We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Unico: A beautiful boutique”
Review of Hotel Unico Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Unico Madrid
Ranked #8 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My husband and I was incredibly impressed by this beautiful boutique hotel. It is small and charming and offers fantastic personal service from the champagne greeting to any other further help that we needed. The location is perfect for shopping and there are some lovely restaurants and bars nearby.

Our room was spacious and super chic, everything looked pristine and new and we had a lovely view of the outdoor terrace. I didn't get to try the restaurant for dinner but the breakfast was superb - a beautifully arranged buffet table and a la carte options too.

Room Tip: We loved our room facing the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Angela S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to hare your excelent experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvior users.

I was so happy to learn Unico Hotel Madrid has met all your expectations. Thank you for remarking our unbeatable location in the heart of the popular Salamanca District.

Should you require any furher assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

I held a small meeting at the Unico and it was incredible. The meeting rooms were incredible, the food was excellent and the staff were professiona and extremely helpful. I would definitely have a meeting here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mime423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Mime423,

Thank you por posting a fabolous 5 Star review following your recent experience at Unico HOtel Madrid.

I am delighted to read we have meet all your expectations and you enjoyed all our meeting facilities.
Thank you for mentioning the excellent service provided by all the staff.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The Hotel Único offers an oasis of friendliness and luxury within the centre of Madrid's most beautiful neighbourhood, Salamanca - which is close to the Retiro and the old city. Exactly where any traveller wants to be when visiting Madird.
From the first moment here the staff here make visitors feel welcome and appreciated. Service is efficient and friendly, feels like a genuine pride in their hotel which is justified given the size of the rooms, the decoration and the hidden secret - the planted courtyard that some of the rooms look onto.
Highly recommended whether for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Make sure to try Ramon Freixa Madrid, 2 Michelin star restaurant located in the rear of the hotel ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrianBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear BrianBarcelona,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent experience at Hotel Unico Madrid.

It was a real pleasure for me and all the team here to assist in making a memorable stay. Thank you for remarking our unbeatable location and decoration.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

If you want an elegant, quiet hotel with top service and sophisticated clientele, would highly recommend Hotel Unico. The location was perfect - great boutiques, restaurants but also residential so you have a neighborhood feeling of upscale Madrid. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive and try extra hard to make your stay special. Chic decor without the loud music that you find in so many hotels now. Very pleasant and comfortable.

Room Tip: Very happy with Room 209 - one of the larger rooms in the back looking out on the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HongKongPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear HongKongPeak,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor users.

I was so happy to learn how much you enjoyed the putstanding service provided by all the team here. Thank you for remarking our central location in the heart of the Salamanca District.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Hotel Unicò Madrid is great. It is very well located in Madrid, the hotel is quite small for a city hotel (which is a PLUS in my opinion). Room are spacious, very clean, breakfast is served in their courtyard and quality is excellent. I was travelling with my baby boy, 1 year and a half, and we have been "spoiled" by everyone. Pietro has received a little teddy bear as a welcome gift and the room service and kitchen staff prepared all the meals perfectly for him! A special thanks to Jacobo who has been very nice to us. We will definitively recommend it and be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Unico Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Giulia M,

Warm greetings from Madrid!

Thank you so much for posting a top 5 star review following your recent experience at Unico Hotel Madrid.

I was so happy to learn how much you enjoyed all the services provided. Thank you for remarking our central location in the heart of the Salamanca. For me it was a real pleasure to assist in making a memorable stay in madrid for you and your baby boy.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#13 of 437 in Madrid
1,035 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 437 in Madrid
1,088 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Villa Magna
Hotel Villa Magna
#11 of 437 in Madrid
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unico Madrid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unico Madrid

Address: Calle Claudio Coello 67, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 18,049 - ₹ 40,458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unico Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our “unique” hotel awaits you right on Madrid’s “Golden Mile”. It is housed in a 19th-century palace which was transformed into this luxurious 44-room boutique hotel a few years ago. Its elegant facade conceals a regal interior architecture with modern rooms that boast high ceilings and large windows. An exclusive spacious yet tranquil inner garden-courtyard, with a pleasant open-air lounge area, gives access to the restaurant Ramón Freixa Madrid which has quickly become a “must” in the city, having been awarded 2 Michelin stars and named “Best Restaurant in Madrid” at the prestigious Madrid Fusión event. Such distinctions honour, exceptional presentation, sophisticated table service, an extensive wine list, and high quality with an ongoing quest for excellence make for a uniquely luxurious “gastro experience” in the Spanish capital. Ramon Freixa also orchestrates Único’s superb signature breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Unico Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing