We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room007 Sol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Mario(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Laura(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HOTEL OPERA(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
127
118
32
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
118
32
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera metro stationgreat locationtouristic placesopera houseshower and toiletnice designwill stay there againstayed for one nightplaza mayorroyal palacewifi connectionrestaurants and shopscity centrepleasant staya great place to staysmall hotelsmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 293 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is very modern, nice and clean. It looks very new and staff are great. Very helpful staff, they helped us with everything we needed. They gave us excellent directions and recommendations to do around the city. It was very easy to get to the places because it is located in the very centre of the city next to sol, opera and royal palace. There are lots of typical Spanish restaurants next to the place and you can go walking everywhere. I would definitely come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirs0l, Director de Recepción at Room007 Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for your nice review.
It is true that we have the perfect location and the best staff :)
Hope to have you back with us on a future staying in Madrid.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really liked that it was located near all of the things in the center of Madrid. We could walk to a lot of the sight seeing spots from here. The room was clean and with all the basic necessities. Free wifi provided and the customer service was excellent. I love that they provide us with a map of everything nearby.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank misslopezD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made transfer from airport by AeroCity (good value, pre booked with Expida - £19 for two) arrived large evening, so didn't want hassle for finding.
Really must echo, staff help and service, required early morning call, rooms have no telephones, so staff member "knocked at door at 6 am. As flagged up, room highly functional - yes the loo, is an acquied use - "if your tall and large proportion - knees in room!
Good on wall television - maybe ONE UK channel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PallMallxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. It has a quirky urban feel to the rooms. Lovely staff, especially Catalina and Isaac who were so helpful and friendly and made my stay so enjoyable. Great location minutes from the Opera House and Royal palace and short walk from Plaza Mayor and Plaza Sol. Nearest metro Opera which is a few minutes away. I took the metro from the airport to hotel costing €5. Took 3 changes but is not difficult and fairly quick. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dazedconfused26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was just perfect in close proximity to areas and neighbourhoods of interest to us. The room was very small but we didn't expect much more for the price. I would have at least expected the toilet door to close (yes you read that correctly). The room we were in had a toilet and shower cubicle separate and the sink was in the room. At first you look at it and go well this looks nice...good use of space and you almost start to wonder if you've been teleported into a hotel room in Tokyo. That thought soon evaporates when you sit down and you try and pull the door to the toilet towards you and you realise it doesn't close. It has to be done in that order as well...sit and only then can you pull the door towards you as it's too small of a space to do anything else but that. Luckily I was just with my husband but had it been anyone else they would have promptly been ordered out of the room. We didn't complain because it really wasn't the end of the world.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rahma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews