrid for you and your baby boy.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Unico Hotel for 5 nights in early June.
The service at this hotel was exceptional. Our positive experience began with our hotel transfer from the airport with Thomas the hotel representative. He was courteous and informative. Upon arrival at the hotel all reception staff made us feel welcome. Special thank you to Mayte and Tomas. As this was our first trip to Madrid, Jacobo Recarte (Guest Experience Manager) went out of his way to suggest and book tours and activities which became the highlights of our stay. The hotel is located in the beautiful area of Salamanca close to quality cafes and restaurants. We were also able to enjoy walking to all the main tourist attractions. We look forward to staying at Unico once again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Giuseppe S,

Warm greetings from Hotel Unico Madrid!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us a nd the rest of the travellers.

I am delighted to learn he have met all your expectations and from the very begining and that you and your wife had a great time. For me in particular, it was a real pleasure to contribute to make a memorable stay.
I will the pleased to share your kind words with the rest of the team.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of the trip. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews